We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$136
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shiraz Villa(Osoyoos)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Spirit Ridge(Osoyoos)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$251
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coast Osoyoos Beach Hotel(Osoyoos)(Great Value!)
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$169/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Lakeview Motel & Suites(Osoyoos)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$136
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Sunrise Inn(Osoyoos)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$215
US$186
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Watermark Beach Resort(Osoyoos)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$296
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$107
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Avalon Inn(Osoyoos)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Walnut Beach Resort(Osoyoos)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$319
US$304
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (26)
Filter reviews
26 results
Traveller rating
12
8
3
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
12
8
3
0
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 26 reviews
Reviewed September 11, 2013

We stayed at the Tamri Motel for 2 nights, on either side of a trip to the Kootenays. Our rooms were not fancy, but were clean, reasonably priced, had kitchenettes, with a large grassed area and picnic tables in front of the rooms.The owners were friendly and helpful. The motel is a small complex that is located in a quiet area, right across the street from a nice beach and close to a beach park, as well as being close to town and the Nk'mip Desert Cultural Centre.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank CarolSeeks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 18, 2013

We stayed at the Tamri Motel for one night in August 2013. We were on a motorcycle trip with another couple. We booked a room with two double beds & small kitchenette.

We had told the motel in advance that we might be a little late checking in. We were actually quite a bit later than anticipated. We called them & they said no problem, they would wait for us to get there. When we arrived we they gave us a warm & friendly greeting. They showed us where to park & bought us extra towels etc. They are an awesome couple, who went out of their way to accommodate us.

The rooms are smaller, but it was quite adequate for an overnight stay. Everything was clean. We did not use the kitchenette, but it seemed to have everything there (fridge/microwave etc). It was a bit outdated, no wifi, but there was a TV in the room. The motel is attached to a small campground & across the road from the lake. The lake has a beautiful beach.

Next time we visit the Osoyoos area, I would quite happily stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank maddydoggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 30, 2013

My boyfriend and I went road tripping thru BC last month, Decided to zip down to Osoyoos (we were staying in penticton). Our first night in Osy we got in later than expected and stayed about a 5 min walk north of this lil motel, can't rmb the name, waterslide place. It was nice that it was up on a hill a bit, nice view. But it was $35/night for tent camping. The next morning we went for a stroll to scope out other campgrounds, hoping to find something cheaper. We found the Tamri! $28/night, small and quiet, right beside an orchard. The owners were very nice. I definately reccomend this motel. Weather your camping like we did or staying in the hotel.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Nikara_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 9, 2012

We recently stayed at the Tamri Motel and were impressed with the friendly welcome and clean rooms. Since we were just there to rest our heads, it did the trick! A little awkward to have to wash your hands in the kitchen sink after you use the washroom but that's the set up & it you know about it beforehand, no big deal. A bit outdated but well equipped (except no phone or wifi) but the best of all were all of the wonderful APPLES right outside our door! We were encouraged to take some & we appreciated it :)

Room Tip: Can hear your neighbors next door...request end unit if you're a light sleeper
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jillian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 2, 2012

We stayed @ the Tamri @ the end of August 2012. We were impressed how only two people can keep buisy place like that so orgenized and clean. The owners, Sylvia and Peter, are the most wonderfull, kind, humble, and respectfull people we ever met. The motel is pets friendly, and the beach is just two steps away from the grounds. We had a great time in there, sunbathing, swimming, motorboating and just relaxing in the greatest holiday place in Canada. Thank you Tamri for wonderfull holiday!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ewa647
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews