We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“With kids and need a hotel now? It's fine”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Cornwall
Reviewed 7 August 2011

A late night on a road trip with few options left us to stay here with two kids. Comfortable beds, but the rest of the place was a little dank and dirty. The A/C was very loud in the room (think outboard motor). Breakfast was free, so can't complain about it.

Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
Thank myounder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (225)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

196 - 202 of 225 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2011

Recommend booking ahead as when we arrived it was full. Pool area a little dirty, towels worn, rooms clean. Basic breakfast. Lady in breakfast room very friendly and kept well stocked.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hugh792
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2011

Stayed in an upstairs room, and although it was a busy night, it was quiet after 11.

Room Tip: beds are harder. average continental breakfast, If you don't want to climb stairs, book early!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maritimesalesrep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2011

Not a good Comfort Inn. Room stinky. Bed covers in poor condition. old tv. Needs a complete makeover.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ball4jpr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2011

Stayed at the Cornwall, Ontario Comfort Inn this weekend after reading all of the reviews on this website.
Me, my wife and 10 month old son stayed here and thought that it was a good decent place to lay our heads down.
When we first arrived, the front desk lady was more than welcoming and polite which is a good start, and the front lobby is clean and up to date, when we got into our room which had a tv, fridge, coffee maker with coffee and all the fixings to make coffee, kitchen dinette with chairs and two queen size beds with clean linen we checked it out fully and everything worked great and was clean, the only set back is that the carpet and bathroom tiles are older, but you can tell that they keep up with the cleaning in the room as there was NOT any mold bugs in our room at all.
We never got to use the pool that was there but it looked very welcoming and our breakfast was a decent one considering I was not aware of a free breakfast until I got there, we had Bananas, Waffles, Cereal, Bagels, Toast, Coffee and Apple Juice, which is more than enough to get your day started.

This hotel is close to all sorts of amenities while being located in a nice quiet area of the city and we had a very good sleep, so good that we all slept in a little too long that we were suppose to, mind you the 12:00PM check out time is perfect if you happen to be running behind the next day, oh and they have FREE Wifi internet, and it's fast! that was a great asset seeing as we had our Laptop and ipad with us.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Faci81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2011

The front-desk people couldn't have been nicer or more helpful. However, the exterior, entry ways, stairs, are shabby. The slide-key lock to our area was not working -- had to use an alternate entry way. Hallways are OK. Room was perfect. Free internet was great -- strong signal. If you can overlook the exterior and stairways and get to your room, you'll probably be OK. Breakfast was the usual Comfort Inn continental. The boiled eggs are always appreciated. One guy took four, cut them in half, poured on the salt and pepper, and had a feast -- obviously, a pro!

Bottom line: at $100/night, you should expect better.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BallBounces
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2011

Very dated hotel. Stayed in a 'suite". Really old furniture inneed of a major makeover.
Really had little choice but to stay here. Unfortunately no Hampton or H i express in town.
The worst was the bed. Terrible mattress. They leave you 5 pillows - all of them duper hard! Not 1 soft one in the whole bunch. Limited sleep waking up with a sore back.
Never again...

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Perry K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cornwall
1.6 km away
Ramada Cornwall
Ramada Cornwall
#2 of 12 in Cornwall
401 reviews
0.6 km away
Best Western Parkway Inn & Conference Centre
1.8 km away
Super 8 Cornwall ON
Super 8 Cornwall ON
#6 of 12 in Cornwall
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.1 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 7 in Massena
99 reviews
18.7 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#4 of 7 in Massena
61 reviews
11.8 km away
Akwesasne Mohawk Casino Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 1625 Vincent Massey Dr | Rr 2, Cornwall, Ontario K6H 5R6, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Cornwall
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Cornwall
Price Range: $103 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Hotel Cornwall
Comfort Inn Cornwall, Ontario
Cornwall Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing