We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An oasis just minutes from Vancouver!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Lonsdale Quay Hotel
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in North Vancouver
Kamloops
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“An oasis just minutes from Vancouver!”
Reviewed 23 July 2013

This hotel is in a fantastic location - just minutes from Vancouver by a seabus! Spend your day in downtown Vancouver and then go back to your quiet and peaceful hotel with awesome views of the craziness you just left! Enjoy breakfast sitting outside the Lonsdale Quay market or at the hotel's restaurant - both have views of the water, ships, and yachts. Parking is right on site and a reasonable charge (although I really dislike having to pay extra for parking). I must admit that we did have great weather when we were there but regardless, if I never have to stay in downtown Vancouver again, I will not!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KamloopsPrairieGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farah S, General Manager at Lonsdale Quay Hotel, responded to this review, 24 July 2013
Dear Guest from Kamloops,

Thank you kindly for the lovely review of our hotel. We are so pleased that you found our hotel to be an “oasis” away from the busy city. It is wonderful to take the seabus, enjoy the sites and attractions, and then return to unique location like ours. We are so happy that the weather cooperated, and added to a wonderful stay also! We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely,


Farah Stéen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

588 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    163
    245
    102
    41
    37
See reviews for
129
244
58
74
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (170)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada, United States
Level 6 Contributor
173 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2013

Been staying at this Property for 3 Years same time for BC Bike race this Year arrived Early.When I got there they told me they were Over booked.Funny booked my Room 6 Weeks in Advance.They moved me to another Hotel in Middle of No Where very un impressed.Asked them why they could not move someone else who had not Checked in and they Told me Because I Booked with Hotwire.Never will I stay at this place again.Also the receptionist was very pissy.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ron F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farah S, General Manager at Lonsdale Quay Hotel, responded to this review, 23 July 2013
Dear Guest from Las Vegas,

We are truly sorry for your stay in Vancouver. We do not make it a policy to over book at our hotel in any season. Unfortunately, we had another guest that did not check out as required, and when you arrived, all the other guests had checked in for the night. It had nothing to do with Hotwire. Rather, we did accommodate you at a hotel less than 10 minutes away, higher rated and fully accessible to the BC Bike Race. Also, we arranged for a higher quality suite to ensure you had a comfortable stay. We are a small hotel, and cannot afford to inconvenience our guests with overbookings, but sometimes, it is out of our control. We always strive to ensure no matter how you book, you are given comparable or better options.
We hope that you will remember your more positive stays in the past, and that we can welcome you back next summer.


Sincerely,

Farah Stéen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boise, Idaho
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2013

Modern, trendy lobby looking over the Lonsdale Market. Spacious rooms with views over water or docks with windows or doors that open unlike many large hotels. Hotel has a perfect view of Vancouver - beautiful at night! Breakfast in the hotel's restaurant is great though overpriced, especially spendy for a family of 5! Overall, fabulous and unique hotel experience that we would love to repeat.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angel J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farah S, General Manager at Lonsdale Quay Hotel, responded to this review, 23 July 2013
Dear Guest from Idaho,

Thank you very much for your kind review about our hotel. Our location is very much unique, and offers amenities on the property that is hard to find elsewhere. Here you are staying in an attraction and are accessible to Vancouver! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay, and that you discovered us! Also, I’m glad that you enjoyed the market and our breakfast restaurant on our property. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next stay in Vancouver!

Sincerely,

Farah Stéen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2013

Lonsdale Quay hotel was excellent for our short 2 day stay in Vancouver pre-cruise. I spent alot of time ahead of our trip looking for a great hotel in Vancouver with a location near the cruise port. Everything seemed so expensive! Finally I came across a post on an online forum recommending this hotel. We found a great rate on Hotwire, and I'm convinced it is one of the best locations in town, especially for the price. The SeaBus port is right out the hotel and it drops you off just a couple blocks down from the cruise terminal in Vancouver. We watched the schedules to see when the SeaBus would come, and it took us only about 20 minutes to get from our room to the cruise terminal! Can't beat that for the price. The market and restaurants in the same building are excellent as well, made for a great breakfast stop. We highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OUChamps29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farah S, General Manager at Lonsdale Quay Hotel, responded to this review, 23 July 2013
Dear Guest from Oklahoma,

Thank you very much for your kind review about our hotel and location. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay, and that you discovered us! We are so glad that you found it convenient to depart to your cruise also. We are very accessible to the cruise ship terminal. Also, I’m glad that you enjoyed the market and restaurants on our property. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next stay in Vancouver!

Sincerely,

Farah Stéen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2013

We made the reservation directly with the Hotel. The price was perfect... at check in, we were offered an upgrade to a suite (Balcony) with a view over Vancouver City.
Parking the car in the underground garage was perfect. Travel across to the City via sea bus is a treat and very efficient... connection to the sky train is easy and the only way to go.
You can get Breakfast at the Hotel or go downstairs to the market for a freshly baked croissant with a cappuccino, right by the water.
Yes we would go there again. Thank you!!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Edith H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farah S, General Manager at Lonsdale Quay Hotel, responded to this review, 23 July 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind review. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay, and the complimentary upgrade. The seabus is very convenient, and is an easy way to get to the downtown core in 12 easy minutes! Also, I’m glad that you enjoyed the amenities of the market. We look forward to another opportunity to welcome you back in the near future!
Sincerely,

Farah Stéen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunshine Coast BC
Level 6 Contributor
241 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2013

We stayed here recently and it was lovely to see the upgrades since our first stay a number of years ago. The executive room was lovely and bright and very comfortable. The front staff were extremely helpful and friendly.
The location is fantastic for downtown walking access and there are plenty of places to eat nearby as well as great rates on overnight parking.
We were very happy with our stay there.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Cucina58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farah S, General Manager at Lonsdale Quay Hotel, responded to this review, 23 July 2013
Dear Return Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind review. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay, and you found our improvements to be lovely and bright. We hope that you will make Lonsdale Quay a return retreat in the future! See you soon!
Sincerely,

Farah Stéen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2013

Great, great, great location right near the Seabus and right in the heart of Londsdale Quay Market on the water! You really couldn't get a better location for a hotel. It's right near walking distance of great Restaurants, parks and easy travel into the heart of Vancouver. You can just park your vehicle and not have to drive anywhere.

That being said, parking was kind of tricky and not easy to locate at first. But once you get that part sorted out and find the entrance to the hotel, it's fine.

Regarding the room, we booked through Hotwire, so didn't get a choice of where we were situated. We ended up in the basic one bed room with no view of the water (no complaints since the price was amazing). The rooms had a nice subtle modern charm. Nice decor. It was really all we needed since we didn't spend much time i the hotel, but most checking out the scenery outside and in the market!

Regarding restfulness, I did have a very hard time sleeping , since every time the air conditioner kicked on, I would wake up. It was VERY noisy (I think noisier than any hotel I have been in, but maybe it's just because it was so close to the bed)....and I didn't get a restful sleep. The bed was very comfortable however, and I couldn't hear any noise from other guests or the market, so that was a bonus.

Overall, If I were to stay here again, I would like to try out one of the larger rooms overlooking the harbor. The location is really what makes this hotel.. it's amazing!

Room Tip: Try and get a view of the water if you can!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank ExplorerJP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farah S, General Manager at Lonsdale Quay Hotel, responded to this review, 23 July 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your detailed review. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay, and got a great deal on Hotwire! Our area has great places within walking distance, and I’m glad that you had an opportunity to experience them. Also, we appreciate your comment about the air conditioner. We are presently doing some maintenance on all of our units, and we hope that on your next stay you are more comfortable. Yes, our location is amazing, and we hope that next time you will book directly with us in a harbor view room. We will match any rate on line.
Sincerely,

Farah Stéen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Vancouver
4.0 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites North Vancouver
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites North...
#2 of 10 in North Vancouver
686 reviews
0.2 km away
Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier
Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier
#1 of 10 in North Vancouver
1,301 reviews
3.3 km away
North Vancouver Hotel
North Vancouver Hotel
#6 of 10 in North Vancouver
314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
Best Western Capilano Inn & Suites
Best Western Capilano Inn & Suit...
#3 of 10 in North Vancouver
413 reviews
3.5 km away
Travelodge Vancouver Lions Gate
Travelodge Vancouver Lions Gate
#8 of 10 in North Vancouver
468 reviews
4.2 km away
Atrium Inn Vancouver
Atrium Inn Vancouver
#61 of 92 in Vancouver
882 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lonsdale Quay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lonsdale Quay Hotel

Property: Lonsdale Quay Hotel
Address: 123 Carrie Cates Court, North Vancouver, British Columbia V7M 3K7, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > North Vancouver
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in North Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Lonsdale Quay Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come for the Experience! Located on the spectacular North Vancouver waterfront! The Lonsdale Quay Hotel is a gateway to Vancouver's attractions, Whistler and major North Vancouver businesses. Whether for business or pleasure, our hotel is your best choice on the north shore of Vancouver! Explore our new Executive Rooms, Junior Suites and Standard rooms! Our Waterfront Boutique property will leave you with lasting memories. Fantastic Vancouver waterfront boutique hotel located in a vibrant market and shops. Your best North Vancouver Hotel choice. Accessible to all attractions! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Lonsdale Quay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lonsdale Quay North Vancouver
Hotel Lonsdale Quay
Lonsdale Quay Hotel North Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing