We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn and Suites North Vancouver
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in North Vancouver
Waterloo, Canada
Level Contributor
395 reviews
255 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 183 helpful votes
“great location”
Reviewed 14 September 2011

Great location by the Lions Gate Bridge. Introverted design with outdoor swimming pool in centre. – 6/10

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bensagle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

368 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    77
    156
    72
    41
    22
See reviews for
124
124
30
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wayne, New Jersey, USA
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2011

Comfortable and clean unit, with full stove, microwave, refrigerator, small table for two. Refrigerator was right out of the 1950s, as was the decor. Wall-mounted air coditioning unit sometimes had difficulty moderating temperature, and controlled with a single knob that had to be removed and inserted (because one of teh knobs was missing). Beginning of mold growth on bathroom windowsill (behind the tub). Free Continental Breakfast was OK. We have stayed at better Comfort Inns at better prices.

Room Tip: Our room was one of a few on first floor with an inside courtyard. Ask for one of these.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nanaimo, Canada
Level Contributor
175 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2011

Two rooms for a total of three nights; the rooms were filthy, the beds had hair in them, and the air conditioners did not work in either room, not even the fan units and the staff was unresponsive.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank TripMember06162014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these North Vancouver hotels

Lunenburg, Canada
Level Contributor
105 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2011

Having booked this hotel for it's "Cruse Package", we were excited about our stay. Upon arrival we were given the "run around" about the package and our room. Sewer problems, that bumped us from our room, looked very much like other guests. Our rooms had non functioning TV's and dirty bathrooms. Breakfast was watched over by the most unpleasant woman I've ever met. Their package included transportation to the docks....but they claimed they couldn't do that. "You could take a cab." We did and they cover the cost of it, but not without some major stress on our part. Upon return we stayed in a two bedroom suite with long hair everywhere and the loudest air unit on the planet. The toilet was old and ran for a long time after being flushed.The pool was lovely as were some of the front staff. For the price, I guess it was fine. For the stress, it was a nightmare.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kathip03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sooke, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2011

Stayed the night, threw the covers off when I got up and looked back to see crusted blood streaked on the sheets. The sheets had not been changed from the previous guest.

The hotel manager's first email response was to down play it from sheets, to sheet, to spot. The second email accused me to not reporting it to the staff (I spoke to 3 staff members on check out), tried to say it did not happen, and then to call me irrational and abnormal.

I will never stay at this hotel again, I stay over 100 nights a year in hotels, and I would suggest to others to avoid this hotel at all costs.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Historyforming
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maynk, General Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites North Vancouver, responded to this review, 31 August 2011
August 30th 2011.

Dear Sir,

Your accusation is totally unfounded and baseless.

Per our hotel policy, after every check out, all beds are completely stripped and send to the laundry for a wash. Newly laundered sheets are used to make up the beds. The room attendant who had cleaned your room prior to your arrival is with the hotel for over 6 years and we have never had any complaints about her work.

As a hotel manager, for the first time I heard your complaint only when you wrote to Guest Relations. Even then, you had not mentioned of reporting it to any one at the property. I inquired with my staff and none of them had any recollection of your complaint.

Despite this and giving you the benefits of the doubts, I apologized profusely for any failure on our part. There was absolutely no effort to “down play from the sheet to spot” as I had no knowledge of what you were saying.

Your response to my apology was hysterical and threatening. (including instituting a legal action against the hotel)

In response to this very aggressive letter of accusation, I posed a question, “why didn’t you complaint right away when you found the dirty sheets?” You had obviously time to take the alleged photographs when you could have simply called the hotel employee and reported the problem. (Had you called us then, we would have corrected it immediately.) Instead these photos suddenly appeared only after my response to your aggressive accusation and threats. It is quite obvious that these photographs do not belong to us. Any logical person would have enclosed them with the original complaint to begin with.


General Manager
Comfort Inn & Suites.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgia
Level Contributor
82 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2011

We stayed here because we were using up points, but would have chosen another hotel otherwise. The hotel is old and a little shabby. There is no air conditioning! The under window unit has been altered so that all you can get is a fan. The wi-fi is on and off, all three days. If you want to spend much time in Vancouver, it is quite a ways away. You have to catch a bus and then the Sea Bus, if you don't have a car. This hotel is not worth using if you want to use points. The staff has been very helpful though. We decided to leave a day early, and they had to help us get the points back. At first the girl at the desk could not do it,, but later someone else took care of it, so the help was not immediate, and some mis information was given to us. The hotel seems to be busy though, lots of people at breakfast.

Room Tip: There is no elevator for second floor rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Criti-gal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maynk, General Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites North Vancouver, responded to this review, 31 August 2011
August 30, 2011

Dear Guest,

We are sorry to hear that you did not find our hotel location suitable.

First of all our hotel is thirteen minutes away by car to the down town Vancouver during off peak hours. (reference Google directions). Hence if you are driving to the city of Vancouver it is not far away.

The bus stop is only a block away from the hotel. These buses run every 15 minutes till 6.30 pm and every 30 minutes after. These buses have priority lane and dropped passengers in the heart of downtown Vancouver. The down town hotels will charge almost twice our price hence our hotel represent the best value.

All our guest rooms have air-conditioner units under the window however the efficacy is some what compromised if the guest leaves the windows and door open.

We are planning a major renovation of the hotel this fall and I hope you will give us other opportunity to serve you again.


General Manager
Comfort Inn & Suites.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jupiter, Florida
Level Contributor
92 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2011

What a find, I stumbled onto a jem! Do not get me wrong this isn't a 5-star hotel, but for the very reasonable price you get a safe, clean hotel with FANTASTIC service and that is located close to a lot of attractions!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Buckeye_Ryan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Vancouver hotels
0.2 km away
North Vancouver Hotel
North Vancouver Hotel
#5 of 10 in North Vancouver
3.5 of 5 bubbles 298 reviews
0.1 km away
Best Western Capilano Inn & Suites
Best Western Capilano Inn & Suit...
#3 of 10 in North Vancouver
3.5 of 5 bubbles 366 reviews
7.0 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites North Vancouver
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites North...
#2 of 10 in North Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 617 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Travelodge Vancouver Lions Gate
Travelodge Vancouver Lions Gate
#9 of 10 in North Vancouver
3.0 of 5 bubbles 453 reviews
3.4 km away
Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier
Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier
#1 of 10 in North Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,212 reviews
3.3 km away
Lonsdale Quay Hotel
Lonsdale Quay Hotel
#4 of 10 in North Vancouver
4.0 of 5 bubbles 562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn and Suites North Vancouver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn and Suites North Vancouver

Property: Comfort Inn and Suites North Vancouver
Address: 1748 Capilano Rd, North Vancouver, British Columbia V7P 3B4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > North Vancouver
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in North Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn and Suites North Vancouver 2*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn and Suites North Vancouver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites North Vancouver Hotel North Vancouver
Comfort Inn North Vancouver
North Vancouver Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing