We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (479)
Filter reviews
479 results
Traveller rating
77
172
102
57
71
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
77
172
102
57
71
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fourth floor nice feature both sides nice view of the lake bit dated underground parking indoor pool beach side osoyoos lake fridge and microwave fitness room nice size we've stayed beds were comfortable long weekend living room main street
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 479 reviews
Reviewed September 23, 2018 via mobile

Walked up looking for a room. Asked for water view and was upgraded at no extra charge. Super clean two bedroom suite with the most comfortable hotel bed I have ever slept in. I will stay there again.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Q8468OVdanielb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIOsoyoos, Arran B. - Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Osoyoos, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2018

Hi there,
Thank you fir your review. I am glad that we could accommodate an upgrade for you during your stay. Yes the beds are comfy they are all brand new I am so glad your sleep quality was excellent and we look forward to your return.
Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 20, 2018

we love the location of the hotel, right on top of the water. The staff is excellant. They worked over the top to ensure we enjoyed our stay The breakfast that was included was excellant. Too much even

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MStuart07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIOsoyoos, Arran B. Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Osoyoos, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2018

Hi MStuart07,
Thank you for your kind words and great review. We value your feedback and appreciate your business. Hope to see you again soon.
Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 28, 2018

We had a long wait to get to the counter to check in. Not sure if this is normal or if the young males were having a stag party. Place was pretty quiet considering.

The restaurant was fine the service was great but I think it is time for the whole hotel to have a face lift.

Stayed: July 2018
Thank Kendalll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIOsoyoos, Slaes & Marketing Coordinator at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Osoyoos, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2018

Hi Kendall,
Thank you for your 5* review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We are lucky to have such a variety of guests that every day is different so there may have been a stag present. I am sorry to hear about your wait at check in. We hope that the rest of your stay was enjoyable and to have you stay with us again soon.
Best Regards,
Arran B. - Sales & Marketing Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 24, 2018 via mobile


+: A nice feature was the BBQ available on the beach. You could bring your meat (fridge in the room) and make your own burger on the beach.
Guests could rent for free Kayaks.
It is perfect for family with young kids. Very shallow water.

- : Was a bit dated, very small bathroom and WiFi was terrible

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank Sofrenchincalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer A, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Osoyoos, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2018

Dear Sofrenchincalgary,

Thank you for sharing your comments with us. We're happy to hear that you had a chance to enjoy some of our amenities while you were here. Our hotel and location are perfect for families, I agree! We are scheduled for a major upgrade this winter season, I hope you'll come see the changes we made when we're done!

Sincerely,
Jennifer A
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 9, 2018 via mobile

This was practically the last room available among recognizable hotels when we decided to drive through Osoyoos. So let’s just say we were happy to find a place. Friendly front desk staff. Room was clean. Beds seem new. Bathrooms very small. We were located in he oddest wing of the place that seemed like a former area for meeting rooms. Strange to get to. Offers free breakfast and it was ok.. better than some places that serve horrible powdered egg concoctions. But don’t expect high end here. Service at restaurant was friendly.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Carolyn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIOsoyoos, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Osoyoos, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2018

Hi Carolyn,
Thank you for taking the time to review our Osoyoos property. I'm glad that we were able to accommodate you on a busy weekend and that you found the desk staff helpful. Yes, you are correct the beds are new. We replaced all the mattresses a few weeks ago and are happy you noticed! You were located in the west wing. It is a bit more nostalgic down that end of the building however it boasts fantastic views and mini suites. Thank you for your business and we appreciate your feedback.We hope to see you again!
Regards,
Arran B.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews