We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (16)
Filter reviews
16 results
Traveller rating
2
1
2
4
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
2
1
2
4
7
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 16 reviews
Reviewed April 15, 2014

We arrived late at night and the manager provided us with wonderful service at the time.
The room was of average standard, the bathroom was clean and the price was good.
It is worth the stay and what you pay for.

Date of stay: March 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rose T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Genuine lodge-like feeling. Will definitely return again with my family! Clean, cozy and great overall value. Staff very friendly and helpful. Minutes away from Walmart, shopping, and downtown Cornwall.Very close to the Messina, NY border.

Date of stay: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RayE46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 14, 2014

My name is Jason. Me and my wife stayed here en route to Montreal. The customer service was outstanding. The owner made every effort to ensure we were comfortable. The room was comfortable and made us feel like home. Would recommend this hotel to anyone for the value and location.

Date of stay: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jasonrile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 28, 2013

NEVER stay there. It is dirty, the room had two skimpy towels and was not cleaned once in the three nights I stayed. They would not give me a second key, lobby is locked at 8 pm and you have to phone to get someone. No vending or ice machines. No glasses in the rooms. Dirty halls, smelly and disgusting.

Room tip: There are no good rooms.
Date of stay: August 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank sirovna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 6, 2013

By the standards of your average run-down, old-fashioned, dimly-lit, uninviting and generally unwholesome motel, Indigo Inn is about par for the course. At least the room appeared to be relatively clean, and the water was nice and hot. Finding the place wasn't easy as the main sign was unlit and only the smaller one - difficult to see against the background of other, larger, hotel signs - indicated where the motel was. It took three passes before we spotted it, after having spoken with the grudgingly helpful desk clerk. A dark hallway and heavy door made access to our second floor room a little awkward, and the breakfast was perfunctory. For a single night, if tired enough after a long day on the road to overlook the surroundings, it's probably okay for some. But I couldn't imagine a longer stay. Not recommended.

Date of stay: July 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews