We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent fish and chips”
Review of Pajos

Pajos
Ranked #134 of 1,025 Restaurants in Richmond
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Outdoor Seating
Neighbourhood: City Centre
Reviewed October 30, 2018

great food you have to go down a ramp to getto the dock and seating is sometimes not available but you can come back up the ramp and eat at the tables on the main dock food seerved in the british style of coned newspapers but it dosnt take away from the great fish andchips

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Richard R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (49)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 49 reviews

Reviewed September 30, 2018

I went out for lunch with some ex co-workers on this sunny Wednesday afternoon and the weather was perfect for dining on the wharf. I haven’t been to this place in years because the last time I was here the fish and chips were really greasy.

I had the 2 piece cod and chips for $13.65. This time the fries and chips were not greasy but I have had better; still an overall above average dining experience.

Ratings breakdown:
• Quality and taste – above average. 3.5 out of 5 rating
• Portion size vis-à-vis price – above average value in comparison to to prices to some other fish and chips eateries in the area
•Service - order arrived fairly quick. Take out only
• Location – 4 out of 5

Notes & Tips
• This location is located right in Steveston.
• Outdoor patio seating only.
• Credit cards accepted
• Parking could be an issue depending on the time and the season
• There is another Steveston location at Garry Point and a few others as well.
• For additional information, see the website

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Bottomshelfhockey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 28, 2018

Love this little outdoor Fish & Chip restaurant - right on the water at Steveston. The food is always good, even when very busy. A wonderful view of the ocean and fish boats.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Dragyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 23, 2018 via mobile

I wanted to try Pajo's based on reviews and reputation. The fish serving was a tiny, thin shaved piece of meat. I've never seen such a sad serving of battered fish before. Great location, and it's appealing that they use Ocean Wise fish, but I would never return.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank sa g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 3, 2017

No trip to Vancouver is ever complete without a visit here for fish and chips on the wharf. We delayed our visit a bit with some shopping, hoping the rain would clear. No such luck, but when we arrived, we were pleased to find them open and with sheltered, heated eating space available on the pier. As we sat waiting for our meal, the crowds came and we soon had plenty of company. We ordered (2) coleslaws and a 3 piece halibut and chips to share and were not disappointed. The batter was light and the fish melted in your mouth. We will return.

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 17KAG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pajos also viewed

Richmond, British Columbia
 
Richmond, British Columbia
Richmond, British Columbia
 
Richmond, British Columbia
Richmond, British Columbia
 

Been to Pajos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing