We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Now Daddy's Grill”

Daddys Delight Pizza
Ranked #87 of 1,031 Restaurants in Richmond
Restaurant details
Reviewed February 20, 2018

Stopped here for lunch with my son. The space was recently expanded and renovated so it's very nice and modern inside.

We ordered and paid at the counter, and then food was served to our table when it was ready. Food probably took about 8-10 minutes, so felt more like times associated with a regular restaurant than a counter-order restaurant.

We shared the Cholo Vaziri plate
- chicken kebab skewer was OK. Good flavor, but a bit dry.
- beef kebab skewer was very good - really moist. I would recommend this over the chicken.
- salad and rice were OK. Fine, but not special.
Considering the price, it's a very big plate of food.

Service was OK. It was efficient, but not particularly attentive.

They have a very small parking lot. Not sure if there is a lot of street parking available given it's a major intersection, so I imagine people parking around the nearby park or across the street when it gets busy.

Overall, a good visit. Good food and good value. The very good rating is more for value than anything else.

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Roary_and_Friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (17)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 17 reviews

Reviewed May 20, 2017

No pizzas here. I've never been to Persia but if the food is like this I have to go. Chicken and beef kababs in wraps or as a meal with rice and salad. Nothing fancy but tasty food prepared as we waited. The staff was very friendly and the price was reasonable. Plan to get there early or be disappointed. We arrived at 4:45pm and the person two behind us in line was turned away. Recommended by our son and daughter-in-law who live in Richmond and have eaten there a few times. Not a lot of eat-in space, more of a take out place to my mind.

Date of visit: May 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank reconstitutedgrandpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 10, 2017

our Persian friend recommended Daddys Delight Pizza.
He lives in Surrey, but he love here.
Family of 4 with 13yrs and 15 yrs came for lunch on Sunday.
Beef with naan and chichen+beef on rice were delicious and so tender.

Date of visit: May 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jsksy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 21, 2016

While they have a limited menu what they serve is really good. Great prices and really tasty wraps and meals and great friendly service as well.

Date of visit: March 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank BCTravellerYVR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 13, 2016 via mobile

Nothing else to say. It was amazing. Definitely recommend to anyone looking for Persian food. Small menu but amazing menu

Date of visit: February 2016
Thank CanadianGuy604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Daddys Delight Pizza also viewed

Richmond, British Columbia
 
Richmond, British Columbia
Richmond, British Columbia
 
Richmond, British Columbia
Richmond, British Columbia
 

Been to Daddys Delight Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing