We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing girl's weekend at the Watermark”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Watermark Beach Resort
Ranked #2 of 26 Hotels in Osoyoos
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Summerland, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Amazing girl's weekend at the Watermark”
Reviewed 8 December 2011

I stayed for a weekend recently with some girlfriends at the Watermark Beach Resort. The weekend was absolutely fantastic in every way. The 3-bedroom penthouse suite worked perfectly for the 6 of us girls. It was warm and cozy with a spectacular view. Our spa treatments were an extraordinary get-away from reality! And the ultimate treat was the in-room dinner prepared and served to us by your chef and culinary team. The meal was exquisite and we talked about it for the rest of the weekend. Having it served to us in our room, complete with a special copy of the menu for us to take home made us feel like royalty! We definitely want to plan next year's trip soon! Thank you!

Room Tip: Make sure you ask about a view room. You'll pay more for it, but it's worth it to look over...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,389 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    867
    347
    107
    45
    23
See reviews for
419
619
27
78
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (296)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
british columbia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2011

We stayed at the Watermark Beach Resort for our nephew's wedding in September 2011. The rooms were so nice and convenient. Loved the condo feel. The locations is beautiful and we enjoyed the pool area very much. The wedding itself was beautiful and so well organized. Theceremony was on the lawn by the lake. The dinner was outside and the chicken dinner was delicious. The reception was a great party with everyone dancing late into the night. We were in a party of about 40 and everyone loved the resort. Can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sehbc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penticton, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 November 2011

Spent an overnight here with 5 other my girlfriends for a well-deserved retreat. The 3-bedroom suite fit us all perfectly, the kitchen was well-equipped for our needs and the food and service from the staff was excellent.

The spa treatments were also fantastic and the staff there well skilled.

We all agreed it should become an annual event!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mommyhibby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2011

This was the 3rd time I have booked a hotel with Hotwire - I get the impression that you don't get the really good rooms, 2 out of the 3. This one was a small room - king bed with kitchenette. Would have liked a suite. When I asked for a room with 2 queen beds instead (offered to pay more) I was told that they didn't have any available - possibly they don't have many with 2 queen beds, because there were about 5 cars in the underground parking, so there is no way the hotel was full. The room was on the front (road side) of the hotel and we listened to semi trucks gearing down for the turn all night, also a local bar dispersed many happy people, who seemed to linger under our window. Decided to eat in the hotel, the food was not good - do not eat dinner here, although the staff in the restaurant were very friendly. The hot tub at night wasn't lighted properly. Sooo!, went expecting wonderful after all the advertising I have seen and got mediocre.

Room Tip: You definetly want a room facing the lake, the road side is going to be tooo! noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Lorri G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 13 October 2011

My wife and I were at this years' wine festival and stayed two nights at the Watermark. The suite was roomy and well appointed, parking was easy, access was easy , the walk on the baech front was lovely, the kitchen was fully equipped. About all that was missing was sufficient food service. There was only a small ( 24 seats) bar restaurant, the food and service were great, but you had to wait a couple of hours to get a seat.

We will stay here again, but probably search for other restaurant options.

Room Tip: Any of the units come as suites, try for a fourth floor waterview.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cmlsolutions
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Westminster, Canada
Level Contributor
106 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2011

This is a great hotel to stay at. It is very new looking. The rooms include just about everything (e.g. fridge, stove, etc.). The place is very quiet even though it is near a highway. Overall, a great stay. And don't forget your swim trunks - they have a great outdoor pool!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jeffsumm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, BC
Level Contributor
97 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 312 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2011

I stayed at the Watermark for a local conference. I was there for 2 nights.

The location
Watermark is located in probably the best spot in town. It's facing the smaller lake and is also in the "downtown" area.

Check-in
Firstly, it's worth mentioning that there really isn't much parking in front of the facility if you want to check-in. The parking is underground and secure so there really were just a few handicapped spaces to use. The hotel should look into this and expand their short-term parking for check-ins as I would think the vast majority of their clientele arrive there by car and not taxi.

Once I did check in, the check-in agent was a bit surly. I had gotten a corporate rate and she wanted to see all sorts of ID even when I presented my business card that matched the name on my credit card. She was "suggesting" all sorts of people try to fake ID's to get a better rate. This was exceptionally POOR treatment of a guest and uncalled for, especially as I mentioned all the ID matched up.

Room
I did get a corner 1-bedroom suite. This suite was massive and came with full sized fridge, stove, and washer/dryer. There was a separate dining and living room area. What was surprising is that the room had central A/C. I fully expected the unit by the window type. Interestingly, there wasn't any drawer space in the room but just outside the room and beside the bathroom, there was an entire empty closet where you could put your clothes.

Final thoughts
I would recommend this hotel to my colleagues as I think it's the best hotel in town. However, I would warn them about the staff attitude at check-in as my colleagues would be on the same corporate rate as I was.

I would give the property a 5 star but dropped the overall ranking to 4 star (and getting close to 3) because of the staff.

Tips
I was looking for a good place to eat and was recommended Diamond by several prominent folks in Osoyoos. Well, I did go there and it was quite the disappointment but thought it was indicative of a "small town" resto. Later, I went to Breezes on the recommendation of some colleagues who had been in Osoyoos before, which is located right beside Watermark. The food was excellent in all respects. The pricing was about the same as Diamond.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Braindrain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Osoyoos hotels
2.3 km away
Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort
0.6 km away
Coast Osoyoos Beach Hotel
1.5 km away
Best Western Plus Sunrise Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Super 8 Osoyoos
Super 8 Osoyoos
#9 of 26 in Osoyoos
3.5 of 5 bubbles 312 reviews
2.5 km away
Walnut Beach Resort
Walnut Beach Resort
#5 of 26 in Osoyoos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,079 reviews
0.6 km away
Holiday inn Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Watermark Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Watermark Beach Resort

Property: Watermark Beach Resort
Address: 15 Park Place, Osoyoos, British Columbia V0H 1V0, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Osoyoos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Osoyoos
#2 Romantic Hotel in Osoyoos
#2 Family Hotel in Osoyoos
#2 Business Hotel in Osoyoos
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Osoyoos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Watermark Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the South Okanagan “good life” at the Okanagan resort that defines easy living, where attention to detail and personal service is as unmatched and unique as the experience and amenities at Watermark. Watermark Beach Resort is committing to offering wellness to all their guests; our yoga/Pilates studio and gym provide endless options for all levels and needs, in the studio and in the sunshine, Kayak and SUP rentals available. Experience the Watermark difference. You’re steps to everything: beach, dining, shopping, marina, and groceries for your full gourmet kitchen. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Watermark Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Watermark Beach Hotel Osoyoos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing