We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Don't waste your time and money downtown” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in North Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Don't waste your time and money downtown”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2012

Usually stay on the waterfront in Vancouver , the Pinnacle is a much better alternative. This hotel doesn't have a bad room. The rooms are all brand new, contemporary in style, and spotless .Beautiful views, even better at night. Wonderful showers and nice deep soaker tub. Overall what a nice place to stay and way cheaper than downtown but with much nicer rooms. Great place!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TimMorrison, General Manager at Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier, responded to this review, 1 March 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to provide us with your comments. I am very happy to hear that you recommend our Hotel and our location to staying downtown. I agree, the view is definitely extraordinary and the North Shore is a nice alternative for someone who has stayed downtown before but wants to experience a different side of Vancouver.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Best Regards,

Tim Morrison
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,181 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    833
    276
    47
    18
    7
See reviews for
294
485
72
208
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (371)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2012

We chose to stay at the Pinnacle for 3 nights in January 2012. We had never stayed in North Vancouver and the hotel looked amazing for the price ( Studio with water view). The staff was welcoming and helpful throughout the stay. The room was better than we had imagined, very clean and roomy. The view was spectacular, especially at night. One thing I did not find convenient was the access to the rooms from the parking lot. You have to get in the elevator from the underground parking lot, go up to the lobby, get onto a different elevator across the lobby and then go up to your room (while carrying all your luggage). We had the breakfast/brunch at the hotel for room service and it was amazing. Everything from the presentation of the food to the taste was perfect and probably the best breakfast we have ever had.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pinkk003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Airdrie, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2012

Currently enjoying my second of 3 weeks at this hotel in beautiful North Vancouver, BC. When I returned to check in at 930 am on the Monday, my room was made available within minutes. The Front Desk Customer Service person recognized me from the previous week and was extremely welcoming. After dropping off my bags in my room and hopping the seabus to downtown to work for the day, I returned to find a card in my room welcoming me back with a complimentary plate of fresh fruit waiting in my fridge in the room.

This hotel is one of the finest I have stayed at across the country, and I have been in several dozens of hotels in the last year. The service is outstanding, the small details (like the umbrella waiting in the room closet) are numerous, and the amenities are fantastic. While I haven'y used the 25 metre lap pool, I have used the extensive fitness facility which is fully loaded with cardio, universal weights, and free weights.

I look forward to my 3rd week in North Vancouver, the Pinnacle is making my weeks away from home much easier to swallow.

Room Tip: Get the Harbourside if possible but try to avoid the 4th floor. The gym can get noisy when there is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ninjaroo_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Quebec
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2012

We stayed at the Pinnacle for 5 nights in February 2012. We booked a room with a mountain view, but were upgraded to a city view. Fantastic view, in a nice-sized room with a comfortable bed. The location in North Van is convenient, with easy access to the Sea Bus to downtown. We had a nice breakfast at the restaurant. The food was good, but not spectacular. The fitness centre is a bonus; you don't normally get a 25-meter pool in a hotel! Finally, the service was constantly friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DKZ_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TimMorrison, General Manager at Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier, responded to this review, 23 February 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to provide your feedback. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and your meals in the Lobby Restaurant. Your comments regarding our team are appreciated and i will surely pass them on to our team.

Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Best Regards,

Tim Morrison
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, VT
Level Contributor
102 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2012

I travel to Vancouver quite a bit, and thought I would stay in North Vancouver as a change of pace. Found the Pinnacle online and gave it a go. This is a new, clean, cheery property which I would recommend as an alternative to staying in the city or if you want to be north of the bridge. Easy access to the city via the Seabus, which is a five minute walk from the hotel itself. Not as much happening in North Vancouver as Vancouver, but it has its charms, and a slower pace than the city. Be sure to opt for the city/harbor views, which are unobstructed and spectacular - in addition to the view it is much quieter than the 'mountain' view rooms, which are actually quite misleading as they look over a major thoroughfare (the Esplanade) and views are directly into other city buildings - if you are lucky you can catch a glimpse of the mountains. Rooms are perfectly comfortable, reasonable size, have nice bathrooms, and well maintained. Also thought the front desk staff was really helpful and friendly. $11 to park overnight sure beats $40 to park at city hotels. Free wifi is a plus also.

Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank jdr27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
438 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 243 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

This was our first stay at this new hotel. The European style room was well designed and furnished. The complex has an (almost) Olympic size pool, whirlpool, and excellent fitness facilities and the location is close to the Sea Bus pier to Vancouver.

We ate breakfast, lunch, and dinner at hotel and all were excellent. The service was superb. Staff were very friendly.

We will visit here again soon!

Room Tip: View rooms overlook the harbour.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank YYC_traveler_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TimMorrison, General Manager at Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier, responded to this review, 23 February 2012
Dear Guest,

I am very happy to hear you had a wonderful time at our Hotel. I will surely pass on your comments to our team and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Best Regards,

Tim Morrison
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whistler, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2012

The Pinnacle at the Pier is our first choice to stay when traveling to Vancouver for appointments or for pleasure. The staff is very welcoming, polite and helpful. The rooms are clean, modern and pay attention to detail including free wifi, a fridge and microwave and modern coffee maker. We love the harbor view rooms and the higher up the better for spectacular views of the water and downtown Vancouver. We have been pleased to receive a fruit and cheese plate welcoming us to the hotel from the Concierge, a little touch of home. The hotel location is excellent. If you want to make the trip to downtown, you can jump on the sea bus for a short ride and miss all the traffic. Or, you can stick close to the hotel and enjoy close walks to the Lonsdale Quay Market or to the numerous restaurants in the area. Sometimes we never leave the hotel. We appreciated the lap pool, and Jacuzzi, which we enjoy after a workout in the gym. What sets this area apart from other hotels is the floor to ceiling panoramic views of the harbor. It is relaxing and enjoyable. The bar and restaurant are comfortable with excellent food and drinks. Our dinning experiences have always been perfect. We can catch up on the latest golf or hockey while sitting in the bar and still enjoy a great meal. We cannot wait to return to the Pinnacle!

Room Tip: Rooms on the top floors have great view of the harbor and downtown Vancouver. Nice to step out on th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Susie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TimMorrison, General Manager at Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier, responded to this review, 20 February 2012
Dear Susie H.,

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave your feedback on your experience at the Hotel. I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed yourself and would recommend us to others.

Our entire team looks forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Best Regards,


Tim Morrison
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Vancouver
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites North...
#2 of 10 in North Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 572 reviews
Lonsdale Quay Hotel
#4 of 10 in North Vancouver
4.0 of 5 bubbles 542 reviews
Downtown
Pinnacle Hotel Harbourfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#1 of 89 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,511 reviews
Downtown
Fairmont Pacific Rim
Fairmont Pacific Rim
#2 of 89 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,784 reviews
Robson Street
Hotel BLU
Hotel BLU
#12 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier

Property: Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier
Address: 138 Victory Ship Way, North Vancouver, British Columbia V7L 0B1, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > North Vancouver
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in North Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier 4*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pinnacle Hotel at the Pier is a full service boutique Hotel located seaside and minutes from downtown Vancouver. Our 106 elegantly appointed guestrooms blend contemporary decor, boutique extras and a hint of alluring local history. Enjoy breathtaking views, warm full service hospitality and resort like amenities which includes our 25 meter 5 lane pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing