We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (32)
Filter reviews
32 results
Traveller rating
6
9
8
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
6
9
8
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kitchenette unit air conditioner cleanliness vancouver lake amenities
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 32 reviews
Reviewed June 24, 2018

we booked the day before the town was the distance we wanted to travel from Vancouver as a stopover, but when we drove down the hill on route 3 we could not believe what we saw, the view and the lake amazing, was just a stop off point , but when we get back to the area soon we will book a couple of nights so we can explore more. Room has everything , well for me coffee, no tea but my other half she brings tea anyway, absolute great value for money, great value C$100 for a night in this beautiful location, cannot fault the place, good wifi i.e. fast 6 Mbps, ( I am in IT so means pretty fast, we will will return HERE when we go back to Vancouver

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank nick b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa R, General Manager at The Riviera Motel, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2018

We are so glad your enjoyed our little town. It truly is a place of beauty. We are happy that you chose to stay with us and look forward to your return visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 15, 2018

I was looking for a place in close proximity to the lake but without a big price. The kitchenette unit at the little motel did the trick. Great view of the lake and all the amenities I needed to eat and sleep and swim. The owners had been doing some renovations so the newer units might be pretty nice. Just hope they don't push up the prices. While the space was dated, the location was a bonus for the price.

Stayed: April 2018
Thank Laurel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa R, General Manager at The Riviera Motel, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2018

Thank you for stopping by for a visit. We hope you enjoy the rest of your travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 29, 2017

Stayed overnight on our way to Vancouver. Clean, and a comfortable bed, don't need all the frills, restaurants in easy walking distance, really, what more do you want? Built in the 6o's I think, so obviously a retro feel, but owners working hard to keep up the place and it shows. Can recommend.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank marty56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa R, General Manager at The Riviera Motel, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2017

Thank you for staying with us. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stop over. You are pretty close with your guess, the Riviera was built in 1958. We like to keep the retro look with a few modern amenities thrown in. No cookie cutter motel rooms here, we enjoy being outside the box.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 6, 2017

The decor is distinctly retro, but the extreme cleanliness makes up for it. The beds (we were in a two-bedroom suite) were crisply made up and very comfortable. The kitchen was equipped with everything we needed. One of us really liked the size of the fridge/ freezer unit. One note, the air conditioner is extremely noisy, but it does work. Rugs are a bonus.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank cprestn5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa R, General Manager at The Riviera Motel, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2017

Thank you for staying with us. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay and found our accommodations to be clean and comfortable. We hope you come to visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 5, 2017

Stayed here for Canada Day long weekend. Lisa, the owner, greeted me with friendliness and professionalism, and her attitude was wonderful. The room was clean and the bed comfortable. I like the idea of the whole wall being the patio door and window.
It was a great place to rest my head, shower and keep my items safe.

Thanks for the hospitality. I will stay there next time for sure.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Leann B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa R, General Manager at The Riviera Motel, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2017

Thank you for your kind words. We truely hope to see you again. We love it when our guests feel comfortable with us. Our goal is to make you feel at home.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews