We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$157
Hotels.comUS$157
TravelocityUS$157
PricelineUS$156
Vio.comUS$156
Official HotelUS$156
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (291)
Filter reviews
291 results
Traveller rating
186
45
33
18
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
186
45
33
18
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews barn door great location ocean view blackout shades didn t work valet parking walk in shower stay cation ice rink lots of great restaurants recommend this hotel to anyone rooms are modern bed was comfortable central location fantastic stay lonsdale quay north van
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 291 reviews
Reviewed November 20, 2022

Beautiful room, unreal bed, helpful, friendly staff, fantastic restaurant with awesome staff as well.
We will be staying at Seaside next trip for sure!
So much to do within walking distance from the hotel there was no need to go anywhere by taxi.

Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank U3838JGjeremyp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Jeremy Flewelling, General Manager at Seaside Hotel Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2022

Dear Jeremy P,

Thank you for staying with us and for your review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your Seaside experience including our custom pillowtop beds, personalized concierge service and our popular Provisions Restaurant. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back the next time your travels bring you to Vancouver's beautiful North Shore.

Warm regards,
Jeremy Flewelling
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 19, 2022 via mobile

This is our go to hotel when we are in Lower Lonsdale. The staff is exceptionally friendly. The hotel itself is kept extremely clean. The beds are so comfortable.
The area itself has many restaurants in walking distance. Overall it is a beautiful area to visit.

Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Marion D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Jeremy Flewelling, General Manager at Seaside Hotel Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2022

Dear Marion D,

Thank you for staying with us and for taking time to share your review on TripAdvisor. It is wonderful to know that we have become your 'home away from home' on Vancouver's North Shore. We sincerely look forward to the pleasure of hosting you again soon.

Warm regards,
Jeremy Flewelling
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 1, 2022

The hotel was very warmly recommended by friends of ours and we gladly booked for 3 nights. The hotel is friendly, very clean and we were warned at the outset, that room services are available on a need basis. The rooms are high-tech, small, with little space to roam, and very limited work space. So this really a hotel for short-stay, business trips. There are only 2 floors of rooms (3 & 4), a second floor with commercial services, and the first floor has the reception desk ans a small restaurant (more about that, later). While there is a spa, there is no gym, common space or simply put, places to relax.
The surroundings are great, with plenty of opportunity to eat and look around. The ferry to downtown in conveniently located a couple of hundred meters to the east.
Room service is minimal, unless requested.
The restaurant has a limited menu, with heavily fried selections. The breakfast selections are quite limited.
Overall, I would rate this hotel a 3/5 for all major criteria. Unfortunately, given the current structure, I do not see major ways to improve the small rooms and limited exercise possibilities.

Date of stay: October 2022
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 685jacquesg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Jeremy Flewelling, General Manager at Seaside Hotel Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2022

Dear Jacques G,

Thank you for staying with us and for taking time to share your feedback. We are glad that your friends recommended us to you and that you enjoyed the cleanliness of your room as well as our team's warm, personalized style of service. Seaside is a small, boutique lifestyle hotel with an exceptional day spa as well as the popular Seaside Provisions Restaurant. The hotel is attached to the award-winning Shipyards District which features a variety of places to relax and enjoy the waterfront views. At the hotel we offer a variety of room categories including our spacious Deluxe Corner Rooms, Superior King Suites and luxurious Ocean View Suites. Included with every stay is complimentary Illy coffee, Tealeaves tea, L'Occitane toiletries, bottled water, daily housekeeping (on request), 24/7 Concierge and access to our Brodie bicycles which are perfect for exploring the local area. We hope that you will consider staying with us again the next time your travels bring you to Vancouver's North Shore.

Warm regards,
Jeremy Flewelling
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 30, 2022

I’m June my sister and I stayed at this beautiful waterfront hotel for 1 night. It’s a five minute walk from the seabus terminal. It’s near waterfront restaurants. We had views of downtown Vancouver across the waterfront outside our window. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. There was a mini fridge too. There is underground paid parking which you take an elevator to. The reception is combined with a small gift shop open area with its restaurant. There are cute shops on its property.

Room tip: Try to get on Hotwire for special sales There is a spa and other rooms where you can soak and watch the sunset from your soaker tub
Date of stay: June 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank mariedesjardins
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Jeremy Flewelling, General Manager at Seaside Hotel Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2022

Dear mariedesjardins,

Thank you for staying with us and for taking time to share your review on TripAdvisor. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your Seaside experience and our convenient location at the award-winning Shipyards District, just moments away from some of the region's best attractions, shops and restaurants. It would be our pleasure to host you again the next time your travels from Prince George bring you to Vancouver.

Warm regards,
Jeremy Flewelling
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 28, 2022 via mobile

We had just an amazing experience in the restaurant for happy hour on Sunday. The ambiance was top notch, our server was spectacular and the food was enchanting. We had such a great time that I booked a room and we stayed the night. Our room was so cozy, funky, clean! I don’t normally do feedback, but I feel that you should know how wonderful our experience and stay was at your hotel. We will be back, thank you for everything.

Date of stay: October 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank trishd582
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Jeremy Flewelling, General Manager at Seaside Hotel Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2022

Dear Trish D,

Thank you for joining us at Seaside Hotel and Provisions Restaurant, as well as for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your dinner so much that you decided to stay the night. Our team is very grateful for your positive feedback and we look forward to welcoming you again.

Warm regards,
Jeremy Flewelling
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews