We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (773)
Filter reviews
773 results
Traveller rating
400
265
67
23
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
400
265
67
23
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews richmond hill free parking lots of restaurants front desk staff rooms are clean breakfast buffet staying at this hotel business trip a great place to stay toronto markham pool and hot tub would stay here again fitness center excellent hotel pleasant stay easy access toronto area
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 773 reviews
Reviewed November 12, 2018

We go to Toronto twice a year for family visit so our stay is mostly for location and convenience. We usually stay in another hotel in North York because that is within walking distance to my mom's apartment. We stayed in the big green Hilton in Markham before also but not impressed at all, and that was for an executive suite. My mom has moved to Richmond Hill and this is one of the closest hotels with 20 minutes drive. Room is clean, breakfast is so so and only eggs are cooked to order. Parking is free. For this price point, I think it is as good as it gets though.

Date of stay: November 2018
Thank Raymond H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denise-HiltonHelp, on behalf of management at Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Markham, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2018

Dear Raymond H,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. We really appreciate your comments. As we are always looking to improve our guest experience, your feedback is a valuable step in helping us improve our services. We hope you will come visit us again the next time you're in the area. Safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 12, 2018

Always a great stay at the Inn, lots of parking, close to a ton of restaurants/shopping. Very near our Head office so no rushing in the morning to get there. The staff is very in tune with the guests and always seems to be aware of my presence when I'm there, which feels like an added service to my stay.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank gmyles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen K, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Markham, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2018

Dear gmyles,

We appreciate that you took the time to submit a review for our hotel. Thank you for the positive feedback on our staff and service provided. We look forward to seeing you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 10, 2018

The check in was fast and check out was just as fast, the staff was kind and polite and in the morning the breakfast was very delightful, it was hot and delicious, it was a great place to spend the night, we will be back.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Cruiser07288109841
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen K, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Markham, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2018

Dear Cruiser07288109841,

Thank you very much for taking the time to submit a review. We are glad to hear that you were happy with the breakfast and service from our staff. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 5, 2018

The room was quiet with no noise from the hall or other rooms. Nice, clean bathroom with good water flow. Room was well appointed and the furniture was in good shape. Front desk staff were very friendly and efficient. Very pleased with my overall experience.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank mirzayasmeenga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen K, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Markham, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2018

Dear mirzayasmeenga,

Thank you for your comments. We are so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us and found our staff friendly and efficient. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 27, 2018

Last minute business trip - drove from Howell, Michigan to meet new supplier, needed a good night's sleep prior to meeting. Awesome experience! Excellent room, food and service! Will stop here again on future visits.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Peter T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen K, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Markham, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2018

Dear Peter T,

Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel and providing your feedback. We are glad to hear you had an awesome experience and a good night’s sleep. We hope to see you again on future visits.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews