We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,275)
Filter reviews
1,275 results
Traveller rating
703
460
75
24
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
703
460
75
24
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ice rink movie theater old spaghetti factory entertainment complex hockey rink full size fridge hi express breakfast room quiet area steveston village short drive separate bedroom within walking distance free breakfast hot breakfast ferry terminal hot tub
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 1,275 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here for a medical visit to Vancouver General Hospital and found the location to be fantastic. It is away from the frantic pace of Vancouver and congestion in the heart of Richmond but close enough to get to places in a reasonable amount of time. Everything you need in the way of services for eating, groceries, banking etc are just a couple of minutes away. The airport is very close for those that are travelling. It is located in a space that includes an ice rink, rec centre with swimming pool (including a wave pool), movie theatre, bowling, laser tag, Go Bananas, and several restaurants.

The hotel was super clean and our room was well equipped with a small kitchenette, very modern decor and really comfortable beds. Pool and workout room also very clean. Breakfast was a basic hotel style affair with a very nice space to eat and big enough to hold a large amount of people - it's also really nice that you can go in an grab coffee all day if wanted as they don't close it down after breakfast.

All the staff were very friendly and very helpful in making our visit meet our needs - from room requests to changing plans.

I would definitely stay here again and highly recommend it for anyone wanting a quiet comfortable stay with excellent service and reasonable prices.

Thank you to all the staff for making our stay very pleasant!

Room Tip: 4th floor rooms 442-452 - this wing is very quiet and it's the top floor
  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Lynn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Riverport, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Lynn M

Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express-Riverport, Richmond for your stay and leaving such a wonderful review for us. We always love to hear from our guest about their experience and we are glad that you had a memorable stay with us.

We are pleased to know that our staff was helpful to your request and change in plans and that you loved our spacious comfy room. We would love to have you back again with us and wish you a great week ahead.

Regards
Taslim Arif
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Quiet location. Hotel operated with a friendly approach willing to go out of their way for all their guests. Easy access to Vancouver Airport and downtown Vancouver. Excellent for business and personal travel. Breakfast is good with many options. Exercise room has full amenities. Rooms are a good size and the beds are comfortable. Will return. Meeting space available.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank bruceGT3RS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Riverport, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear BruceGT3RS

Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express-Riverport, Richmond for your stay. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and our staffs were helpful to your needs. It's always great to hear from our guest when they love our facilities and the full hot breakfast. We look forward to your return. Wish you a good day.

Regards
Taslim Arif
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stay at a lot of hotels - arrived very late from the airport - 1 AM
staff offered to put parking voucher in my car for me
offered refreshment and were just all around on top of everything
room, breakfast, cleanliness etc all very good
I would come back

Room Tip: surprisingly the first floor was quiet and very convenient
  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TRBone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Riverport, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear TRBone

Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express-Riverport, Richmond for your stay and taking time to review us. Our staff goes an extra mile to serve our guest and I am glad that they were helpful during your check in. Your review will motivate them even more. We would love to have you back with us again and wish you a great day.

Regards
Taslim Arif
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. Excellent location and close to the Vancouver airport. The beds are comfortable and the rooms are nice and clean. Love the park and stay feature, you can leave your vehicle there and not have to worry about it. I believe it is the cheapest place to park your vehicle per night. You. Use must stay at the hotel to use this feature. A lot of nice restaurants around the hotel to eat at.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Alexander K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Riverport, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Alexander K

Thank you for your amazing review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel before your trip to Disneyland. We are glad that you enjoyed our long term parking facility and traveled stress free. We would love to have you back again with us. Wish you a great day ahead.

Regards
Taslim Arif
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great Place to Stay in Richmond even though a bit further from Airport
Shuttle was prompt on arrival and early morning flight
Front Desk team was friendly and accommodating

Will definitely use again - I like the Holiday Inn experience for good value and I travel quite a bit for both business and pleasure

Stayed: October 2018
Thank sn0wman9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Riverport, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Sn0wman9,

Thank you for staying with Holiday Inn Express-Riverport, Richmond and taking time to review us. We are glad that you liked our prompt airport shuttle service and that our staff was helpful during your stay. We would definitely love to have you back with us again. Wish you a great week ahead.

Regards
Taslim Arif
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews