We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (61)
Filter reviews
61 results
Traveller rating
14
23
12
3
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
14
23
12
3
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews recent motorcycle trip private balcony would stay here again walking distance motel kitchen amenities
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 61 reviews
Reviewed August 1, 2018

We stopped at this property as we always do,on a recent motorcycle trip through the area. As per usual we got what we paid for... a comfortable bed, quiet location, safe parking and walking distance to all that Osoyoos offers including great restaurants. There is new owners.

Room Tip: Ground level rooms best because the stairway to the 2nd level rooms is squishy
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank fayo400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Avalon I, General Manager at Avalon Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2018

Thanks for your review. The current owners have operated the motel for 27 years but sometimes it feels like we are new.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 30, 2018

We stayed on the second floor in May, the room was comfortable and well appointed. The Hotel is in walking distance of everything: restaurants, Post Office, groceries even a Dollar store close by. You can walk to the Lake in less than 10 minutes. Thank you Phil and Darin, we will be back!
Ray

Room Tip: If you have lots of luggage, ask for a room on the first floor, there is no elevator.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank sunnybeaver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 26, 2018

Check-in was breeze and we got a ground room floor as requested. Not much of a view, but several restaurants within walking distance. Disappointed the ice machine was not working during our visit. Would recommend to others.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 3, 2018

At the Avalon Inn you get what you pay for. A good, clean basic motel. It is not a 4 star resort, but it is not trying to be. I rented a room with separate bedroom and a living area / kitchen. It had a private balcony at the back which was one of it's nicest features as it allowed for delightful air flow and I was able to leave the door open all night. I was on the second floor. If there was a weak point, it was the bed. The one in the room is old and badly in need of replacing. New pillows would be nice too.

Stayed: May 2018
2  Thank CVIOwner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 5, 2017

As many have stated before me...'average' fits. There's no bells or whistles but if you're looking for a place to stay for a night or two this will take care of what you need and it won't break the bank. It's easy to find on the west side of Osoyoos so if you are road tripping it's either on your way in or out.
My interaction with the staff was fine--the young man behind the desk was polite, accommodating and efficient. Our room was booked through Hotels.com and we had no issues.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 10YEN10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews