We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Stay - One of a kind experience! Will be going back- no question!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Lonsdale Quay Hotel
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in North Vancouver
Calgary, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fabulous Stay - One of a kind experience! Will be going back- no question!!”
Reviewed 15 September 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Londsdale Quay Hotel twice during our trip to BC & Washington in August 2012. We are always used to staying at 5 star accommodations wherever we go and this hotel was NO EXCEPTION! We absolutely loved it!

The first time we stayed at the Londsdale (for three nights), we were provided with a gorgeous room on the top floor overlooking the Quay and Shipyards. Our rooms were spacious and luxurious. The best part was being able to open up the patio-type doors to breathe in the fresh ocean air. Gorgeous views all around! We were also quite impressed of the amenities available ie. the individual, full-sized water coolers in our room (which I have never seen in any hotels) - great idea and thank you! The beds were super comfortable and the bathroom had some really great quality amenities. Clean and perfect all around!

We went on our trip down South and then came back to stay at the Lonsdale for two more days before heading back to Calgary (home). This time around we were even more in awe of the amazing accommodations and views!! The room we stayed in had 180 degree views of the water and downtown Vancouver - can you ask for more!?! The room was huge, and included a desk and flat screen TV and a hallway to the bathroom. The room also included some artwork and accenting pieces which gave the room charm.

The staff on both parts of our trip were so helpful and friendly! They helped us with directions, good eats, and local tips (ps. check out the restaurant only a block east overlooking the water if you like gourmet treats like Ahi Tuna Nachos, Pier 7). Another amazing thing about this hotel is its location...where else can you find a bustling market three floors down from your room?? The market had the freshest Sushi, fruit, and crepes! The little boutique stores were also really nice and had some unique items you wouldn't be able to find elsewhere. We took the Seabus a couple times to head to Downtown Vancouver, which is basically only a minute away from the market courtyard - so convenient! The hotel parking was great as well...we found underground parking every night - no issues at all and very convenient.

All in all this hotel was clean, luxurious, charming, convenient and unique all in one! If you are considering this hotel, don't believe any bad reviews that are posted. This hotel has got it all!!! The staff bend backwards to ensure you have a great stay and the location of the hotel can't be beat. No where will you be able to stay at a five star hotel (which is what I give it no question!) with amazing restaurants, concerts and people surrounding you. Enjoy your stay at this hotel as it's a gem! Happy travels!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cowtowntravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farah S, General Manager at Lonsdale Quay Hotel, responded to this review, 17 September 2012
Dear Cowtowntravellers!

WOW!! & Thank you! Its always so nice when guests take time to write such a detailed and helpful review for other guests. My team and I are thrilled that you and your husband had a wonderful stay! It sounds like you enjoyed both rooms that you stayed in, and the nearby restaurants!
I also appreciate your comments about the staff, and they also were happy with the mentions! We very much are looking forward to your next stay with us, and offer sincere thanks for your detailed review and photographs.


Sincerely,

Farah Stéen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

588 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    163
    245
    102
    41
    37
See reviews for
129
244
58
74
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (170)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2012

We stayed here May 2012 and found the staff to be especially not friendly. The rooms were small with terrible views. Parking was not clearly marked and involved several trips back to the car to move and park in the correct spot.
Location was cute - in a little area with a few shops.
Breakfast was not as expected - fewer foods items available than we had anticipated - basically just an egg and bread.
i would recommend finding someplace better unless you really want to stay in the Quay since it really is in the center of the Quay shopping center.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traveler_alb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farah S, General Manager at Lonsdale Quay Hotel, responded to this review, 17 September 2012
Dear Guest,

I appreciate you taking the time to write about your experience back in May. My team was disappointed that you did not find them friendly. I’m sure that you’ll see an improvement on your next stay. Also, MIX menu includes Eggs Benny, three kinds of omelettes, pancakes, French toast etc. You may have had the limited breakfast voucher, limiting your options. Please ask the staff for the full menu next time. I am happy that you found the location to be cute and enjoyed the shopping.

Sincerely,

Farah Stéen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent, Washington, United States
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2012

This was a great location. We enjoyed 2 local markets and the shopping downstairs and also convenient to other sights in Vancouver. We had beautiful views from our little balcony looking across the water to downtown Vancouver. A quality mattress is important to us and we were not disappointed. The room was very comfortable and clean.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Diane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farah S, General Manager at Lonsdale Quay Hotel, responded to this review, 17 September 2012
Dear Diane C,

Thank you kindly for leaving such a nice review. Our team was very happy to read that you had a comfortable night sleep and enjoyed your weekend getaway!
We look forward to another opportunity to welcome you back soon!

Sincerely,

Farah Stéen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lacombe
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2012

Very dirty and totally unlike the pictures on their website :( I planned our family holiday for my husband, three kids under 5 and myself since April. The market is fantastic but the hotel is gross, so we left and they lost out in having us for 4 out of 5 nights planned, and thankfully the Pinnacle is very close by. We highly recommend the Pinnacle for their amazing service, fantastic food, extremely clean and modern rooms!!! While cancelling our reservation they never even bothered to ask why we were leaving, great customer service... said no one ever!

Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Robyn198
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farah S, General Manager at Lonsdale Quay Hotel, responded to this review, 11 September 2012
Dear Guest
I'm sorry for your experience. You'll find that most of the comments on Trip Advisor, Expedia etc. will state that other guests found their rooms to be very clean. Also, if you read our previous reviews, guests have called the hotel a "Hidden treasure", and "Worth Checking In".
We are happy that you enjoyed your stay next door.
Sincerely,
Farah Stéen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cedar Park, TX
2 reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2012

Spent Labour Day weekend at the hotel. Fantastic location. Spacious room with view of harbor. Delivered on king bed request. Quiet. Unique building with wonderful Lonsdale Market below on main floor.Price reasonable for Vancouver. Restaurants all over. 10 minute Sea Bus ferry to Vancouver city centre. Left car in garage and took ferry and city buses all weekend. When I return to Vancouver this is where I will stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Ronald R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farah S, General Manager at Lonsdale Quay Hotel, responded to this review, 7 September 2012
Hello Texans!

Thank you for your review. I’m so happy that you enjoyed your room, and found it to be spacious. The market is wonderful, and such a great amenity to the hotel. Also, the Seabus is a must do when at our property, and such a great way to explore Vancouver! I’m so happy that you enjoyed your stay, and we are looking forward to your next stay with us!
Sincerely,
Farah Stéen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nelson
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2012

My parents just got home from their stay at the Lonsdale Quay Hotel in North Vancouver. They are return visitors to this hotel, are in their mid 80's and were celebrating a milestone anniversary. My dad phoned ahead to book the room they had before (or one similar) and were told it would be no problem. Upon arrival they were put in a room at the back of the building (not the water view they were told they would receive). When my Dad talked to the front desk they were advised they could upgrade for another $40 a night! This was not what they were told on the phone. So they paid the upgrade, plus another $11 a night for parking and what was supposed to cost $90 per night ended up being $141 for a 6 night stay. On top of it, their room was not cleaned properly on a number of days. Really poor service.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SolofemaleNelson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farah S, General Manager at Lonsdale Quay Hotel, responded to this review, 7 September 2012
Dear Daughter of Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to alert us of your parents stay. We have the reservation being booked under "HOTWIRE" as a Run of the House, no view room. When booking on Hotwire, you are not guaranteed a view, room type or bed type. The booking is sent with no requests to us. We would have no idea that it was your parents anniversary. We would have made every attempt to ensure that had a better view. However, what we did offer for the 40.00 additional would have normally cost an additional 100.00+tax. The room they received is right at the front of the hotel, and had a post card view of downtown Vancouver and is on the ocean front. My team wanted to ensure that they still got a good deal, and a great room.
We do sell rooms on Hotwire as last minute sell offs, however for personal celebrations, we always ask that the guest calls us directly. We will make every attempt to ensure that the guest stay is perfect.
I hope your parents have another chance to book directly with us, and have a better experience on their next stay.
Sincerely,
Farah Stéen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2012

The Lonsdale Quay Hotel is not what one would normally consider a hotel. There is no hotel front entrance, no hotel back entrance, no grounds of the hotel itself, and very limited amenities contained within the establishment. It is, in fact, sleeping rooms for nightly rent on the upper floor of a shopping center located in North Vancouver.
It appears, especially on the Hotel web site, that there were some rooms that have a limited view of the harbor. However, many of the rooms have no such water view whatsoever. Some of the rooms are positioned, based upn the configuration of the shopping center, whereby most of what you see in looking out a room window is a wall of the shopping center building.
The rooms themselves were not much and overall this is a place to consider if you can get a very cheap rate. However this is not a hotel that one would want to make a destination.
On the plus side, the Lonsdale Quay Hotel, being a substantial part of a floor of a regional shopping center, has the attribute of being very close to the shopping available in the shopping center.
Vancouver is a simply beautiful city in a beautiful area of North America. There has been subtantial building development over the last several years with many new and some really exquisite hotels in the City of Vancouver. Your money is better spent elsewhere.

Room Tip: You want a room with a full view of the water if you reserve any room at this establishment.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WanderingTraveler210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farah S, General Manager at Lonsdale Quay Hotel, responded to this review, 7 September 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for your review. I’m sorry that you found our hotel with limited amenities. The hotel is a 3.5 star rated hotel, offering bathroom amenities, water coolers in some rooms, fridges, and a whole array of amenities located in the Lonsdale Quay Market. Our property offers more choices that traditional hotels. The unique aspect of the hotel is being on the 3rd & 4th floor on a beautiful market. It does not allow for a main floor entrance. Guests are guided up to the third floor check in area. Also, 75% of our rooms have some sort of view, and we are always happy to accept view request. Many times, we do not charge additionally in the standard category for these harbor views.
We hope that if you book directly with us next time, you will request a lovely view room.
Sincerely,
Farah Stéen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Vancouver
4.0 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites North Vancouver
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites North...
#2 of 10 in North Vancouver
686 reviews
0.2 km away
Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier
Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier
#1 of 10 in North Vancouver
1,301 reviews
3.3 km away
North Vancouver Hotel
North Vancouver Hotel
#6 of 10 in North Vancouver
314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
Best Western Capilano Inn & Suites
Best Western Capilano Inn & Suit...
#3 of 10 in North Vancouver
413 reviews
3.5 km away
Travelodge Vancouver Lions Gate
Travelodge Vancouver Lions Gate
#8 of 10 in North Vancouver
468 reviews
4.2 km away
Atrium Inn Vancouver
Atrium Inn Vancouver
#61 of 92 in Vancouver
882 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lonsdale Quay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lonsdale Quay Hotel

Property: Lonsdale Quay Hotel
Address: 123 Carrie Cates Court, North Vancouver, British Columbia V7M 3K7, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > North Vancouver
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in North Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Lonsdale Quay Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come for the Experience! Located on the spectacular North Vancouver waterfront! The Lonsdale Quay Hotel is a gateway to Vancouver's attractions, Whistler and major North Vancouver businesses. Whether for business or pleasure, our hotel is your best choice on the north shore of Vancouver! Explore our new Executive Rooms, Junior Suites and Standard rooms! Our Waterfront Boutique property will leave you with lasting memories. Fantastic Vancouver waterfront boutique hotel located in a vibrant market and shops. Your best North Vancouver Hotel choice. Accessible to all attractions! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Lonsdale Quay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lonsdale Quay North Vancouver
Hotel Lonsdale Quay
Lonsdale Quay Hotel North Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing