We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Inn and Suites North Vancouver
Nearby Hotels
Lonsdale Quay Hotel(North Vancouver)
US$181
US$163
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$154
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$238
US$223
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$286
US$278
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
North Vancouver Hotel(North Vancouver)
US$162
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grouse Inn(North Vancouver)
US$145
US$141
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$224
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Emperial Suites(North Vancouver)(Great Value!)
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Oasis House(North Vancouver)
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
ThistleDown House(North Vancouver)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (415)
Filter reviews
415 results
Traveller rating
84
175
82
47
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
84
175
82
47
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslions gate bridgestanley parkyogurtincluded in the room rategrouse mountainfree breakfastfree parkingbudget hotelbreakfast roombus stopwould stay here againlocation is greatthe general managertourist attractionsroom was largethe trans canada highwayroom was clean and comfortable
Filter
Updating list...
314 - 319 of 415 reviews
Reviewed September 1, 2011

Comfortable and clean unit, with full stove, microwave, refrigerator, small table for two. Refrigerator was right out of the 1950s, as was the decor. Wall-mounted air coditioning unit sometimes had difficulty moderating temperature, and controlled with a single knob that had to be removed and inserted (because one of teh knobs was missing). Beginning of mold growth on bathroom windowsill (behind the tub). Free Continental Breakfast was OK. We have stayed at better Comfort Inns at better prices.

Room Tip: Our room was one of a few on first floor with an inside courtyard. Ask for one of these.
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michael N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 27, 2011

Two rooms for a total of three nights; the rooms were filthy, the beds had hair in them, and the air conditioners did not work in either room, not even the fan units and the staff was unresponsive.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank TripMember06162014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 26, 2011

Having booked this hotel for it's "Cruse Package", we were excited about our stay. Upon arrival we were given the "run around" about the package and our room. Sewer problems, that bumped us from our room, looked very much like other guests. Our rooms had non functioning TV's and dirty bathrooms. Breakfast was watched over by the most unpleasant woman I've ever met. Their package included transportation to the docks....but they claimed they couldn't do that. "You could take a cab." We did and they cover the cost of it, but not without some major stress on our part. Upon return we stayed in a two bedroom suite with long hair everywhere and the loudest air unit on the planet. The toilet was old and ran for a long time after being flushed.The pool was lovely as were some of the front staff. For the price, I guess it was fine. For the stress, it was a nightmare.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kathip03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 25, 2011

Stayed the night, threw the covers off when I got up and looked back to see crusted blood streaked on the sheets. The sheets had not been changed from the previous guest.

The hotel manager's first email response was to down play it from sheets, to sheet, to spot. The second email accused me to not reporting it to the staff (I spoke to 3 staff members on check out), tried to say it did not happen, and then to call me irrational and abnormal.

I will never stay at this hotel again, I stay over 100 nights a year in hotels, and I would suggest to others to avoid this hotel at all costs.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Historyforming
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maynk, General Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites North Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2011

August 30th 2011.

Dear Sir,

Your accusation is totally unfounded and baseless.

Per our hotel policy, after every check out, all beds are completely stripped and send to the laundry for a wash. Newly laundered sheets are used to make up the beds. The room attendant who had cleaned your room prior to your arrival is with the hotel for over 6 years and we have never had any complaints about her work.

As a hotel manager, for the first time I heard your complaint only when you wrote to Guest Relations. Even then, you had not mentioned of reporting it to any one at the property. I inquired with my staff and none of them had any recollection of your complaint.

Despite this and giving you the benefits of the doubts, I apologized profusely for any failure on our part. There was absolutely no effort to “down play from the sheet to spot” as I had no knowledge of what you were saying.

Your response to my apology was hysterical and threatening. (including instituting a legal action against the hotel)

In response to this very aggressive letter of accusation, I posed a question, “why didn’t you complaint right away when you found the dirty sheets?” You had obviously time to take the alleged photographs when you could have simply called the hotel employee and reported the problem. (Had you called us then, we would have corrected it immediately.) Instead these photos suddenly appeared only after my response to your aggressive accusation and threats. It is quite obvious that these photographs do not belong to us. Any logical person would have enclosed them with the original complaint to begin with.


General Manager
Comfort Inn & Suites.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 17, 2011

We stayed here because we were using up points, but would have chosen another hotel otherwise. The hotel is old and a little shabby. There is no air conditioning! The under window unit has been altered so that all you can get is a fan. The wi-fi is on and off, all three days. If you want to spend much time in Vancouver, it is quite a ways away. You have to catch a bus and then the Sea Bus, if you don't have a car. This hotel is not worth using if you want to use points. The staff has been very helpful though. We decided to leave a day early, and they had to help us get the points back. At first the girl at the desk could not do it,, but later someone else took care of it, so the help was not immediate, and some mis information was given to us. The hotel seems to be busy though, lots of people at breakfast.

Room Tip: There is no elevator for second floor rooms.
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Criti-gal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maynk, General Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites North Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2011

August 30, 2011

Dear Guest,

We are sorry to hear that you did not find our hotel location suitable.

First of all our hotel is thirteen minutes away by car to the down town Vancouver during off peak hours. (reference Google directions). Hence if you are driving to the city of Vancouver it is not far away.

The bus stop is only a block away from the hotel. These buses run every 15 minutes till 6.30 pm and every 30 minutes after. These buses have priority lane and dropped passengers in the heart of downtown Vancouver. The down town hotels will charge almost twice our price hence our hotel represent the best value.

All our guest rooms have air-conditioner units under the window however the efficacy is some what compromised if the guest leaves the windows and door open.

We are planning a major renovation of the hotel this fall and I hope you will give us other opportunity to serve you again.


General Manager
Comfort Inn & Suites.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews