We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$134
Hotels.comUS$134
HolidayInn.comUS$135
Vio.comUS$134
TravelocityUS$134
Trip.comUS$134
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (869)
Filter reviews
869 results
Traveller rating
457
325
53
22
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
457
325
53
22
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews liquor store off the highway free parking nice hotel on site restaurant easy access horseshoe bay lonsdale quay superstore vancouver inns
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 869 reviews
Reviewed September 1, 2022 via mobile

Don’t let the brand name discourage you. This brand is usually associated with economy. This property adds quite a bit of elegance to the brand. It’s really beautiful! This is a hotel that is not only affordable, but really enjoyable as a spot to “hang out”. The generous lobby and associated cafe are great amenities. It was difficult to choose between the side closest to the busy street or the adjacent hillside. This is one of the rare structures that allow you to open the window. That one little feature brings the lovely day indoors. The street side does give you a lovely view, but the fountain outside and the manufactured waterfall are lovely sleep aides. We were quite pleased with our hillside selection, even though we didn’t get the expansive view. Stay here, but let’s keep this little gem as our little secret.

Room tip: The windows actually open to let the great Pacific Northwest air into your room! (Who does that anymore?)
Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank kevonthespot
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Holiday Inn North Vancouver, Owner at Holiday Inn & Suites North Vancouver, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2022

Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn & Suites North Vancouver and for taking the time to share your comments.
We are delighted to receive your feedback and will share it with our hotel team.
We appreciate your business and look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.

Sincerely,

C.Alam |GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 6, 2022 via mobile

This Holiday Inn was much better than I anticipated with a warm welcoming staff and a resort type feel. It’s easy to get to but when entering the driveway you are immediately surrounded by trees and even a waterfall at the front entrance. The desk agent was outstanding and worked to get our two rooms very close to each other. When asked about places nearby for dinner, she took the time to explain there was an area called Lonsdale Quay which is about a 10 minute drive down by the water. We ate at an amazing restaurant there called Joey’s Shipyard! The hotel facility itself is in good shape with on-site restaurant and bar. We would certainly stay here again without question.

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank David52555
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Holiday Inn North Vancouver, Owner at Holiday Inn & Suites North Vancouver, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2022

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share this positive, 5 star review. We are delighted to receive your feedback and will share it with our Hotel team. We appreciate your business and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely,
C.Alam | GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 31, 2022

Staying for 3 nights. Staff lovely, room fantastic and location perfect, just on the edge of wonderful hiking areas as well as downtown Vancouver. Bar, restaurant, liquor store and general store on or next to the site. Great hotel. Would 100% recommend.

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Neil and Andrea H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Holiday Inn North Vancouver, Owner at Holiday Inn & Suites North Vancouver, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2022

On behalf of our team thank you for staying with us and for sharing this stay review. We appreciate your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.

Sincerely,

C.Alam | GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 15, 2022 via mobile

This hotel is a good option for those looking for accomodation that's a bit more reasonably priced than what's available in Vancouver proper, at the expense of needing a car to get around. The hotel itself was comfortable and clean with ample parking. It would have been nice to have breakfast included for the crazy price we paid (despite being a bit further afield), but unfortunately that was pretty common on our trip. The adjoining restaurant, "Medley's", was very average. Overall we enjoyed our stay and would recommend.

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Q7164BLdavida
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Holiday Inn North Vancouver, Owner at Holiday Inn & Suites North Vancouver, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2022

On behalf of our team thank you for choosing our Hotel and for taking the time to share this review.
We are delighted to receive your feedback and sincerely appreciate your recommendation to other guests.

Guest Service Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 27, 2022 via mobile

This hotel is very pretty , rooms were nice and staff was friendly. I only gave it a average rating because it’s right next to a major highway , very hard to get too and there is nothing nearby that’s walkable. We had to pay for transportation everywhere we went! It’s definitely a more suburban area and not nearly as pretty as their photos are.

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Marsha L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
IHG Service, Owner at Holiday Inn & Suites North Vancouver, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2022

Hi Marsha L,

Thank you for writing us about your visit to Holiday Inn & Suites North Vancouver. Here we strive to provide a quality stay in a family-oriented environment.

I reviewed your comments and am sorry for the inconvenience during your stay. I know this is not what you come to expect from a quality chain like ours. I sent your message to our local area managers and took the necessary measures to prevent this from happening again.

I invite you to stay with us on your next travel so we can provide you with excellent service.

Warm wishes,

Oscar C.
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews