We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (26)
Filter reviews
26 results
Traveller rating
12
8
3
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
12
8
3
0
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 26 reviews
Reviewed October 2, 2012

We stayed @ the Tamri @ the end of August 2012. We were impressed how only two people can keep buisy place like that so orgenized and clean. The owners, Sylvia and Peter, are the most wonderfull, kind, humble, and respectfull people we ever met. The motel is pets friendly, and the beach is just two steps away from the grounds. We had a great time in there, sunbathing, swimming, motorboating and just relaxing in the greatest holiday place in Canada. Thank you Tamri for wonderfull holiday!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ewa647
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 11, 2011

We stayed at the Tamri motel for one week. It was our first time and we really didn't know what to expect. However when we arrived we found out it was much better than our expectations. Each room was given their own picnic table under a shady apple tree which was wonderful. The best thing about the Tamri was the hospitality given by the owners. They were very kind and helpful. They also a vast knowledge of the local attractions and restaurants. We are planning to go again sometime in the future and would recomend this place to any of our friends going to Osoyoos.

Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
2  Thank Antoine E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 1, 2011

We stayed at the Tamri in July 2011, I was a little nervous because I have never had to rent a hotel in Osoyoos. There are many places to choose from but we were on a budget which restricted our choices. The Tamir is a clean and family friendly environment. The decision maker for myself was that it had a kitchen and the price was right. Yes it was small, but with two little boys in tow we spend most of our time at the beach anyways. We were able to set up our little BBQ (there is also one supplied) and we ate our dinner at our picnic table and sat outside in the evenings. The owners are very friendly and very helpful. There was a fire pit with marshmallow roasting and everyone at the campsite was invited. There is a boil water message from the Health Region but what most people don't know is that it is suggested for most of the town not just this motel. If you are looking for privacy and space then this would not be the place for you, but if you are looking for a clean, friendly place to sleep, cook and eat then I would highly recommend this place to you.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Travel_Bum98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 29, 2008

The toilet in our motel room overflowed; there was a foul sewage smell when we entered the motel room, indicating that the previous guests must have had the same problem. Because the toilet overflowed, we were forced to use the toilet in the common camping shower room. Posted on the wall was a “boil water” advisory. This indicated the tap water was unsafe to drink. There was no such notice posted in our room, so we had no idea, until we used the shower room toilet! The woman who checked us in, said that she could not give us 2 keys to the room as “A couple of days ago ‘someone’ lost the key”. This did not give me a warm fuzzy secure feeling, knowing that one of our motel room keys was out there somewhere.

  • Stayed: July 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank batman123093
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 20, 2007

Let me begin this review by saying that hotels in Osoyoos are really expensive. The cheapest chain hotel I could find was $140 per night, and since we were there for a high school reunion, we were just looking for a place to sleep, as we were busy all day. So if you're not going to spend much time in your room, or have several children, this is the place to go. However, that being said, the rooms are small. The bedroom had 2 double beds, but in order to fit them in, one was faced vertically and one horizontally, and no room to walk around them. The bathroom was incredibly small, (about half the size of a cruise ship bathroom) only a shower and toilet, not even a sink. You had to use the sink in the kitchenette to wash your hands. It did have a full kitchen with microwave, full size fridge, utensils, etc, but the television was on top of the fridge due to lack of space. There was a couch in the kitchen which pulled out to make another double bed, but when pulled out it would have blocked access to the bedroom and bathroom. The only mirrors were on the kitchen wall. You also have access to a barbeque and can eat the apples on the trees. It was only cleaned and towels replaced once we left, which they told us about when we checked in, but it was clean when we got there, I even moved the bed (as far as I could) and it was clean underneath it. It has air conditioning (essential in Osoyoos) and is across the street from the lake. There is also a campground on the hotel grounds if you want to pay even less than the hotel.
So if you're looking for a less expensive alternative for a hotel in Osoyoos with just the basics and don't suffer from claustrophobia, this is a great place.

  • Stayed: August 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank MelissaForrest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews