We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Danibisk
Vancouver, Canada

Nice and Clean

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Aug 12, 2023
Fair pricing considering all you get. It has a nice view and well maintained facilities. We were there at the beginning of June, it was not busy at all. There were only a couple other families. Would gladly visit them again.
Date of stay: June 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sandy Beach Suites, General Manager at Sandy Beach Suites, responded to this review
Responded Sep 9, 2023
Dear Danibisk ~
Thank you for staying with us at Sandy Beach Suites. We are pleased to know your enjoyed your suite, along with all of the amenities on the property. We look forward to seeing you again.
Tracy - General Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
1.0 km from Sandy Beach Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$180
  • Booking.com
0.5 km from Sandy Beach Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
1.6 km from Sandy Beach Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$227
  • Booking.com
1.7 km from Sandy Beach Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
We have a huge beach area & several room types from basic studio to condos!
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$124
  • Hotels.com
0.4 km from Sandy Beach Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotel Inn Osoyoos Beach Exterior View
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • HolidayInn.com
    C$189
  • Hotels.com
0.6 km from Sandy Beach Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
Family Suite/ Superior Queen Room
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$137
  • Hotels.com
0.2 km from Sandy Beach Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
All new at Westridge Motor Inn
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$188
  • Booking.com
2.2 km from Sandy Beach Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$97
  • Hotels.com
1.8 km from Sandy Beach Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
the filthy oven rack - I don't know if this picture really shows off how gross the rack was
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$110
  • Hotels.com
0.2 km from Sandy Beach Suites
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Osoyoos
Reviews (374)
Filter reviews
374 results
Traveller rating
299
58
2
6
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
299
58
2
6
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews a great place to stay view of the lake canoe motel cottage suite kitchen wine golf laundry
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 374 reviews
Reviewed July 22, 2023 via mobile

This is our 5th consecutive year of staying here with our family - parents, children and grandchildren. It is always a quality stay with excellent customer service and pristine lodgings and grounds. We love being right on the well kept beach with shade trees. The units are nicely appointed and well equipped - full kitchens, lovely comfortable beds, nice communal bbq area, children’s playground, game courts, on site parking.

Date of stay: July 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank SandiStewart
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sandy Beach Suites, General Manager at Sandy Beach Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2023

Dear SandiStewart ~
Thank you for continuing to choose Sandy Beach Suites are a place where your family vacations and creates memories together. It has been wonderful watching the children grow over the years. We are happy to hear you enjoy the property and all of the amenities. You will be delighted to know we now have a pedal boat for guests to use! I will pass your kind words and feedback onto our staff. We look forward to seeing you and your family next summer.
Tracy - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 5, 2023

First time in Osoyoos, first time at this resort. Surprise: immaculate grounds and suites, so many beautiful plants & roses, super friendly & helpful staff, and the suites - like everything else here - are well stocked with everything, tons of fluffy towels, great crisp bedding, and amenities. If you need more towels or amenities, it's all available without asking in the laundry. Honor system. The lakefront view and access to the the lake is unobstructed, lots of clean sand and beach recliners, and plenty of opportunities to rent paddle boards at adjacent venues. Lake was warm for May - we jumped in repeatedly. Couldn't have picked a better 3 day rest after a long drive from Creston/Castlegar. We had an upstairs suite with stairs, so if you can't do stairs, book downstairs which is just as picturesque. There's no road noise, and no loud end of day partying. Took a day trip to Oliver (short 18kms north) and you can't beat the beauty of the vineyard vistas, rolling hills, and wide valley views. Book this place and you'll be happy.

Room tip: All suites have fab views. Upstairs you need to be able to haul your luggage, but that was ok for us.
Date of stay: April 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Carmen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sandy Beach Suites, General Manager at Sandy Beach Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2023

Dear carmofoz ~ Thank you for choosing Sandy Beach Suites as your home away from home. We are happy to hear you not only enjoyed your suite and all of the amenities, but you were able to walk around and enjoy the gardens and expansive lawn area. I cannot agree with you more regarding the beauty in this region: it never disappoints. Again, thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to provide valuable feedback. We look forward to seeing you again.
Tracy - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 2, 2023

Cool place for extended stay …. Real quality furnished beachside suites with cottage like vibes: quality kitchens, bathrooms and linens. Only way to go in order to avoid the one dimensional motel boxes in other adjoining establishments. Meticulous grounds, beautiful flowers, well kept Beach, swimmable and clean. Check in and out smooth. Safe secure parking. Bravo and real attention to detail.

Room tip: Ask for water view.
Date of stay: May 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Alofoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sandy Beach Suites, General Manager at Sandy Beach Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2023

Dear Alofoz ~
We are so pleased to know you enjoyed your stay and our lovely gardens at Sandy Beach Suites. All of our suites have fully stocked kitchens so guests can enjoy meals while relaxing outside on the patio or balcony. Regardless of the season the views of the lake and mountains are always spectacular. Thank you for staying with us at Sandy Beach Suites and for taking the time to provide valuable feedback. We look forward to seeing you again.
Tracy - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 14, 2023

Just slightly out of the way (10 walk min to downtown), this resort has over a year’s wait for reservations so book early!

Sandy Beach has a laidback atmosphere, with a play area for children complete with movie nights.

It’s a truly lovely resort with great staff. Close by is the boardwalk and Sage pub. Across the street is a liquor store. Beauty salon is close by, as are restaurants and parks.

And the private beach! It’s kept clean and offers a stunning view of the lake. Boat rentals are available locally.

The resort is well cared for, and the rooms are immaculate and comfortable.

Highly recommend the Sandy Beach. It’s a gem.

Room tip: Not far from fruit stands.
Date of stay: May 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Fara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sandy Beach Suites, General Manager at Sandy Beach Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2023

Dear 201faras ~ Thank you for staying with us at Sandy Beach Suites and for taking the time to provide valuable feedback. We are pleased to know you enjoyed your suite, along with the property and the stunning views of the lake and mountains. Our staff take great pride in ensuring our guests have a wonderful experience and I will pass your kind words onto them. Thank you for recommending our hidden gem and yes, book early! We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Tracy - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 6, 2022

The woman (Manager) who checked us in was rude and super bitchy to us. Not only upon check in, but any time we asked her a question about anything. Such an unpleasant experience. She made us feel completely unwelcome. We came to relax but felt stressed because of her bad attitude towards us. To the point that on our 4th day we spent the whole day driving around trying to find alternate accommodation, but everything was fully booked due to several golf tournaments. So we had to stay put.

To add insult to injury we booked this place as we were told that after the May long weekend we could use their kayak or canoe free of charge and that we just needed to go to the office and book it. We checked in on May 28th and were told they haven't brought them out yet. Every day we checked to see if they were available, but we kept hearing that they hadn't brought them out yet. So frustrating to be told this is part of the amenities only to find out otherwise. Finally on day 5 of our 7 day stay they brought the beach equipment out at 4 pm and we were able to go out for a paddle. On day 6 of our stay we had a lazy morning and went to the office to book the kayak for 5:30pm. We were going .out for lunch and on wine tours in the afternoon. We were told that the Manager (the bitchy one) advised that the kayak couldn't be booked past 4 pm as they didn't have the manpower that day. I said my hubby is here - he is the manpower to bring the kayak in and out of the water. They didn't budge. So we had to rush our lunch out and wine tours to be back by 4 pm. Had we known that for 5 days of our 7 day stay we wouldn't have access to the beach equipment they promised (or the manpower), we would have stayed at a place with a pool and hot tub. We feel that advertising that there is beach equipment to use and then Sandy Beach suites not providing it that it is deceptive marketing. We are not okay with that.

This was our first time staying here. Between the bitchy attitude of the Manager and lack of promised beach equipment, this place gets a big thumbs down from us.

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank Z3412RScott
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sandy Beach Suites, General Manager at Sandy Beach Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2022

Dear Z3412RScott ~
Thank you for staying with us at Sandy Beach Suites and we are sorry to hear you did not receive the warm welcome and exceptional customer service that we are known for. Our staff work hard at ensuring guest's have a positive experience, and it is unfortunate you and your husband were not able to relax and enjoy yourselves.
While we do have watercraft equipment, tennis & pickleball courts, along with basketball, volleyball and bocce, there are times when some of our amenities may not be available. In the past it was flooding, fires & Covid. This year, unfortunately, it is because we have been operating with 25% staff. Because we knew you were disappointed, we tried to come up with a solution where we could offer watercraft equipment for a shorter duration during the day. We needed to guarantee staff were on the property to safely put the double kayak or canoe away. Perhaps it is not an issue of deceptive marketing but rather a matter of an evolving circumstance. To hopefully mitigate disappointment in the future, emails with updates on policies and procedures will go out a week prior to arrival and guests are notified of any changes upon check in. We hope you have a wonderful summer and we hope to see you again at Sandy Beach Suites.
Tracy - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews