We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Winter visitor”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort
Ranked #4 of 26 Hotels in Osoyoos
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Grand Forks, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Winter visitor”
Reviewed 22 February 2017

Excellent facility and good staff. Jennifer the concierge is very good and helpful. This is a very friendly place, clean, comfortable and will stocked supplies. There is inside heated parking, heated outside pool, hot tub, and well equipped gym. There are social actitivies for snowbirds like ourselves. We rented by the month as snowbirds and are happy we did it this way.

  • Stayed January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bcpierce41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mykaela C, Social Media and Resort Activities Manager at Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort, responded to this review, 6 July 2017
Hi bcpierce41,

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience! Thank you for your wonderful comments about our staff and facilities. The resort is year round and we do offer our snowbird guests an activity program throughout their stay, with activities changing monthly. While we also offer guests several other experiences to take advantage of like NK'MIP Cellars, or our year round amenities area including sauna, hot tub, exercise room, and heated pool. We are very pleased you enjoyed your time with us, and look forward to having you back again soon!

Warm Regards,
Mykaela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,382 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    794
    360
    118
    73
    37
See reviews for
442
514
29
108
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kelowna, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 14 February 2017

The staff were friendly and the resort well maintained. The pool , hot top and steam room were very relaxing. The interpretive center and winery on site were very interesting! Unfortunately the resort restaurant was a disappointment.

Room Tip: off season rates very reasonable
See more room tips
Green Features: environmentally friendly and environment is a priority
  • Stayed February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pkerwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mykaela C, Social Media and Resort Activities Manager at Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort, responded to this review, 6 July 2017
Hi Pkerwin,

Thank you for sharing you experience! Sorry to hear your experience was not as positive with the restaurant, but it seems you were still able to enjoy your time with us. We are happy to hear you had an opportunity to take in some of the resorts amenities, and experiences! We will be sure to share your staff comments with our team.

Cheers,
Mykaela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelowna, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2017

What an amazing place to experience. Awesome rooms, spectacular views and a superb staff that goes all out. Although I went during the off-season I have been up to the resort during the summer and it impresses each time. The great thing is that each season provides a different experience. The tranquility in the winter makes for a great escape and in the summer Spirit Ridge is an oasis that can't be missed. To those who have not visited, treat yourself to the best experience in the South Okanagan.

  • Stayed January 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RFurley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mykaela C, Social Media and Resort Activities Manager at Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort, responded to this review, 6 July 2017
Hi RFurley,

Wow! Thank you so much for sharing your experience and writing such a fantastic review. We definitely agree that Osoyoos has so much to offer and something very special each season. We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your time at the resort! Thank you again for taking the time to share with us, we look forward to hosting you again!

Cheers,
Mykaela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 January 2017

Osyoos is so beautiful in every season. 3 night stay in a 2 bed apartment. So clean, comfortable and peaceful. Nk'Mip Wine Cellar is open (best wine in BC!). Spirit Ridge is friendly, welcoming, comfortable and relaxing. We self catered easily with a well stocked kitchen. The scenery is stunning and we can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: Cabernet villas are wonderful. Ground floor has easy access and a giod sized patio.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scottbc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mykaela C, Social Media and Resort Activities Manager at Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort, responded to this review, 6 July 2017
Hi Scottbc,

Thank you for the wonderful review! We are so happy to hear you had an opportunity to enjoy some of the resorts amenities, and the room was able to accommodate your needs!

We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Warm Regards,
Mykaela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camrose, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
399 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 284 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2017

We stayed here for a week on an interval international trade.
The resort is a kilometre off the main highway so nice & quiet.
When we checked in there was a hockey tournament happening in town & some of the players & family were staying here. The front office staff said that it may be a bit noisy in the main building so they upgraded us to a villa suite. What a lovely surprise!!!
The villa was overlooking the vineyard, lake & mountains. There was a nice patio with chairs, table & electric BBQ.
The unit itself is clean, well maintained & beautifully furnished. Flat screen TV, fireplace & couch/chair in the livingroom. Small dining area with large table & six chairs.
Kitchen is well equipped with black appliances & colourful Mexican style backsplash.
Bedrooms are a good size with large window. The 2 bedroom we stayed in both had an ensuite.
Beds had high end linens & the beds/pillows were super comfortable. Beds are all platform style.
Friendly & efficient housekeepers. We were offered free service everyday. That is very unusual as time shares usually have a mid week or no service at all.
We would defiantly stay here again & recommend to others.

  • Stayed January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Liz730053
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mykaela C, Social Media and Resort Activities Manager at Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort, responded to this review, 6 July 2017
Hi Liz730053,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are very pleased to hear the villa suite was to your liking! We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Cheers,
Mykaela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kamloops, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2017

My colleague and I were recently able to stay at this property for work and were treated to an absolutely amazing experience.
The rooms are clean, food was great, and the views are fantastic too.
The one thing that really stood out for me though was the above and beyond service of their concierge. With this being the off season, there is only one taxi in town available and we wanted to check out a hockey game at a local pub. The concierge was happy to take us in to town as she was just getting off of work. Not only that, we were happy to buy her dinner and learn so much more about this amazing community through her experience!
This type of "old school" great service is hard to come by these days. In a world that can be so negative at times it is really refreshing to see this type of kindness still exists.
I highly recommend this property to anyone wanting to get away for a relaxing vacation. You wont be disappointed!

Stayed January 2017, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Justin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan E, Front Office Supervisor at Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort, responded to this review, 31 January 2017
Dear Justin S,

Our Concierge Department adds to the many amenities that set us apart in the South Okanagan. So glad you experienced it! We’re looking forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 January 2017 via mobile

We, a family of 3, experienced a wonderful 2 week-stay over Xmas and New Year's at Spirit Ridge. The staff (reception, housekeeping, spa etc.) was very friendly and helpful at all times. The resort includes (1) a winery producing Dreamcatcher & Merlot, which were out of this world; (2) a 9 hole golf course; (3) an outdoor/steamroom/jaccuzzi; (4) heritage center; (5) several pedestrians' trails; (6) 2 restaurants & 1 spa etc. The view on the vinyard & local lake from our room was fabulous too :)

Stayed December 2016, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Camille L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan E, Front Office Supervisor at Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort, responded to this review, 11 January 2017
Dear Camille L.,

Thank-you for your wonderful review! We’re so glad you enjoyed your time with us. The winter certainly holds its own magic here. We hope to host you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Osoyoos hotels
2.3 km away
Watermark Beach Resort
2.1 km away
Coast Osoyoos Beach Hotel
1.5 km away
Best Western Plus Sunrise Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
Super 8 Osoyoos
Super 8 Osoyoos
#9 of 26 in Osoyoos
327 reviews
2.5 km away
Walnut Beach Resort
Walnut Beach Resort
#5 of 26 in Osoyoos
1,188 reviews
2.2 km away
Holiday inn Hotel & Suites Osoyoos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort

Property: Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort
Address: 1200 Rancher Creek Rd, Osoyoos, British Columbia V0H 1V6, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Osoyoos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Osoyoos
#2 Green Hotel in Osoyoos
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Osoyoos
#3 Romantic Hotel in Osoyoos
#6 Family Hotel in Osoyoos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 226
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4.5-star Spirit Ridge at Nk'Mip Resort celebrates its natural desert cultural landscape.Our accommodation is a 226-condominium 1, 2 & 3-bedroom style hotel nestled between Anarchist Mountain and Lake Osoyoos. Situated on Osoyoos Indian Band land, we celebrate our resort partner's amenities and destination attractions. The Nk'Mip Desert Cultural Centre is a hub of information on the Okanagan people where you can immerse yourself in Aboriginal Events and cultural ceremonies. The Nk'Mip Cellars are an award-winning vineyard and winery, right on the Resort. They provide in depth tours and daily wine tastings. Just down the hill is the Nk'Mip RV Park and Campground, a year-round heated playground for an active Snowbird Community. In the summer, there is a Cantina on the Lake where you can take a water taxi across to town - or invite friends to you. The challenging 9-hole Sonora Dunes golf course has a clubhouse (opening year-round shortly) and Pro Shop. The view from the tee boxes envelop the backdrop of the rugged mountain, the Lake below and a beautiful scene of the Spirit Ridge adobe-style buildings dotted with wrought iron icons, native to the area. We have a full service spa on site Solterra Desert Spa who are open year-round, waiting to pamper locals and visitors alike. Our resort weddings are becoming legendary. Photo opportunities exist from every viewpoint with the spectacular vineyard stretching out like arms to the sun, up the hill. Meander between wild desert sage, catch a glimpse of a wild herd of horses, laze in one of our outdoor pools or hot tub and wonder, "why didn't I get here sooner". Experience Nk'Mip hospitality at it's best! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity.ca, Booking.com, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Spirit Ridge Vineyard Resort And Spa
Spirit Ridge Vineyard Hotel Osoyoos
Spirit Ridge Vineyard Osoyoos
Spirit Ridge Osoyoos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing