We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Staff Of Angels”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Watermark Beach Resort
Ranked #2 of 26 Hotels in Osoyoos
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Grande Prairie, Alberta, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Staff Of Angels”
Reviewed 30 March 2012

Watermark Beach Resort has beautiful spacious rooms and the staff makes you feel like family right from the start. If there is something you forgot or need, a phone call down to the front desk and it is fixed. You feel like there isn't anything they wouldn't do for you to make your stay memorable. You would barely have the phone hung up and they were at door. We stayed for the snow bird special and the staff had weekly calendars done up for you to know what was going on in the town, coffee every morning and a supper once a week. The rooms are very clean and the kitchens have everything you need. There is a huge outdoor hot tub and steam rooms to finish off your day. A real treat!!! Only draw back is it is pet friendly.

Room Tip: Get a room on the lake side, so pretty to look out onto.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,416 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    882
    353
    108
    45
    28
See reviews for
428
629
27
80
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (303)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 March 2012

I stayed here with my husband and two children for three days earlier in the month. We had a One Bedroom Suite that had a fantastic view of the lake. From the reservation process right up until departing the hotel, we were so very pleased with all the staff. They are truly the friendliest and most helpful people I have every encountered at a hotel. They were particularly responsive to my children which made them feel really special.

The location is great- you not only have the beach right in front of you, but it is also located in downtown. We parked our car for 3 days and never needed it once. Shopping, dining, Grocery, Liquor Store are all literally beside this hotel. There is a safe and fantastic paved walking path that was great for short trips along the lake. There is nothing corporate about this hotel and certainly made we feel very relaxed and at leisure; which was of course the whole point of a get away with the family.

I would certainly recommend this hotel to all my friends and family. We have booked to come back in the summer and can hardly wait.

Traveler’s Tip - Outdoor Pool is closed in the winter but they do have a great hot tub with fantastic views. Book a lake view suite... you will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: Outdoor Pool is closed in the winter but they do have a great hot tub with fantastic views and a ste...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KMVan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Summerland, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2012

I was at a wine event in the area last night, so rather than drive home afterwards I stayed at the Watermark Beach Resort. Again I was reminded of what a special resort this is. I'm currently sitting out on the patio working on my laptop while listening to birds chirp and looking out at the lake and mountains. Such a stunning view. It's a moment away from crazy life!

Oh, and they didn't have a wine opener in the room, but you can request one at the front desk.

Room Tip: Ask for a Lakeview. It costs more, but so worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, BC
Level Contributor
31 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2012

My wife and I wanted a short trip up into the BC interior. We found this property on line and having recently stayed at the property in Vancouver, we thought to give it a whirl.

It’s new, and looks grand. We were given a street side room……………not so nice, too close to the continuous rumble of traffic on a main road. We paid $50 for an upgrade for a room to look over the lake – a little rip I they were certainly not full.

Parking is underground and inclusive of the rate – as is the WiFi, which was a bit of a pain to link to on my smart phone.

Anyway, the room was nice and had everything you need. Comfy bed and as it was winter/spring, we did not use the balcony which overlooked the empty pool and full hot tub.
Ate dinner at the pub across the road, which was not too bad. Walked to the store for some provisions, which was just a block away.

Walked the empty streets in a cool breeze.

All in, it was not too bad a place to stay. Not sure I would stay there in summer as I am not keen on noise and it looks like it could be noisy; based on the shape it has around the pool.
As for clean, neat and presentable, its meets the mark.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ossieosborn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelowna, BC
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2012

We spent two nights here and it was so relaxing. A little tranquility away from hone! Beautiful appointed rooms with all the amenities you will need. We were in a 2 bedroom suite which was equipped with a dishwasher, fridge, stove and wager and dryer. 2 bathrooms and a large deck. Furnishings were clean and comfortable. We will be back.
Of note, you are near a grocery store, liquor store, pharmacy and restaurants, all within walking distance!
Our only minor negative was they had HDTV's with no HD cable channels.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank nettiez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2012

We bought a groupon and decided to use it right away, hoping it would be snowing in Osoyoos the weekend we were there. Even though it wasn't snowing we had a great time in this small town. We had requested early check in at noon and our room was ready for when we got there. The 2 bedroom lakeview was a amazing deal for $199/2 nights. The customer service was great. Even though the lake was frozen it still looked very beautiful. I would recommend the watermark hotel resturant rather than the Breeze Bar and grill. The service at Breeze was horrible! We were not greeted and seated for 15 minutes literally and the place was not even busy. The waitress was too busy talking to other employees and seemed like she did not even care to seat us. We even tried calling them before we arrived but apparently they have no phone line at the moment ? The watermark hotel resturant had great and fast service. The food was delicious! We usually visit Osoyoos once a year and I would LOVE to stay at this brand new property next time. Hopefully they will have another deal again soon.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pinkk003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2012

I am a regular visitor to Osoyoos and have stayed at numerous properties around town. I visited Watermark last fall and liked (not loved) the place and what it had to offer. The customer service was never their strong suit and the most recent ordeal proved even worse. Recently my buddy and I purchased a Groupon for 2 night stay for $199 at a 2 bedroom lakeview suite hoping to squeeze a golfing trip this spring. Upon calling the reservations at the front desk, we were advised that the no rooms were available. We immediately looked for online booking and realized that rooms were in fact available. There was no clause by Groupon about blackout dates or related booking policy. We addressed this concern to the front desk and the management who completely refused to honour the Groupon even when there was availability clearly citing that the hotel maintains blackout periods. We were really ridiculed by this incident and contacted Groupon who promptly refunded our Groupon. To say the least, I will never recommend this hotel if customer service is a factor during your stay!! Go for Walnut Beach Resort, newer property and undoubted customer service!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank LoveSouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Osoyoos hotels
2.3 km away
Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort
0.6 km away
Coast Osoyoos Beach Hotel
1.5 km away
Best Western Plus Sunrise Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Super 8 Osoyoos
Super 8 Osoyoos
#9 of 26 in Osoyoos
316 reviews
2.5 km away
Walnut Beach Resort
Walnut Beach Resort
#5 of 26 in Osoyoos
1,124 reviews
0.6 km away
Holiday inn Hotel & Suites Osoyoos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Watermark Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Watermark Beach Resort

Property: Watermark Beach Resort
Address: 15 Park Place, Osoyoos, British Columbia V0H 1V0, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Osoyoos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Osoyoos
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Osoyoos
#2 Romantic Hotel in Osoyoos
#2 Business Hotel in Osoyoos
#2 Family Hotel in Osoyoos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Watermark Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the South Okanagan “good life” at the Okanagan resort that defines easy living, where attention to detail and personal service is as unmatched and unique as the experience and amenities at Watermark. Watermark Beach Resort is committing to offering wellness to all their guests; our yoga/Pilates studio and gym provide endless options for all levels and needs, in the studio and in the sunshine, Kayak and SUP rentals available. Experience the Watermark difference. You’re steps to everything: beach, dining, shopping, marina, and groceries for your full gourmet kitchen. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Watermark Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Watermark Beach Hotel Osoyoos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing