We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Family Christmas” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort
Ranked #3 of 26 Hotels in Osoyoos
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Oliver, British Columbia
Level Contributor
72 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Family Christmas”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2017

At Christmas the family gathers at the Spirit Room at Spirit Ridge for our annual Christmas party. Again this year the Management, Chefs and Staff outpaced themselves. The Turkey Dinner buffet (prepared and presented by the Mica Restaurant at Spirit Ridge) was spectacular, the service impeccable and the setting very professional. Everyone from the Adults, Children, Grandchildren and the Great Grandchildren enjoyed the evening very much.

Room Tip: Call ahead and discuss what you would like them to do for you.
See more room tips
Green Features: Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP is the leader and you should experience their practices from the hotel to the winery to the restaurants to the outdoor amenities.
  • Stayed December 2016, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ray S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan E, Front Office Supervisor at Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort, responded to this review, 11 January 2017
Dear Ray S,

We were so happy to host your family again this year. Thank-you for giving us your feedback. Best wishes to you and yours in this new year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,271 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    744
    331
    102
    65
    29
See reviews for
396
476
28
103
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pictou, Canada
Level Contributor
54 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2017

We were fortunate to spend New Year's at the resort. From the Customer Service staff to the bar/dining staff, we were treated as royalty. The Welcome Centre depicts the true cultural experience of the Okanagan First Nation People. The entire resort has large windows that open up to view the Osoyoos Lake, the vineyard and to the adjacent mountains. The colour scheme for the resort is very warm, earthy and soothing.
Make sure to sample some of the wine from the N'kmip Vineyard while you are there. The Tasting Room is adjacent to the Welcome Centre and Dining/Lounge area. An awesome white wine is called Dreamcatchers!
Our suite was well appointed with anything we needed for meals and for experiencing the facilities. We even braved the hot tub at -7C on NYEve with the use of the large, warm terry robes supplied.
The resort is pet friendly and there are all kinds of walking trails to use. We will return in warmer temperatures to see how things differ from winter time, since the resort is open year round.
Only one minor comment is that the shower head is very high on the wall, and it is difficult to reach it to bring it down to a lower height for a short person.

Room Tip: Use on-line booking as a less expensive way to reserve
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank heath1301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan E, Front Office Supervisor at Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort, responded to this review, 11 January 2017
Dear heath1301,

Thank-you for taking the time to write your review. Spirit Ridge at Christmas time is a special kind of magic! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kamloops, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2017

I have been to Spirit ridge twice once in the Summer of 2016 and once in late fall 2016 and both experiences were above and beyond my expectation. My fiance and I loved it so much we are getting married there next year ! The staff are wonderful and the venue is breath taking! So much to do and see. Also, its pet friendly so we were able to bring our husky!

Room Tip: 301 or 401 they are corner suits with tubs on the balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AlexaDaneluk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan E, Front Office Supervisor at Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort, responded to this review, 11 January 2017
Dear ontherocks12345,

Congratulations on your upcoming nuptials! The views from our Rooftop Terrace, where most ceremonies take place, are really incomparable. We’re excited to host you and your friends and family this year! Thank-you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mont Tremblant, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2017 via mobile

We went to Okanagan valley and stayed at this great place, even if we were off season the place was great and the people nice. Wish I had my golf clubs to test what looked like a nice course.

I recommend this place where you can do it all, pool, golf, visit, eat and have great wine

Stayed October 2016, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jacques M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan E, Front Office Supervisor at Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort, responded to this review, 11 January 2017
Dear Jacques M,

Thank-you for your glowing review! We’re so glad all we have to offer tantalized you so! We hope to have you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new orleans
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2016 via mobile

Great place, nice location. Housekeeping was pretty much non-existent. :( There was no one here so why? No excuse for not doing much better. More generally speaking, I'm sure Osoyoos is great in the summer but very limited amenities during our winter visit.

Stayed January 2017, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank wmno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan E, Front Office Supervisor at Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort, responded to this review, 11 January 2017
Dear wmno,

Thank-you for taking the time to write your review. I have to say I am quite surprised by your experience as we have a very high standard when it comes to our housekeeping services. Regardless of the time of year, your cleaning needs should be met, if not exceeded. I would love to be contacted directly with your concerns so we can find out what happened. My email is megan@spiritridge.ca. Thank-you very much and I hope we can host you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2016 via mobile

Stayed in a 2br. corner room in the Lavender building and the space split between the two was perfect for privacy. The beds are so comfortable. The right amount of soft and firm. I would recommend the corner rooms. The most space and a super large balcony with an electric grill. Try to get the corner lot on the back side. Enjoy the sunrise over the hills!

Thanks Staff of Spirit Ridge for the hospitality.

NK'MIP (ink-āh-meep)

Stayed December 2016, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Alan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan E, Front Office Supervisor at Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort, responded to this review, 11 January 2017
Dear Alan C,

Thank-you for taking the time to write your thoughts on your recent stay with us. We’re so glad you enjoyed the morning sunshine through your suite. We hope to host you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chewelah
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2016

Beautiful resort, and the accommodations were great. The full kitchen was equipped with anything you could use. Large bathroom with separate tub/shower. Living room area had a fireplace that added to the ambiance.

The museum and shops weren't open for the holiday weekend. We would definitely consider going back in spring/summer and spend more time.

Due to weather changes, we had to leave a day early. We booked through Hotels.com and had pre-paid. I tried to work with both the hotel staff and customer service with Hotels.com to see if we could get some reimbursement - even a gift certificate for a future visit to cover part of the cost of the 3rd night, but neither would/could do anything for us. Other visitors might want to keep this in mind.

Room Tip: Our condo was on the 3rd floor and very quiet - I'm sure some of that was the time of year.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MissTChewelah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan E, Front Office Supervisor at Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort, responded to this review, 29 December 2016
Dear MissTChewelah

Thank-you for taking the time to review our property! We’re so glad you enjoyed your time with us during the holidays. We are sorry your time with us got cut short. We have contacted you privately to discuss this further. We hope we can welcome you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Osoyoos
2.3 km away
Watermark Beach Resort
2.1 km away
Coast Osoyoos Beach Hotel
1.5 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sunrise Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.6 km away
The Lakeside Resort
The Lakeside Resort
#5 of 8 in Oliver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
2.4 km away
Walnut Beach Resort
Walnut Beach Resort
#5 of 26 in Osoyoos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,043 reviews
2.2 km away
Holiday inn Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort

Property: Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort
Address: 1200 Rancher Creek Rd, Osoyoos, British Columbia V0H 1V6, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Osoyoos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Osoyoos
#1 Business Hotel in Osoyoos
#3 Romantic Hotel in Osoyoos
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Osoyoos
#6 Family Hotel in Osoyoos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 226
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4.5-star Spirit Ridge at Nk'Mip Resort celebrates its natural desert cultural landscape.Our accommodation is a 226-condominium 1, 2 & 3-bedroom style hotel nestled between Anarchist Mountain and Lake Osoyoos. Situated on Osoyoos Indian Band land, we celebrate our resort partner's amenities and destination attractions. The Nk'Mip Desert Cultural Centre is a hub of information on the Okanagan people where you can immerse yourself in Aboriginal Events and cultural ceremonies. The Nk'Mip Cellars are an award-winning vineyard and winery, right on the Resort. They provide in depth tours and daily wine tastings. Just down the hill is the Nk'Mip RV Park and Campground, a year-round heated playground for an active Snowbird Community. In the summer, there is a Cantina on the Lake where you can take a water taxi across to town - or invite friends to you. The challenging 9-hole Sonora Dunes golf course has a clubhouse (opening year-round shortly) and Pro Shop. The view from the tee boxes envelop the backdrop of the rugged mountain, the Lake below and a beautiful scene of the Spirit Ridge adobe-style buildings dotted with wrought iron icons, native to the area. We have a full service spa on site Solterra Desert Spa who are open year-round, waiting to pamper locals and visitors alike. Our resort weddings are becoming legendary. Photo opportunities exist from every viewpoint with the spectacular vineyard stretching out like arms to the sun, up the hill. Meander between wild desert sage, catch a glimpse of a wild herd of horses, laze in one of our outdoor pools or hot tub and wonder, "why didn't I get here sooner". Experience Nk'Mip hospitality at it's best! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd so you can book your Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Spirit Ridge Vineyard Resort And Spa
Spirit Ridge Vineyard Hotel Osoyoos
Spirit Ridge Vineyard Osoyoos
Spirit Ridge Osoyoos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing