We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing every time”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort
Ranked #3 of 26 Hotels in Osoyoos
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 29 January 2017

Osyoos is so beautiful in every season. 3 night stay in a 2 bed apartment. So clean, comfortable and peaceful. Nk'Mip Wine Cellar is open (best wine in BC!). Spirit Ridge is friendly, welcoming, comfortable and relaxing. We self catered easily with a well stocked kitchen. The scenery is stunning and we can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: Cabernet villas are wonderful. Ground floor has easy access and a giod sized patio.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Scottbc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mykaela C, Social Media and Resort Activities Manager at Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2017

Hi Scottbc,

Thank you for the wonderful review! We are so happy to hear you had an opportunity to enjoy some of the resorts amenities, and the room was able to accommodate your needs!

We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Warm Regards,
Mykaela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,488)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

220 - 226 of 1,488 reviews

Reviewed 26 January 2017

We stayed here for a week on an interval international trade.
The resort is a kilometre off the main highway so nice & quiet.
When we checked in there was a hockey tournament happening in town & some of the players & family were staying here. The front office staff said that it may be a bit noisy in the main building so they upgraded us to a villa suite. What a lovely surprise!!!
The villa was overlooking the vineyard, lake & mountains. There was a nice patio with chairs, table & electric BBQ.
The unit itself is clean, well maintained & beautifully furnished. Flat screen TV, fireplace & couch/chair in the livingroom. Small dining area with large table & six chairs.
Kitchen is well equipped with black appliances & colourful Mexican style backsplash.
Bedrooms are a good size with large window. The 2 bedroom we stayed in both had an ensuite.
Beds had high end linens & the beds/pillows were super comfortable. Beds are all platform style.
Friendly & efficient housekeepers. We were offered free service everyday. That is very unusual as time shares usually have a mid week or no service at all.
We would defiantly stay here again & recommend to others.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liz730053
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mykaela C, Social Media and Resort Activities Manager at Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2017

Hi Liz730053,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are very pleased to hear the villa suite was to your liking! We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Cheers,
Mykaela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2017

My colleague and I were recently able to stay at this property for work and were treated to an absolutely amazing experience.
The rooms are clean, food was great, and the views are fantastic too.
The one thing that really stood out for me though was the above and beyond service of their concierge. With this being the off season, there is only one taxi in town available and we wanted to check out a hockey game at a local pub. The concierge was happy to take us in to town as she was just getting off of work. Not only that, we were happy to buy her dinner and learn so much more about this amazing community through her experience!
This type of "old school" great service is hard to come by these days. In a world that can be so negative at times it is really refreshing to see this type of kindness still exists.
I highly recommend this property to anyone wanting to get away for a relaxing vacation. You wont be disappointed!

Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
Thank Justin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan E, Front Office Supervisor at Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2017

Dear Justin S,

Our Concierge Department adds to the many amenities that set us apart in the South Okanagan. So glad you experienced it! We’re looking forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2017 via mobile

We, a family of 3, experienced a wonderful 2 week-stay over Xmas and New Year's at Spirit Ridge. The staff (reception, housekeeping, spa etc.) was very friendly and helpful at all times. The resort includes (1) a winery producing Dreamcatcher & Merlot, which were out of this world; (2) a 9 hole golf course; (3) an outdoor/steamroom/jaccuzzi; (4) heritage center; (5) several pedestrians' trails; (6) 2 restaurants & 1 spa etc. The view on the vinyard & local lake from our room was fabulous too :)

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Camille L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan E, Front Office Supervisor at Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2017

Dear Camille L.,

Thank-you for your wonderful review! We’re so glad you enjoyed your time with us. The winter certainly holds its own magic here. We hope to host you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2017

At Christmas the family gathers at the Spirit Room at Spirit Ridge for our annual Christmas party. Again this year the Management, Chefs and Staff outpaced themselves. The Turkey Dinner buffet (prepared and presented by the Mica Restaurant at Spirit Ridge) was spectacular, the service impeccable and the setting very professional. Everyone from the Adults, Children, Grandchildren and the Great Grandchildren enjoyed the evening very much.

Room Tip: Call ahead and discuss what you would like them to do for you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ray S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan E, Front Office Supervisor at Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2017

Dear Ray S,

We were so happy to host your family again this year. Thank-you for giving us your feedback. Best wishes to you and yours in this new year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2017

We were fortunate to spend New Year's at the resort. From the Customer Service staff to the bar/dining staff, we were treated as royalty. The Welcome Centre depicts the true cultural experience of the Okanagan First Nation People. The entire resort has large windows that open up to view the Osoyoos Lake, the vineyard and to the adjacent mountains. The colour scheme for the resort is very warm, earthy and soothing.
Make sure to sample some of the wine from the N'kmip Vineyard while you are there. The Tasting Room is adjacent to the Welcome Centre and Dining/Lounge area. An awesome white wine is called Dreamcatchers!
Our suite was well appointed with anything we needed for meals and for experiencing the facilities. We even braved the hot tub at -7C on NYEve with the use of the large, warm terry robes supplied.
The resort is pet friendly and there are all kinds of walking trails to use. We will return in warmer temperatures to see how things differ from winter time, since the resort is open year round.
Only one minor comment is that the shower head is very high on the wall, and it is difficult to reach it to bring it down to a lower height for a short person.

Room Tip: Use on-line booking as a less expensive way to reserve
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank heath1301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan E, Front Office Supervisor at Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2017

Dear heath1301,

Thank-you for taking the time to write your review. Spirit Ridge at Christmas time is a special kind of magic! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2017

I have been to Spirit ridge twice once in the Summer of 2016 and once in late fall 2016 and both experiences were above and beyond my expectation. My fiance and I loved it so much we are getting married there next year ! The staff are wonderful and the venue is breath taking! So much to do and see. Also, its pet friendly so we were able to bring our husky!

Room Tip: 301 or 401 they are corner suits with tubs on the balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank AlexaDaneluk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan E, Front Office Supervisor at Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2017

Dear ontherocks12345,

Congratulations on your upcoming nuptials! The views from our Rooftop Terrace, where most ceremonies take place, are really incomparable. We’re excited to host you and your friends and family this year! Thank-you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Osoyoos hotels
2.3 km away
Watermark Beach Resort
2.1 km away
Coast Osoyoos Beach Hotel
1.5 km away
Best Western Plus Sunrise Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Walnut Beach Resort
Walnut Beach Resort
#5 of 26 in Osoyoos
1,260 reviews
2.2 km away
Holiday inn Hotel & Suites Osoyoos
1.7 km away
Sandy Beach Motel
Sandy Beach Motel
#1 of 26 in Osoyoos
329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort

Address: 1200 Rancher Creek Rd, Osoyoos, British Columbia V0H 1V6, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Osoyoos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Osoyoos
#2 Green Hotel in Osoyoos
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Osoyoos
#3 Romantic Hotel in Osoyoos
#6 Family Hotel in Osoyoos
Price Range: $147 - $285 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 226
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4.5-star Spirit Ridge at Nk'Mip Resort celebrates its natural desert cultural landscape.Our accommodation is a 226-condominium 1, 2 & 3-bedroom style hotel nestled between Anarchist Mountain and Lake Osoyoos. Situated on Osoyoos Indian Band land, we celebrate our resort partner's amenities and destination attractions. The Nk'Mip Desert Cultural Centre is a hub of information on the Okanagan people where you can immerse yourself in Aboriginal Events and cultural ceremonies. The Nk'Mip Cellars are an award-winning vineyard and winery, right on the Resort. They provide in depth tours and daily wine tastings. Just down the hill is the Nk'Mip RV Park and Campground, a year-round heated playground for an active Snowbird Community. In the summer, there is a Cantina on the Lake where you can take a water taxi across to town - or invite friends to you. The challenging 9-hole Sonora Dunes golf course has a clubhouse (opening year-round shortly) and Pro Shop. The view from the tee boxes envelop the backdrop of the rugged mountain, the Lake below and a beautiful scene of the Spirit Ridge adobe-style buildings dotted with wrought iron icons, native to the area. We have a full service spa on site Solterra Desert Spa who are open year-round, waiting to pamper locals and visitors alike. Our resort weddings are becoming legendary. Photo opportunities exist from every viewpoint with the spectacular vineyard stretching out like arms to the sun, up the hill. Meander between wild desert sage, catch a glimpse of a wild herd of horses, laze in one of our outdoor pools or hot tub and wonder, "why didn't I get here sooner". Experience Nk'Mip hospitality at it's best! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca and TripOnline SA so you can book your Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Spirit Ridge Vineyard Resort And Spa
Spirit Ridge Vineyard Hotel Osoyoos
Spirit Ridge Vineyard Osoyoos
Spirit Ridge Osoyoos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing