We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely premium rooms and thumbs up to front office girls” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Edward Hotel Markham

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Edward Hotel Markham
Ranked #14 of 16 Hotels in Markham
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
2 reviews
“Lovely premium rooms and thumbs up to front office girls”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2012

Stayed for 3 nights recently in May. Room is lovely and the front desk explained facilities well and clear. Location is perfect to many Chinese food lovers. "Front office team" Keep up the good work. Housekeeping need to look into detail after cleaning. Had breakfast and is average. F&B staff is okay, just need to give that smile on the face.

Room Tip: Book early to get good rates.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PIC101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeltaMarkham, Manager at Edward Hotel Markham, responded to this review, 28 May 2012
Thank you for your review. I agree that there are many great Chinese restaurants in the area. I will be sharing your comments regarding your experience with our various departments, as we constantly strive to exceed our Guests expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    65
    94
    44
    13
    9
See reviews for
60
40
9
78
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2012

Christine and Megan went above and beyond to help out a customer. Greatest customer service in history.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank R L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeltaMarkham, Manager at Edward Hotel Markham, responded to this review, 28 May 2012
Thank you for your wonderful comments. I will be sure to recognize both individuals for their commitment to service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level Contributor
88 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 179 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2012

Have stayed many times in Delta Chelsia in downtown but first time staying here in Delta Markham. Started on the wrong foot with the reception staff giving me the key to right room but wrote on the key card holder the wrong room ... so ended up not able to enter the room written and went back downstairs got the key re-tool but went I enter the room written on the key card, it was an occupied room (fortunately no one was in !!!). Quickly went down again to recheck the room I was given and have the room written in the key card holder corrected and key card retool and this time I got my room ... all 25 minutes.

Room provided is a double queen and pretty clean with decent washroom and toilettries. Quite business like with free wifi. The hotel is located right in front of Highway 7 so not much of a view in all directions ... my room was facing the industrial park in the rear.

The lobby is pretty dated and not really inviting with the receptions well inside the lobby area after the elevators. Stayed here only one night so did not test out the in house facilties. One thing I can say for the price shown on their booking site it is very competitive compare to any of the 3 star hotels in the Markham vicinity.

Room Tip: Good hotel for short term business visit
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank E-TravellerCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeltaMarkham, Manager at Edward Hotel Markham, responded to this review, 28 May 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. Please accept my apologies regarding the mix up at check in. I can understand how frustrating this would have been for you and can assure you that this is not a common occurrence. I hope this incident did not deter from your overall experience and would love the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakville, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2012

I stayed at the Delta Markham for one night with my family (kids 2 and 5) and it was amazing, found nothing wrong from the time we checked-in to check-out, The pool and hot tub were fantastic and the kids loved the special treats the front desk gave them at check-in, really made their stay. Thank you for everything!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank playhockey1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeltaMarkham, Manager at Edward Hotel Markham, responded to this review, 14 May 2012
Thank you for your review. I am pleased that you and your family enjoyed your stay and had an opportunity to use our facilities. I hope we have a chance to welcome you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2012

While not exactly drab, the lobby at this hotel wasn't entirely inviting in the previous incarnation. It's much better now! A bit odd to still find CRT televisions but a minor quibble, I didn't get the chance to avail myself of the pool on this trip, spending my time instead at the Wave Pool, a significant local attraction. The staff were friendly and professional although they dropped the ball when the shift changed. My room wasn't available at the specified check-in time but they were able to provide me with WiFi access while waiting.
Overall, a pleasant and worthwhile stay. I would certainly stop here again if my travels take me to Markham.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Phil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeltaMarkham, Manager at Edward Hotel Markham, responded to this review, 10 May 2012
Thank you for your feedback. I am pleased to read that you would make Delta Markham your choice for accommodations if you travel back to Markham. I am sorry about your experience during the shift change at the Front Desk, and will certainly address this with the team. I am pleased that our staff were able to provide you with Internet access while you were waiting for your Guest room. On a side note, as Delta Markham, formerly Radission Toronto Markham, our ownership and team have remained the same and we continue to strive to provide the highest level of services to all our Guests. I am pleased that you like the new look of our lobby and hope to welcome you back to Delta Markham in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa
Level Contributor
127 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2012

Tend to stay here as my default hotel in this area and staff will great me by name. My preference is for the Delta chain in Canada and this hotel delivers what one would expect from Delta. Tends to be more business oriented and wireless can be somewhat flaky at times. With a very good restaurant area a 5 minute drive away, I have only had breakfast at the hotel. Breakfast is on par for most hotels, can be expensive and a la cart is a better bet than the buffet unless you are a big eater. Parking is included, good central location for business in this area and close to highways if you are traveling around the city. Not sure I would use this as a base for family vacations. This is an update Howard Johnson's hotel so there is a slightly dated feel and some of the rooms are on the smaller side.

Room Tip: after a few stays, I have been upgrade to suites at no extra cost and these tend to be on the higher...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cangolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeltaMarkham, Manager at Edward Hotel Markham, responded to this review, 10 May 2012
I am delighted to read that Delta Markham is your hotel of choice in Markham. I agree that we are fortunate to have a variety of options for cuisine in the area, along with Tivoli Garden Restaurant & Lounge, allowing our Guests the opportunity to dine in or out while staying with us. We do offer several different packages for families who are travelling into the area for various local attractions, such as Canada's Wonderland, Metro Toronto Zoo and the Ontario Science Center and with our indoor pool and recreation area, we do welcome many families to our location. We also offer a variety of room types at the Hotel and are always eager to assist our Guests with their requirements, so please don't hesitate to let us know your preferences.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Brunswick
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2012

This is probably your best hotel choice for Markham. It is usually pretty filled up with people doing business there. The rooms are a little out of date. My mini fridge was very old and my tv was of very poor quality. I found the bed and pillows wait too soft but that is a very personal preference. Some rooms seemed to have had new tvs and new fridges. The front lobby is very nice and inviting. The staff at the front desk were very helpful and friendly. The cleaning staff did an excellent job. My room was very clean.
The hotel restaurant is another story. I had a pasta dish my first night there and it was mediocre. Breakfast was very over priced and the buffet was mediocre as well.I ordered nachos one night and they were not good at all. The drinks were pretty decent. The waitress I had my first night was good, but a lot of people from our company complained they got poor service. The bartender could stand to be a bit friendlier, but he was fairly prompt.
The pool area is not very attractive. I found ants in the sauna. The hotel restroom was not in great condition. In general the hotel restaurant does not look very modern at all. There was a nice courtyard that you look out into , but not seating in the courtyard.

The staff was great that I dealt with and this is most likely the cleanest hotel in the area. Generally I would recommend this hotel if you are there for business. It was quiet and they have internet included and a parking lot.

I did not use the conference area ,but that area was very attractive and up to date when I had a peak at it.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank scr1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeltaMarkham, Manager at Edward Hotel Markham, responded to this review, 10 May 2012
Thank you for your review!
I am pleased to read that your overall experience was positive.
I can assure you that I have forwarded your experience in Tivoli Garden Restaurant with our Executive Chef and Food & Beverage Services Manager and appreciate you providing us with the details.
I am pleased to advise you that we are replacing our TV's with new LCD models and our fridges. If we have the opportunity to welcome you back, we can ensure you receive a Guestroom with these new features.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Markham hotels
0.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Toronto Markham
1.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Markham
2.4 km away
Hilton Toronto / Markham Suites Conference Centre & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Park Inn By Radisson Toronto-Markham
0.0 km away
Edward Village Hotel Markham
0.9 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto-Markham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Edward Hotel Markham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Edward Hotel Markham

Property: Edward Hotel Markham
Address: 50 East Valhalla Drive, Markham, Ontario L3R 0A3, Canada (Formerly Delta Markham)
Region: Canada > Ontario > Markham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Markham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Edward Hotel Markham 3.5*
Number of rooms: 204
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Reservation Counter so you can book your Edward Hotel Markham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delta Markham Hotel Markham
Delta Hotel Markham
Markham Delta Hotel
Edward Hotel Markham Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing