We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Immaculate, comfortable B&B”
Review of En Passant B&B

En Passant B&B
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
En Passant B&B
Ranked #2 of 3 Cornwall B&B and Inns
Reviewed 27 June 2017

We just needed a room for the night but we got so much more. Raymond and Jeannine are very welcoming and caring. Their home is immaculate. The bed is very comfortable, best pillows I've ever slept on away from home. We appreciated the ensuite bathroom. Coffee is available all the time. We had a lovely breakfast of fruit and muffins. We felt grateful to have met the acquaintance of the owners and enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank NancyinLindsay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raymond L, Owner at En Passant B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2017

Thank you. Keep well and hope to see you again one day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (6)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Reviewed 7 October 2016

"Attention to detail" would be one word to describe how this place is amazing!

We booked En Passat B&B on our way back from Nova Scotia to Toronto and wanted to stay one last night.
We were extremely tired when we checked in due to driving long route and uncomfortable previous night's stay at a motel and a comfortable nights sleep was so much needed.


Jeannie & Raymond are amazing hosts and this was our best experience so far. So much so i have already recommended my friends to check this place out.

Raymond is an amazing artist and very interesting person. Jeannie helps with everything in the kitchen and made us feel so comfortable.
Breakfast was very good and we were asked to pack some sandwiches for lunch as we were driving for another day to our home.
We felt like we are staying at home. (and this is really hard to achieve as my wife gets uncomfortable pretty easily if something gets her off)
The house and the room was so nice we felt like staying in 5 star hotel.

We'll be coming back whenever we have trip to Ottawa or Montreal.

Room Tip: >Queen room or King room on main floor > Weekly stays are very economical
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank speenzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raymond L, Owner at En Passant B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2017

Thank you. Keep well and hope to see you again one day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2016

Exactly what you want for a perfect night stay: quiet, comfort and great value. You have such a large space to yourself whether you take the queen or king bed. Both have en-suite bathrooms. The bathrooms are very clean and the showers & towels are clean.
The hosts are wonderful, kind people who go out of their way to make sure you are taken care of in the city. (eg: a ride to the train station)
I stay here when I locum healthcare work in the area. The peaceful neighborhood and quiet street get you your rest. You even have your own livingroom area. So much food for breakfast you won't want to leave!
Best bed and breakfast in the area by far.

Room Tip: All rooms are great! Everything is clean, quiet and comfortable
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OneHandPaddler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raymond L, Owner at En Passant B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2017

Thank you. Keep well and hope to see you again one day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2016

We had booked the King room at the En Passant B&B in Cornwall, which is a spacious room with a beautiful newly renovated en-suite bathroom. Jeannine greeted us and made sure that we felt welcome and comfortable at our arrival.
Everything was exceptionally clean, which for us (being B&B owners ourselves) is one of the most important aspects of a well run B&B.
There is a living room with comfortable seating dedicated to guests right off the kitchen.
Restaurants are near by. We decided to try out the local Thai Restaurant, which offers the perfect variety for us as pescatarians!!
In the morning Jeannine and Raymond presented us with a fresh cup of coffee and a continental breakfast with fresh fruits, buns, cheese jam and boiled eggs and more.
It was a pleasure to stay at this great B&B and we can only recommend it to other travellers who are looking for a place in the Cornwall area.

Room Tip: Both rooms the King and the Queen are spacious and have an en-suite bathroom !
Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank abadin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raymond L, Owner at En Passant B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2017

Thank you. Keep well and hope to see you again one day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2015

We really enjoyed staying with you. What a beautiful home and comfortable room! We felt very welcome and wish you well with your B&B. We’ll let our cycling friends know you’re a good place to stay if they come through town. Onward to Montreal we go!

Michelle & Arthur

(taken from our guestbook)

Room Tip: Couples have the King's room and singles have the Queen's room. Both have private washrooms
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raymond L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raymond L, Owner at En Passant B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2017

Merci. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Sylvain H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raymond L, Owner at En Passant B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cornwall
4.0 km away
Ramada Cornwall
Ramada Cornwall
#2 of 12 in Cornwall
377 reviews
4.7 km away
Best Western Parkway Inn & Conference Centre
5.2 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 12 in Cornwall
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 km away
Super 8 Cornwall ON
Super 8 Cornwall ON
#6 of 12 in Cornwall
181 reviews
8.0 km away
Akwesasne Mohawk Casino Resort
3.1 km away
Chesley's Inn
Chesley's Inn
#1 of 3 in Cornwall
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to En Passant B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about En Passant B&B

Address: 425 Anthony St, Cornwall, Ontario K6H 5K7, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Cornwall
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Cornwall
Price Range: $79 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your En Passant B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
En Passant B&B Cornwall, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing