We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,687)
Filter reviews
1,688 results
Traveller rating
1,172
406
74
26
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,172
406
74
26
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lobby restaurant sea bus downtown vancouver mountain side lonsdale quay harbour view great hotel north shore glass wall short walk north van lower lonsdale seabus ride canada line underground parking canada place burrard inlet
Filter
Updating list...
85 - 90 of 1,688 reviews
Reviewed October 10, 2018

I would like to extend my warmest thanks to Rosie, Mallory and all the wonderful staff at this property. They hosted our two day staff event last week and we were floored by the quality of service, food, and rooms in this property. From the housekeeping, front desk, cooks, and service staff, through all the planning and preparation, they were exceptional hosts. The food has gone down as legend in the history of our organization. I cannot emphasize enough the personalized service and attention to detail that everyone there offered our staff. Thanks so much for your amazing service. You really offer a boutique touch to everything that you do. I would not hesitate to recommend this property to anyone.

Room tip: Ask for Harbour View
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robynn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haymond, General Manager at Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2018

Dear Robynn S,
Thank you for sharing your review with us. We truly appreciate it and the feedback will continue to assist us to improve our overall guest's experience. We are thrilled to learn that your event at the Pinnacle Hotel at the Pier was a success and more importantly, you enjoyed everything, the food, the service and the staff that you interacted with. We will share your kind comments to our team, as they will be happy to receive them.
Thank you again for your business and we look forward to hosting your next event here.
Sincerely,
Haymond Ng

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 9, 2018

My husband and I got away (kid-free for once!) for two nights to the Pinnacle Hotel. We chose an ocean-view room on the 8th floor (highly recommended) and found the room to be well appointed and the amenities to be great. However....the noise from the room next door (on both nights) was horrible. We could literally hear every word the other occupants were saying and on both evenings, they partied late into the night (night 1 and 2 had different parties staying in the room). On the second night, a wedding party went screaming up and down the halls at 1 and then 2am - nothing was done by front staff despite being contacted. When we spoke to the front desk staff in the morning, they seemed to not care at all and just assured us that the "wedding party" next door was checking out that afternoon - yet the 2nd night was just as bad. I would be shocked if there was soundproofing at all between the rooms - and if there is, it's very poor. Unfortunately, I can only give this location a 3* rating and that is being generous. While the location, views and room were nice, the carelessness of the staff and the continual noise (when we thought we'd actually sleep without our babies for once) was sadly disappointing.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SCF2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haymond, General Manager at Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2018

Dear SCF2010,
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback on your recent stay at the Pinnacle Hotel at the Pier which will assist us to improve our overall guests’ experience. We are sincerely sorry to learn that your stay was not enjoyable due to the disturbing noise from the wedding group next door.
Please accept my personal apology that our team was not diligent in handling the situation or offered you with an option to move to another room. Rest assured that we will review this with our team and provide further training so that they can handle a future challenging situation better.
Thank you for your business and we hope you will consider us again.
Warm regards,
Haymond Ng

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 8, 2018

I got the harbor view room and it was an amazing view of the port the city even though it was cloudy through out my stay.Location wise very close to the sea bus port, less than five minutes walk.If you are coming from Vancouver or YVR, take the sky train and get down at water front station. From there take the seabus, it takes less than 15 minutes to cross water.There is a restaurant and bar in the lobby, got great food and happy hour too.There are several restaurants and coffee shops within working distance.Victoria park garden is about seven block north, but it's up the hill.Hotel pool might be used as swimming lesson for school children, it doesn't look like normal hotel pool. Overall good hotel for the price.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank roshan232018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haymond, General Manager at Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2018

Dear roshan232018,
Thank you for you review. We truly appreciate it. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay.
Thank you for your business and we look forward to welcoming you in the near future.
Best regards,
Haymond Ng

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 8, 2018

Best hotel, location, restaurent & bar. Service was excellent and room was terrific! Probably the best hotel in this reagrd on the West Coast. I have been staying at the Pinnacle for the last 7 years and their quality and attention to detail has been consistent throughout!

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank gerryneven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haymond, General Manager at Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2018

Dear gerryneven,
Thank you for sharing you review and your repeat business. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the service at the Pinnacle Hotel at the Pier. We look forward to welcoming you again.
Warm regards,
Haymond Ng

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 4, 2018

Great Stay! Great place. When made our reservations here, we did it because it was closer to where we wanted to be than Vancouver proper and the hotel had good reviews. They were especially acomodating when I had to push our reservations up a day. But I had absolutely no idea how great this location is. Restaurants and shops, sea bus within walking distance. Farmers market, with the band, right outside our door. Fantastic harbor views of Vancouver. Restaurant was good, if a little limited in choices. And happy hour was nice. Live music of Friday nights too!. All in all, a very nice stay

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Yayaha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haymond, General Manager at Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2018

Dear Yayaha,
Thank you for sharing your review. We truly appreciate it. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and what the city of North Vancouver has to offer.
Thank you for your business and we hope to see you again in the near future.
Warm regards,
Haymond Ng

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews