We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice business hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Edward Hotel Markham
Ranked #14 of 15 Hotels in Markham
Seattle
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Nice business hotel”
Reviewed 19 April 2012

Nice business hotel. Free internet and reasonable fitness facility. Comfortable beds, spacious rooms, and quiet. Rooms came equipped with TV, refer, ironing board, hair dryer, hot pot, coffee maker...no microwave. The staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast not included in our rate and we did not try food onsite.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MYGC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeltaMarkham, Manager at Edward Hotel Markham, responded to this review, 10 May 2012
I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. If your travel takes you back to Markham we would be delighted to welcome you back and perhaps you may have a chance to enjoy our Executive Chef''s wonderful cuisine.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    73
    103
    50
    16
    10
See reviews for
69
46
11
86
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 March 2012

It's a great hotel. The staff was very nice. The gym & pool was also very nice.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thenighthawk2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeltaMarkham, Manager at Edward Hotel Markham, responded to this review, 24 April 2012
Thank you for your review. I am glad that you were able to enjoy the recreational facilities we have to offer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2012

Our hockey team booked into the Delta Markham and were pleased. Free outdoor parking and very hip front lobby. Team was allowed a meeting room, kids just sat in sofas on 2nd floor and got Wifi. Rooms were tidy, spacious and clean. Rate was very reasonable. Waited for elevators alot. Our room had a fridge, some had a microwave as well. Beds looked lumpy but were very comfy. Nice restaurant in hotel. No continental breakfast included.

Room Tip: away from elevator and one with both microwave and fridge, also a lower floor so you don't have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marchbreakneeded
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeltaMarkham, Manager at Edward Hotel Markham, responded to this review, 27 January 2012
Thank you for staying with us and for providing your feedback. We always look forward to hosting Hockey teams at this time of the year and hope your goals were achieved. There are times when it is quite busy with the arrival and departure of Guests that the elevators experience high volumes. I hope this did not deter from your overall experience. We do offer a full hot breakfast buffet with a wide variety of items at a nominal charge, and if preferred discounted rates are available inclusive of breakfast. I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future and wish you and your team a successful season.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2012

Everytime we go to Toronto we stay in Markham, 1) because it's a quiet business district, 2) this hotel is the best and 3) the staff are the best.

We get a package deal for a few attractions around the city and with that we get a complimentary hot buffet breakfast every morning with a jug of coffe on your table as you're sitting down.

They remember us every year when we go, we get upgraded no questions asked if there's something in the room that we don't like. The Pool area is awesome, there's a whirlpool and sauna.

The day we left I forgot a bag of laundry and only realized when we got back home that I had left it behind. I called a few days later and was told that yes they did find my bag and they will send it to me. What I did not expect was that my clothes had been washed and pressed, we're talking underwear, socks, bra, swim suits and I think a few t-shirts and a couple of pairs of shorts.

They are always ready to answer any types of questions concerning the touristic areas and if they don't have an answer they will direct you to the right person or place to inquire.

They've renovated the inside (lobby) and all I'll say is WOW. I would encourage anyone going to Toronto for a few days to try out this hotel if you're ok with being away from downtown Toronot.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank hotmama41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeltaMarkham, Manager at Edward Hotel Markham, responded to this review, 27 January 2012
Thank you for your review. We constantly strive to ensure every Guest experience is a positive one and are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future and wish you a very Happy New Year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2011

Rooms are very spacious. Sleep number beds are kind of silly and noisey. Staff was very friendly and helpful especially when pertaining to my sick 3yo. Plenty of parking and good location in proximetry to Chinese food. Tv was old but thankfully not used very much. Bathrooms were clean and bright. Very quiet at night. Front desk had apples or lollipops which was enjoyed by all! Good value for the money. Also. Indoor pool, jacuzzi and workout room! And restaurant on location.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WabashClub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeltaMarkham, Manager at Edward Hotel Markham, responded to this review, 28 December 2011
Thank you for your feedback. I'm delighted that your stay was enjoyable.
We do offer pillow top mattresses in most of our rooms and also provide Sleep Number Beds as an alternative. I am pleased to advise you that we are in the process of installing new Flat Screen TVs in our rooms. If your travels bring you back to Markham, don't hesitate to let us know that you would prefer a Guestroom with a Sanctuary bed and a flat screen TV! And as always, we will have the complimentary apples and candies.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2011

I had high hopes after reading up on this hotel but the service is the real letdown here.The restaurant staff was disappointing as was the demeanor in general of the staff.
Some of them were nice and attentive but they were definitely in the minority.
Location can be something of an issue unless you are prepared to be away from the city center.As well I was told there was a free shuttle van for guest use but when I inquired of it it never seemed to be ready to go and there was much confusion at the desk about it which was diappointing.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kelleze w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeltaMarkham, Manager at Edward Hotel Markham, responded to this review, 28 December 2011
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am disappointed to read that we were unable to meet your expectations. I can assure you that we continuosly strive to provide the highest levels of service to our Guests at all times, and am truly sorry that we were unable to meet your expectations. I am grateful for your feedback and hope we have an opportunity to welcome you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Murren, Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
199 reviews
156 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2011

i have stayed here several times as my business takes me to an office building opposite. its good and does it all that is required. if you join the club then you get late check outs which for me is great as my flight out always leaves at 1800. one point of information. my colleague booked the same day as i did and for the same number of days but mistakenly booked with a internet provider. the result was he paid $300 more than i did and nothing he could do about it. take care.
very good laundry service and charming maids

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank weemacs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeltaMarkham, Manager at Edward Hotel Markham, responded to this review, 24 November 2011
Thank you for your review. We look forward to having you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Markham hotels
2.4 km away
Hilton Toronto / Markham Suites Conference Centre & Spa
1.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Markham
0.4 km away
Park Inn By Radisson Toronto-Markham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Toronto Markham
1.3 km away
Monte Carlo Inn Toronto Markham
3.8 km away
Monte Carlo Inn & Suites Downtown Markham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Edward Hotel Markham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Edward Hotel Markham

Property: Edward Hotel Markham
Address: 50 East Valhalla Drive, Markham, Ontario L3R 0A3, Canada (Formerly Delta Markham)
Region: Canada > Ontario > Markham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Markham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Edward Hotel Markham 3.5*
Number of rooms: 204
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Edward Hotel Markham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delta Markham Hotel Markham
Delta Hotel Markham
Markham Delta Hotel
Edward Hotel Markham Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing