We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A true space to gather and rejuvinate”
other travellers have booked this property
Main Large Deck and View of Deep Cove
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Main Large Deck and View of Deep Cove
Our view from our deck at Eagles Nest View of Deep Cove with Vancouver behind
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
6 reviews
Main Large Deck and View of Deep Cove
Our view from our deck at Eagles Nest
View of Deep Cove with Vancouver behind
Our Living Room at Christmastime with current couch/beds and 60' Cinema TV
Our Living Room is a place for good times...
Dining Table with Deck, View and Open Living Room beyond
Dining Room Table with Deck and View beyond.
Master Bedroom View (King Bed)
Master Bedroom another view
Floor Plan of House and Garden
Another view of the Cove
Our Six Burner Barbeque
Second Bedroom (Queen)
Third Bedroom  (double)
The Cove after a Rain Shower
Kitchen towards Master Bathroom
Kitchen from Living Room
Kitchen Islands with Dining Room Table and View beyond
Hot Tub Deck in Garden
Deanna working in the Garden
Full view of our Garden with the Stream running through it.
Road to Whistler
Mt. Seymour Ski/Snowboard Trail map (15 minute drive!)
The New Skybridge in Squamish
The amazing trip up Indian Arm right from the Cove
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
North Vancouver, British Columbia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ludmillal...
Victoria, Canada
1 review
“A true space to gather and rejuvinate”
Reviewed February 5, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

With friendly and very accommodating hosts, the EAgles Nest offers a wonderful spot to relax, catch up and just be. Although it was raining the close proximity to the wonderful trails under the forest canopy are great to explore rain or shine. It was lovely to catch up with the group we were there with and didn't feel shut in at all with the expansive views and huge skylights. A few more days is my only regret. To be able to explore the cute little town, and get out paddle boarding. We never got a chance to even dip in the hot tub located in the park like back yard. Thank you for a fabulous weekend!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Feb 2018
You are very welcome and please come again! You were a wonderful group!

Warm Regards,

Paul and Deanna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rina-Stev...
Calgary, Canada
1 review
“Awesome rental experience for everyone in the family”
Reviewed June 2, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

I had my family visiting from overseas and wanted to rent a hotel or a house in Vancouver with good view, so that we all can have the best memory of family time .

Deep cove house absolutely exceeded my initial expectations. The place was very clean and was stocked with day to day necessities.

The house comes with an amazing view of mountain and water and a quite neighbourhood. Space was more than sufficient for 7 of us; everyone aging from 10 to 70 years old in my family had good experience. My mom could not go places in Vancouverand stayed in the house for the whole time, but she was never bored looking at the panoramic view the house offered.

Initially I wanted a kitchen, but did not really plan for cooking on daily basis during our stay in Vancouver. But that fully stocked kitchen and balcony view made us cook and eat home every day. The kitchen actually have more things that I have in my house.

The hot tub was a big hit. The landscaping of the house was very beautiful.

The last but not the least, Deanna and Paul were very responsive during my booking. When we were there, Paul was very helpful whenever we had question or needed help. I thank both of them for helping us to have this awesome experience. We all thought we paid less than what we got.

So I would say (1) we did not want to leave the house (almost missing out visiting tourist spots in Vancouver) and (2) we did not want to eat out :) .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Panoramic view and clean house
Liked least: Towels - white towels were preferable.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jun 2015
I can only say what a pleasure it was to have your family visit us Rina. We truly wish you could come back every year! You make our work worth while!

Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Driescor
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
“A great place for those who love the outdoors, nature and relative tranquility”
Reviewed April 7, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

I have stayed twice at "Eagles Nest", once in the summer of 2014 and most recently in January this year. Deep Cove is a favourite place of ours in British Columbia mainly because of its close proximity to Vancouver, natural surroundings, and easy access to outdoor activities, both in Summer and Winter, including hiking the Baden Powell trail (which starts virtually on the doorstep), kayaking, stand up paddling, skiing, boarding and snowshoeing. The kayaking opportunities in the area are well-known, and justifiably so, with the main rental business an easy walk down the road from "Eagle’s Nest". We particularly enjoyed full-moon kayaks during our Summer visit. During our winter stay earlier this year, a day trip to Whistler was totally doable, with the world renowned resort village being only roughly 1,5 hours drive away (and a beautiful journey). In addition, there are closer resorts (Mount Seymour, Grouse Mountain and Cypress - one of the host venues for the 2010 Winter Games), but these can be adversely affected when the regional snowfall is light (which it was this year). The spacious accommodation we found both comfortable and ideal for a relaxing and easy stay (there were six of us), with great views and dining facilities both indoor and outside on the deck, which overlooks the wonderful garden. We specially enjoyed the constant sounds of the stream which runs past the house and through the garden. Deep Cove is an area renowned for its quiet and relaxed atmosphere, and to not have any concerns about traffic suited us well - everything is in easy walking distance. I have recommended "Eagle’s Nest" to family friends of mine from the UK (one of whom suffers from mobility issues and had absolutely no problem in getting about with her mobility scooter), and they stayed in the place for a month, throughout the summer, which they enjoyed throughly. In the winter, the roaring fireplace (there is AMPLE firewood provided) provided a cosy getaway, with glorious views of Deep Cove from probably one of the best local vantage points. Vancouver and environs are nowadays known for the high cost of living; this was great value for six of us

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The proximity to summer and winter outdoors activities, and Vancouver
Liked least: Not really recommended for people with young children or pets
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Apr 2015
Thank you for your helpful description of the many wonderful vacation experience in our area of Deep Cove and the greater Vancouver area. We are happy to be able to provide a comfortable home in such a special place. We appreciate your feedback.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leanaEe
Forestville, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Beautiful Getaway”
Reviewed April 6, 2015 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I visited this beautiful house for a week over the summer. Everything was in great condition when we arrived - it was clean, the owners were very friendly, and the house had an incredible view.

It was a great getaway from our lives in the city. There is an incredible hiking trail right up the road (literally steps away) that took us to a fantastic lookout over Deep Cove. We also rented kayaks and paddled up the Indian Arm and spotted seals in the water. If you do come visit this place, make sure to stop and get the homemade honey doughnuts from the cafe just a few blocks away (http://honeydoughnuts.com); they are the best I have ever had! The house has an incredible deck that we enjoyed daily. It was also fun to soak in the hot tub at night while looking at the stars. Additionally, it was an easy drive over to downtown Vancouver; we had fun visiting the Anthropology museum at UBC, Granville Island, and English Bay.

I definitely recommend this place to all types of vacationers. We hope to come back with our family to enjoy this beautiful retreat again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Apr 2015
We are glad you had a good time and enjoyed the whole property while you were here including the outdoor hot tub and landscaped garden. Have a stream running through the garden is one of the reasons we purchased this property.
We do hope you can come again.

Deanna and Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jess S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful landscape but the house fell short”
Reviewed March 28, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
5
people found this review helpful

There was immediate confusion on the arrival times and my friend and I ended up waiting amongst the company of the cleaners frienr or family for the home to be ready. The views were stunning. However, the listing d me to believe this was a seaside home, it is within walking distance but not on the seaside as the photos may make it appear. Additionally the home wasn't clean. In fact it was disgusting. I found weird curly hair in the sink of the suite bedroom. All unused food, open or not, was still in the home. There are old dirty and coffee stained signs/notices scattered throughout the home. Here is the biggest whopper. This place is not scenic and private. It is a VERY crammed coldesac type area. The house is one level to the multilevel complex where the gardener (who admittedly was a great guy) and who knows who else lives. The gardend on the property stun along each other with no true divide and your balconies are side by side! We had to stay inside most of the time so as not to disturb the small
family spending time on their many balconies. The outdoor hot tub use requires walking past the Windows of all neighbours beside and below though the mossy garden is pretty on the way, the hot tub iself also isnt private. There was clutter throughout the home and I would NEVER put ten people in the place. there are there bedrooms, for four people in total leaving couch beds for the other six? These conditions were not comfortable for my additional two guests and I cannot imagine how there is meant to be accommodation for more. The master bedroom gets very very warm and I imagine the opposite in coldest seasons? Last complaint; I found out the check in time was supposed to be four. As the home is overpriced as it is, I find that check-in time unacceptable and overall do not think I will be returning to the home. Deep cove however, was miraculous, wonderful people and wonderful sights. It brings me no happiness to have to report these negative things but at such very high rates I felt it important to share with the public. (Note: They also state they can offer late check out whenever possible but realize you will not pay a late check out fee but rather a 'half day' fee at a rate of over 250.00.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Apr 2015
As owners and managers of our Eagles Nest property for over eight years, we are sorry you did not have an overall good experience. Due to the nature of your review, we would like to respond to some of the points you have made.
1. To your point that the house was not clean when you arrived:
Your party in fact came early hours before our arrival time of 4 pm. As we are booked most days of the year, we had a same day change over that day, making it not possible to have the house ready before 4 pm. We employ professional cleaners for each arrival at our own expense, and have always finished prepping the property by the 4 pm stated and agreed to arrival time. The arrival time of 4 pm and departure time of 10:30 am is included in every Rental Agreement we draft, and was included in yours.
2. To your point that you thought Eagles Nest was a beachfront property:
There are no text descriptions on our own website or any other vacation rental marketing site that we belong to, that state we are beachfront or are directly on the sea. There are no pictures that we know of that give that impression.
3. The Eagles Nest property is not scenic:
All the pictures on all the websites of our views of our garden and Deep Cove are done without a professional photographer, are accurate and without special processing. We have not had other guests express the opinion that our views (or property in general) are not as advertised.
4. The Eagles Nest property is in a very crowded area:
We explain in our text that our property is in a residential area of North Vancouver. This means we have neighbors with normal permitted setbacks on either side. To be on a street with a coldesac we have always thought was a positive thing, because due to this, there is very little car traffic on our street.
We could go on, but this is probably a long enough response. We only ask you, our prospective guests to look carefully and check our own text descriptions, photos and other reviews on our Vacation Rental marketing sites, or our own website for yourselves, to come to your own conclusions. Of all the reviews we have received over the last eight plus years, 90% have been five stars (out of a possible five). We think our corresponding 90% occupancy rate throughout the year also holds us in good stead. At any time, if you have any questions, doubts or concerns, please contact us directly and we will be more than happy to answer them.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing