We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier
Nearby Hotels
Lonsdale Quay Hotel(North Vancouver)
US$182
US$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$242
US$223
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$188
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
North Vancouver Hotel(North Vancouver)
US$139
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
ThistleDown House(North Vancouver)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mountain Bed & Breakfast(North Vancouver)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,517)
Filter reviews
1,517 results
Traveller rating
1,057
363
65
24
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,057
363
65
24
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslobby restaurantsea busdowntown vancouvermountain sidelonsdale quayharbour viewgreat hotelnorth shoreglass wallshort walknorth vanlower lonsdalecanada placeunderground parkingcanada lineseabus terminalburrard inlet
Filter
Updating list...
1,360 - 1,365 of 1,517 reviews
Reviewed February 21, 2012

We stayed at the Pinnacle for 5 nights in February 2012. We booked a room with a mountain view, but were upgraded to a city view. Fantastic view, in a nice-sized room with a comfortable bed. The location in North Van is convenient, with easy access to the Sea Bus to downtown. We had a nice breakfast at the restaurant. The food was good, but not spectacular. The fitness centre is a bonus; you don't normally get a 25-meter pool in a hotel! Finally, the service was constantly friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DKZ_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TimMorrison, General Manager at Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to provide your feedback. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and your meals in the Lobby Restaurant. Your comments regarding our team are appreciated and i will surely pass them on to our team.

Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Best Regards,

Tim Morrison
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 21, 2012

I travel to Vancouver quite a bit, and thought I would stay in North Vancouver as a change of pace. Found the Pinnacle online and gave it a go. This is a new, clean, cheery property which I would recommend as an alternative to staying in the city or if you want to be north of the bridge. Easy access to the city via the Seabus, which is a five minute walk from the hotel itself. Not as much happening in North Vancouver as Vancouver, but it has its charms, and a slower pace than the city. Be sure to opt for the city/harbor views, which are unobstructed and spectacular - in addition to the view it is much quieter than the 'mountain' view rooms, which are actually quite misleading as they look over a major thoroughfare (the Esplanade) and views are directly into other city buildings - if you are lucky you can catch a glimpse of the mountains. Rooms are perfectly comfortable, reasonable size, have nice bathrooms, and well maintained. Also thought the front desk staff was really helpful and friendly. $11 to park overnight sure beats $40 to park at city hotels. Free wifi is a plus also.

Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
1  Thank jdr27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 20, 2012

This was our first stay at this new hotel. The European style room was well designed and furnished. The complex has an (almost) Olympic size pool, whirlpool, and excellent fitness facilities and the location is close to the Sea Bus pier to Vancouver.

We ate breakfast, lunch, and dinner at hotel and all were excellent. The service was superb. Staff were very friendly.

We will visit here again soon!

Room Tip: View rooms overlook the harbour.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YYC_traveler_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TimMorrison, General Manager at Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2012

Dear Guest,

I am very happy to hear you had a wonderful time at our Hotel. I will surely pass on your comments to our team and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Best Regards,

Tim Morrison
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 18, 2012

The Pinnacle at the Pier is our first choice to stay when traveling to Vancouver for appointments or for pleasure. The staff is very welcoming, polite and helpful. The rooms are clean, modern and pay attention to detail including free wifi, a fridge and microwave and modern coffee maker. We love the harbor view rooms and the higher up the better for spectacular views of the water and downtown Vancouver. We have been pleased to receive a fruit and cheese plate welcoming us to the hotel from the Concierge, a little touch of home. The hotel location is excellent. If you want to make the trip to downtown, you can jump on the sea bus for a short ride and miss all the traffic. Or, you can stick close to the hotel and enjoy close walks to the Lonsdale Quay Market or to the numerous restaurants in the area. Sometimes we never leave the hotel. We appreciated the lap pool, and Jacuzzi, which we enjoy after a workout in the gym. What sets this area apart from other hotels is the floor to ceiling panoramic views of the harbor. It is relaxing and enjoyable. The bar and restaurant are comfortable with excellent food and drinks. Our dinning experiences have always been perfect. We can catch up on the latest golf or hockey while sitting in the bar and still enjoy a great meal. We cannot wait to return to the Pinnacle!

Room Tip: Rooms on the top floors have great view of the harbor and downtown Vancouver. Nice to step out on the balcony for a little fresh air.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TimMorrison, General Manager at Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2012

Dear Susie H.,

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave your feedback on your experience at the Hotel. I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed yourself and would recommend us to others.

Our entire team looks forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Best Regards,


Tim Morrison
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 17, 2012

Great location, near the Quay (market) and Ferry landing to Vancouver downtown. Good size room and comfortable price. Really enjoyed the location to all my areas. Many good, small, restaurants within walking distance. The house restaurant is a little expensive but service/food is good. Suggest Quattro arcoss the street. It's a great italian restaurant with a huge selection of fancy wines. The Caesar salad was magnificent..!

Room Tip: Pay the extra for the water side view.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TimMorrison, General Manager at Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2012

Dear Brain J.,

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave your feedback on your recent experience at the Hotel. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your experience in the Hotel and the Restaurant. Thank you as well for your constructive feedback regarding the menu prices in the Restaurant. We regularly conduct market surveys of the restaurants in the area to ensure we are competitive and after receiving your feedback I will request that our team does a review.

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Best Regards,


Tim Morrison
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews