We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“A great discovery” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort
Ranked #3 of 26 Hotels in Osoyoos
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Mont Tremblant, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A great discovery”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2017 via mobile

We went to Okanagan valley and stayed at this great place, even if we were off season the place was great and the people nice. Wish I had my golf clubs to test what looked like a nice course.

I recommend this place where you can do it all, pool, golf, visit, eat and have great wine

Stayed October 2016, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jacques M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan E, Front Office Supervisor at Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort, responded to this review, 11 January 2017
Dear Jacques M,

Thank-you for your glowing review! We’re so glad all we have to offer tantalized you so! We hope to have you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,272 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    745
    331
    102
    65
    29
See reviews for
396
477
28
103
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
new orleans
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2016 via mobile

Great place, nice location. Housekeeping was pretty much non-existent. :( There was no one here so why? No excuse for not doing much better. More generally speaking, I'm sure Osoyoos is great in the summer but very limited amenities during our winter visit.

Stayed January 2017, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank wmno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan E, Front Office Supervisor at Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort, responded to this review, 11 January 2017
Dear wmno,

Thank-you for taking the time to write your review. I have to say I am quite surprised by your experience as we have a very high standard when it comes to our housekeeping services. Regardless of the time of year, your cleaning needs should be met, if not exceeded. I would love to be contacted directly with your concerns so we can find out what happened. My email is megan@spiritridge.ca. Thank-you very much and I hope we can host you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2016 via mobile

Stayed in a 2br. corner room in the Lavender building and the space split between the two was perfect for privacy. The beds are so comfortable. The right amount of soft and firm. I would recommend the corner rooms. The most space and a super large balcony with an electric grill. Try to get the corner lot on the back side. Enjoy the sunrise over the hills!

Thanks Staff of Spirit Ridge for the hospitality.

NK'MIP (ink-āh-meep)

Stayed December 2016, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Alan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan E, Front Office Supervisor at Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort, responded to this review, 11 January 2017
Dear Alan C,

Thank-you for taking the time to write your thoughts on your recent stay with us. We’re so glad you enjoyed the morning sunshine through your suite. We hope to host you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chewelah
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2016

Beautiful resort, and the accommodations were great. The full kitchen was equipped with anything you could use. Large bathroom with separate tub/shower. Living room area had a fireplace that added to the ambiance.

The museum and shops weren't open for the holiday weekend. We would definitely consider going back in spring/summer and spend more time.

Due to weather changes, we had to leave a day early. We booked through Hotels.com and had pre-paid. I tried to work with both the hotel staff and customer service with Hotels.com to see if we could get some reimbursement - even a gift certificate for a future visit to cover part of the cost of the 3rd night, but neither would/could do anything for us. Other visitors might want to keep this in mind.

Room Tip: Our condo was on the 3rd floor and very quiet - I'm sure some of that was the time of year.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MissTChewelah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan E, Front Office Supervisor at Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort, responded to this review, 29 December 2016
Dear MissTChewelah

Thank-you for taking the time to review our property! We’re so glad you enjoyed your time with us during the holidays. We are sorry your time with us got cut short. We have contacted you privately to discuss this further. We hope we can welcome you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merritt, British Columbia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 December 2016

The best room I've ever stayed in! We had a full modern kitchen, that had everything I needed to prepare food, and a dishwasher to help us with the cleanup. It was the best experience knowing I could cook, and didn't have to eat out, but the option was still there. We enjoyed many meals at the full dinning table and chairs. We had a soaker tub and a gas BBQ on the patio, and we used and loved them both! The room and bathroom were both spacious, clean and comfortable. The bathtub was large and I enjoyed nice soaks in this tub, and I am not a tiny person. There were two gas fireplaces, one in the bedroom and one in the living room space, which had a very comfortable, clean seating area, consisting of a small couch and chair. Then there is the rest of the property to enjoy, from the great outdoor pool area, to the outdoor fire pit, the vineyard/winery, cultural center, restaurant and spa. I cannot say enough about what a great stay this was for us, and I can hardly wait to go there again!

  • Stayed October 2016, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank W5748NOdaniellec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan E, Front Office Supervisor at Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort, responded to this review, 29 December 2016
Dear W5748NOdaniellec,

Thank-you so much for reviewing our property! It sounds like you had the pleasure of enjoying one of our Corner King Suites with all of those amenities. They really help to take your “you” time to the next level. We hope you answer that call and visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2016

This band is very progressive in a positive way , great wine room . Condos are high end ( from the prices ) haven't seen the inside of them . Camp ground by the lake is well run, spots are clean & nice.We have camped there a few times , books up fast.

Helpful?
Thank cher_1ha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
99 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2016

We wouldn't normally stay in a place like this but as we won it as part of a wine tour, we thought what the heck. It was absolutely stunning. So peaceful, and calmness about the place. It was a very relaxing couple of days. Nice pool, nice restaurant, great wine and a good nights sleep. Will be back again in a few more years.

  • Stayed September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brett K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan E, Front Office Supervisor at Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort, responded to this review, 29 December 2016
Dear Brett K
Thank-you for taking the time to write your thoughts and experiences on our resort! We’re so glad you took the opportunity to share in our valley experience. We hope to welcome you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Osoyoos
2.3 km away
Watermark Beach Resort
2.1 km away
Coast Osoyoos Beach Hotel
1.5 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sunrise Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.6 km away
The Lakeside Resort
The Lakeside Resort
#5 of 8 in Oliver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
2.4 km away
Walnut Beach Resort
Walnut Beach Resort
#5 of 26 in Osoyoos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,044 reviews
2.2 km away
Holiday inn Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort

Property: Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort
Address: 1200 Rancher Creek Rd, Osoyoos, British Columbia V0H 1V6, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Osoyoos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Osoyoos
#1 Green Hotel in Osoyoos
#3 Romantic Hotel in Osoyoos
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Osoyoos
#6 Family Hotel in Osoyoos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 226
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4.5-star Spirit Ridge at Nk'Mip Resort celebrates its natural desert cultural landscape.Our accommodation is a 226-condominium 1, 2 & 3-bedroom style hotel nestled between Anarchist Mountain and Lake Osoyoos. Situated on Osoyoos Indian Band land, we celebrate our resort partner's amenities and destination attractions. The Nk'Mip Desert Cultural Centre is a hub of information on the Okanagan people where you can immerse yourself in Aboriginal Events and cultural ceremonies. The Nk'Mip Cellars are an award-winning vineyard and winery, right on the Resort. They provide in depth tours and daily wine tastings. Just down the hill is the Nk'Mip RV Park and Campground, a year-round heated playground for an active Snowbird Community. In the summer, there is a Cantina on the Lake where you can take a water taxi across to town - or invite friends to you. The challenging 9-hole Sonora Dunes golf course has a clubhouse (opening year-round shortly) and Pro Shop. The view from the tee boxes envelop the backdrop of the rugged mountain, the Lake below and a beautiful scene of the Spirit Ridge adobe-style buildings dotted with wrought iron icons, native to the area. We have a full service spa on site Solterra Desert Spa who are open year-round, waiting to pamper locals and visitors alike. Our resort weddings are becoming legendary. Photo opportunities exist from every viewpoint with the spectacular vineyard stretching out like arms to the sun, up the hill. Meander between wild desert sage, catch a glimpse of a wild herd of horses, laze in one of our outdoor pools or hot tub and wonder, "why didn't I get here sooner". Experience Nk'Mip hospitality at it's best! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity.ca and Evoline ltd so you can book your Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Spirit Ridge Vineyard Resort And Spa
Spirit Ridge Vineyard Hotel Osoyoos
Spirit Ridge Vineyard Osoyoos
Spirit Ridge Osoyoos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing