We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Pool, Hot Tub, Horrible Wifi”
Review of Super 8 Osoyoos

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Osoyoos
Ranked #9 of 26 Hotels in Osoyoos
Reviewed 8 July 2017

If your looking for a run of the mill hotel with a decent pool and hot tub, this is your place.

I had one mission for my hotel choice in Osoyoos. Clean Hotel, decent pool! The Super 8 in Osoyoos fit the bill.

The in room A/C worked but was quite noisy so make the room extra cold before turning it off and it seem to last through out the night.

There is no elevator to the third floor and would have been a problem if I had more luggage. But being a young guy I was able to handle it.

If you needed the wifi, well forget it. Wifi barely worked and when I mentioned it to the staff they were like "It's not for surfing the web, it's only for checking email" Which is pretty lack luster response in my opinion.

But as I said I was really only here for the decent pool!

Continental breakfast was adequate. It was a little pricy for what I got. but I was happy with my stay all in all. Pool… and… Sleep.

Room Tip: If you don't want to take your luggage up the stairs get a mid level room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Robert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (362)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

44 - 50 of 362 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
73
Reviewed 30 June 2017 via mobile

Check was a breeze! Amazing receptionist..The room is spacious and non smoking. Hence the washroom is a little small. Minimal on the toiletry amenities (shampoo and body soap).
The swimming pool is great! towels are on the trolley located outside of the gate.

Location is right off highways 7. Nice size parking space. Breakfast is okay.

it's a great prize for long weekend!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2017

Booked two nights as a base while we visited wineries in the Oliver-Osoyoos south Okanagan area. The hotel is not near the central business district or beach so restaurant options for the most part require driving (a few fast food outlets are across the street). Rooms on three levels form a horseshoe facing a small pool and hot tub.
Our room on the third level required hauling suitcases up one or three flights of stairs depending on which stairwell access used. One flight up to the third level rooms is from the office/lobby level. The room is reasonable size with a small separate room for the toilet and in tub shower. Small wash basin is outside the shower/toilet room. Amenities include a small kitchen counter, sink, microwave, coffee maker, fridge and dining table with two chairs (no pots, pans, dishes or utensils), flat screen TV, free Wi-Fi, air conditioning (noisy).
We had two queen beds (comfortably firm), one night table between the beds holding a lamp with two power outlets and a USB outlet. Room had air conditioning. Breakfast came with our reservation - basic continental selection self served off the lobby.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ted M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2017

Truly one of the more pleasant unplanned stops I've made. Great room, and comfortable bed. (what more can one ask for). I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank donaldhE2539DO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2017

I was in town for a wedding. Was supposed to stay 3 nights but couldn't get there till Saturday and had to change my reservation 3 times. They were accommodating to me being in the wedding party and having to check in early plus allowed me to check out a bit later because my flight wasn't till late. The hotel staff did a great job. Would recommend to a friend :)

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank N9585GCdavidb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2017

Well situated for an easy walk down to the beach and downtown area. Front desk staff was helpful and friendly. Room clean and comfortable. Only stayed for the one night. Hotel has a beautiful pool but it was not open when we were there.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2017 via mobile

Nice staff, easy to get to and big rooms.
Now for the bad. Awful bed. Only window opens into the hallway area so having it open is a BAD idea. Also hallway is very loud, even when the people are not talking you can hear the floor making noise. Walls are very thin, I learned all about the people in the next rooms vacation. Was woken up in the night to the sounds of the water pipes clanking. Floor had a few sticky spots and there was a ring of sticky on the night stand where a pop was.
Glad it's only one night

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Ben K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Osoyoos hotels
1.4 km away
Coast Osoyoos Beach Hotel
2.3 km away
Best Western Plus Sunrise Inn
0.8 km away
Watermark Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
Spirit Ridge
Spirit Ridge
#3 of 26 in Osoyoos
1,492 reviews
1.2 km away
Lakeview Motel & Suites
Lakeview Motel & Suites
#8 of 26 in Osoyoos
191 reviews
1.3 km away
Holiday inn Hotel & Suites Osoyoos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Osoyoos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Osoyoos

Address: 9130 Main St, Osoyoos, British Columbia V0H 1V2, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Osoyoos
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 26 Hotels in Osoyoos
Price Range: $87 - $231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Osoyoos 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family friendly accomodations ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Osoyoos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing