We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nk'Mip Desert Cultural Centre
Open today: 9:00 a.m. - 3:30 p.m.
Save
Book In Advance
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Ways to Experience Nk'Mip Desert Cultural Centre
from US$272.22
More Info
Reviews (508)
Filter reviews
508 results
Traveller rating
281
174
34
11
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
281
174
34
11
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews snake show gift shop metal sculptures outdoor trail walking tour cultural history beautiful building interpretive walk indian band on display osoyoos area wine tasting snakes rattlesnake films movie desert
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 508 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We visited the desert cultural centre in the morning and it was lovely! There are 2 theatre/story rooms that share stories of the coyote. They are very cute, and the interpretive centre is informative. The outdoor area is great for all ages. If you do the loop walk, about 1.5km you come across some different signs and displays. It’s really great, and I would recommend to anyone to learn more about Okanagan First Nations and the desert ecosystem!

Date of experience: September 2021
Thank 60alissap
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2021

The staff was great and very helpful . We totally enjoyed are visit . we learnt about are native friends and the ways they lived and there traditions .
Thank You

Date of experience: September 2021
Thank E9765YBkenk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2021 via mobile

We took our grandkids, two boys, to a snake seminar while on our vacation . They put on an excellent demonstration and our boys were thrilled. I highly recommend this for anyone!

Date of experience: August 2021
Thank ingridsY724SQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2021 via mobile

Really appreciated our host’s earnest dialogue with us - everyone has their own story so don’t make assumptions. Listen and learn.
Nice little local history and professional video presentations. Important to visit if in the area.

Date of experience: August 2021
Thank imac2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2021 via mobile

Took the motorcycle from Rock Creek to this gem as our first stop. Very classy and professional. Learned about the private schools that existed on top of residential schools. Learned about a positive teacher who was removed by the government because of his teaching methodology.

Interactive learning both inside and outside. Bring water for your small hikes outside and suitable footwear etc.

Friendly, very educational staff with the cultural centre itself being very professionally built in the decor of the area.

Date of experience: July 2021
2  Thank proguardtacticalt
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews