We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort
Ranked #3 of 26 Hotels in Osoyoos
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Kelowna, Canada
1 review
“Enjoyable stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

The staff were friendly and the resort well maintained. The pool , hot top and steam room were very relaxing. The interpretive center and winery on site were very interesting! Unfortunately the resort restaurant was a disappointment.

Room Tip: off season rates very reasonable
See more room tips
Green Features: environmentally friendly and environment is a priority
  • Stayed February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pkerwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,271 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    744
    331
    102
    65
    29
See reviews for
396
476
28
103
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

What an amazing place to experience. Awesome rooms, spectacular views and a superb staff that goes all out. Although I went during the off-season I have been up to the resort during the summer and it impresses each time. The great thing is that each season provides a different experience. The tranquility in the winter makes for a great escape and in the summer Spirit Ridge is an oasis that can't be missed. To those who have not visited, treat yourself to the best experience in the South Okanagan.

  • Stayed January 2017, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RFurley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Osyoos is so beautiful in every season. 3 night stay in a 2 bed apartment. So clean, comfortable and peaceful. Nk'Mip Wine Cellar is open (best wine in BC!). Spirit Ridge is friendly, welcoming, comfortable and relaxing. We self catered easily with a well stocked kitchen. The scenery is stunning and we can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: Cabernet villas are wonderful. Ground floor has easy access and a giod sized patio.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2017, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Scottbc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camrose, Canada
Level Contributor
386 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 274 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here for a week on an interval international trade.
The resort is a kilometre off the main highway so nice & quiet.
When we checked in there was a hockey tournament happening in town & some of the players & family were staying here. The front office staff said that it may be a bit noisy in the main building so they upgraded us to a villa suite. What a lovely surprise!!!
The villa was overlooking the vineyard, lake & mountains. There was a nice patio with chairs, table & electric BBQ.
The unit itself is clean, well maintained & beautifully furnished. Flat screen TV, fireplace & couch/chair in the livingroom. Small dining area with large table & six chairs.
Kitchen is well equipped with black appliances & colourful Mexican style backsplash.
Bedrooms are a good size with large window. The 2 bedroom we stayed in both had an ensuite.
Beds had high end linens & the beds/pillows were super comfortable. Beds are all platform style.
Friendly & efficient housekeepers. We were offered free service everyday. That is very unusual as time shares usually have a mid week or no service at all.
We would defiantly stay here again & recommend to others.

  • Stayed January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Liz730053
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kamloops, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My colleague and I were recently able to stay at this property for work and were treated to an absolutely amazing experience.
The rooms are clean, food was great, and the views are fantastic too.
The one thing that really stood out for me though was the above and beyond service of their concierge. With this being the off season, there is only one taxi in town available and we wanted to check out a hockey game at a local pub. The concierge was happy to take us in to town as she was just getting off of work. Not only that, we were happy to buy her dinner and learn so much more about this amazing community through her experience!
This type of "old school" great service is hard to come by these days. In a world that can be so negative at times it is really refreshing to see this type of kindness still exists.
I highly recommend this property to anyone wanting to get away for a relaxing vacation. You wont be disappointed!

Stayed January 2017, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Justin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan E, Front Office Supervisor at Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Justin S,

Our Concierge Department adds to the many amenities that set us apart in the South Okanagan. So glad you experienced it! We’re looking forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2017 via mobile

We, a family of 3, experienced a wonderful 2 week-stay over Xmas and New Year's at Spirit Ridge. The staff (reception, housekeeping, spa etc.) was very friendly and helpful at all times. The resort includes (1) a winery producing Dreamcatcher & Merlot, which were out of this world; (2) a 9 hole golf course; (3) an outdoor/steamroom/jaccuzzi; (4) heritage center; (5) several pedestrians' trails; (6) 2 restaurants & 1 spa etc. The view on the vinyard & local lake from our room was fabulous too :)

Stayed December 2016, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Camille L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan E, Front Office Supervisor at Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort, responded to this review, 11 January 2017
Dear Camille L.,

Thank-you for your wonderful review! We’re so glad you enjoyed your time with us. The winter certainly holds its own magic here. We hope to host you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oliver, British Columbia
Level Contributor
72 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2017

At Christmas the family gathers at the Spirit Room at Spirit Ridge for our annual Christmas party. Again this year the Management, Chefs and Staff outpaced themselves. The Turkey Dinner buffet (prepared and presented by the Mica Restaurant at Spirit Ridge) was spectacular, the service impeccable and the setting very professional. Everyone from the Adults, Children, Grandchildren and the Great Grandchildren enjoyed the evening very much.

Room Tip: Call ahead and discuss what you would like them to do for you.
See more room tips
Green Features: Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP is the leader and you should experience their practices from the hotel to the winery to the restaurants to the outdoor amenities.
  • Stayed December 2016, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ray S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan E, Front Office Supervisor at Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort, responded to this review, 11 January 2017
Dear Ray S,

We were so happy to host your family again this year. Thank-you for giving us your feedback. Best wishes to you and yours in this new year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Osoyoos
2.3 km away
Watermark Beach Resort
2.1 km away
Coast Osoyoos Beach Hotel
1.5 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sunrise Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.6 km away
The Lakeside Resort
The Lakeside Resort
#5 of 8 in Oliver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
2.4 km away
Walnut Beach Resort
Walnut Beach Resort
#5 of 26 in Osoyoos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,043 reviews
2.2 km away
Holiday inn Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort

Property: Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort
Address: 1200 Rancher Creek Rd, Osoyoos, British Columbia V0H 1V6, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Osoyoos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Osoyoos
#1 Business Hotel in Osoyoos
#3 Romantic Hotel in Osoyoos
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Osoyoos
#6 Family Hotel in Osoyoos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 226
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4.5-star Spirit Ridge at Nk'Mip Resort celebrates its natural desert cultural landscape.Our accommodation is a 226-condominium 1, 2 & 3-bedroom style hotel nestled between Anarchist Mountain and Lake Osoyoos. Situated on Osoyoos Indian Band land, we celebrate our resort partner's amenities and destination attractions. The Nk'Mip Desert Cultural Centre is a hub of information on the Okanagan people where you can immerse yourself in Aboriginal Events and cultural ceremonies. The Nk'Mip Cellars are an award-winning vineyard and winery, right on the Resort. They provide in depth tours and daily wine tastings. Just down the hill is the Nk'Mip RV Park and Campground, a year-round heated playground for an active Snowbird Community. In the summer, there is a Cantina on the Lake where you can take a water taxi across to town - or invite friends to you. The challenging 9-hole Sonora Dunes golf course has a clubhouse (opening year-round shortly) and Pro Shop. The view from the tee boxes envelop the backdrop of the rugged mountain, the Lake below and a beautiful scene of the Spirit Ridge adobe-style buildings dotted with wrought iron icons, native to the area. We have a full service spa on site Solterra Desert Spa who are open year-round, waiting to pamper locals and visitors alike. Our resort weddings are becoming legendary. Photo opportunities exist from every viewpoint with the spectacular vineyard stretching out like arms to the sun, up the hill. Meander between wild desert sage, catch a glimpse of a wild herd of horses, laze in one of our outdoor pools or hot tub and wonder, "why didn't I get here sooner". Experience Nk'Mip hospitality at it's best! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd so you can book your Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Spirit Ridge Vineyard Resort And Spa
Spirit Ridge Vineyard Hotel Osoyoos
Spirit Ridge Vineyard Osoyoos
Spirit Ridge Osoyoos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing