We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Sandra M

Excellent!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 3 weeks ago
Safari Beach Resort surpassed my expectations! We were happy to see the room had a kitchen that was equipped with everything we could possibly need during our stay. We loved the balcony with table and chairs, facing the lake, where we had all our meals and spent most of our time. Everything, inside and outside, was impeccably clean. Staff were daily seen keeping and maintaining the grounds, the beach, the pool, the balconies, the picnic tables, BBQs, etc. Staff were friendly and welcoming. Very well organized hotel. We will certainly come back.
Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
1.0 km from Safari Beach Condo Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$269
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
1.0 km from Safari Beach Condo Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Official Hotel Site
1.6 km from Safari Beach Condo Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • BestWestern.com
  • Booking.com
2.0 km from Safari Beach Condo Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
2.5 km from Safari Beach Condo Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Wyndham
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
1.2 km from Safari Beach Condo Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
All new at Westridge Motor Inn
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$188
  • Hotels.com
1.4 km from Safari Beach Condo Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
3.1 km from Safari Beach Condo Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
We have a huge beach area & several room types from basic studio to condos!
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$304
  • Hotels.com
1.2 km from Safari Beach Condo Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
    1.7 km from Safari Beach Condo Resort
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    View more hotels in Osoyoos
    Reviews (148)
    Filter reviews
    148 results
    Traveller rating
    103
    31
    6
    4
    4
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    Traveller rating
    103
    31
    6
    4
    4
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews balcony facing the lake great place for families private beach family vacation rooms are comfortable heated pool queen bed beach front year after year great beach fully equipped kitchen pools units bbq patio golfing balconies
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    8 - 13 of 148 reviews
    Reviewed 3 weeks ago

    We had a wonderful time at Safari Beach Resort with our family. We rented 3 units for our group and were booked side by side for ease. This place is a gem! Right by the water, with clean, very well maintained grounds and facilities. We stayed at the second floor and enjoyed the lovely views from the balcony. We were so impressed at the detail of cleanliness and care that the staff put in everyday. The place was immaculate! We had everything we needed in the kitchen to prepare simple meals and there are so many propane barbecues on the property that guests can use. Will definitely stay here again when we come back to Osoyoos. It is so close to town and to many parks for the kids, but truly, just the beach access is enough to keep the children preoccupied for many hours. Thank you for a wonderful stay!

    Room tip: We went there during shoulder season and enjoyed the facilities without the crowd.
    Date of stay: May 2024
    • Trip type: Travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank Getaway38307696959
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 3 weeks ago

    This is our third year coming to Safari Beach Resort and we love it. However, this trip we unfortunately had a lot of rain. Not the resorts fault! But our DVD player was broken. When we bought it up to the front desk we were brushed off with, "Well they are privately owned" fair enough but many units were empty and maybe they could have offered to lend us one or at the very least acknowledge that they would let the owners know and the issue would be fixed for next time.

    We do love the location, beach, and pool! And my son even caught a fish off the dock!

    Date of stay: May 2024
    • Trip type: Travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank Emily G
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 3 weeks ago

    Just got back from our holiday in Safari Beach Resort. The room was clean great and had everything you need and more, such a beautiful and peaceful little gem. This is our home away from home. The manager and his staff were very friendly and helpful they make you feel welcomed. The ladies in the office always had a smile on their face. Thank you

    Room tip: It has full kitchenette and private beach and free parking
    Date of stay: May 2024
    • Trip type: Travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank Mrrk
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 3 weeks ago

    Nice clean hotel in a prime location. Beautiful lakefront property with private beach. The staff was friendly and attentive. The beds were super comfortable and the kitchen well stocked. They even had shared barbecues for guest use on the beach.
    Would definitely stay here again.

    Date of stay: May 2024
    Trip type: Travelled with friends
    1  Thank Amy f
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 3 weeks ago

    We attended a family reunion. Great room. The kitchen was well stocked. Very clean room. Comfortable bed. Grounds looked after very well. The hotel let us use the community room for dinner and watching the hockey game on Saturday night, which was greatly appreciated. Definitely will stay here again.

    Date of stay: May 2024
    Trip type: Travelled with family
    1  Thank Nora J
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    View more reviews