We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great time”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort
Ranked #3 of 26 Hotels in Osoyoos
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 8 April 2017

We stayed in Villa 28 and it had a great view, a nice sun exposure, and was well equipped. I think it depends on the season but our room was only cleaned every three days. Otherwise, the staff was great.

Room Tip: Get a room that has sun exposure if that is important to yo
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mykaela C, Social Media and Resort Activities Manager at Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2017

Hi Susan N,

Thanks for the great review, we are pleased to hear you enjoyed the view! I will be sure to pass the great comments on about our staff.

Do you mind me asking if you are an interval international guest, long stay guest, or owner? We do offer different services for these guests that is more of a vacation rental service than a typical hotel stay service. I would love to hear more about your experience if you would like to connect with me directly.

We look forward to hosting you again soon.

Cheers,
Mykaela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,482)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

199 - 205 of 1,482 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2017

I was here in March. The rest of the Okanagan was socked in with clouds, trying, with difficulty to emerge into Spring. Wow what a difference down in this part of the desert. Fresh air, warm, beautiful. The resort and the rooms nestled against the Spirit Ridge, lovely. The rooms are really full apartments. Mine had a regular fridge, stove, dining table, washer and dryer, couch, two tvs, king bed, fireplace, kitchen table, sofa and a king bed. The bathroom had a soaker tub and a shower. Granite counters, the whole nine yards. I was here in business but it was great to relax at night. Lovely warm sunny morning. Loved it.

Room Tip: A view of the Spirit Ridge would be optimal. Try the NK'MIP Spirit Catcher wine at the winery.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Copado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mykaela C, Social Media and Resort Activities Manager at Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2017

Hi Copada,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a fantastic review! We are very pleased to hear the weather was perfect for you. Thank you for your great comments on our facilities, so glad to hear you loved it!

We look forward to having you back with a few vacation days in there too!

Cheers,
Mykaela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2017

My wife and I went to Spirit Lodge as a way to relax and regenerate. Spirit Lodge was everything and more. We rented a Villa, it overlooked the lake and the Town. The sights at night were spectacular. The villa had everything you could possibly want or need. It was quiet and spacious. The surroundings were a treat at a every turn. The First Nations theme was, what made this place, special.The villa, the restaurant, the grounds, the Cultural Centre and the many walking trails made the stay more inviting. The restaurant meals were outstanding. We will be making a return visit for sure.

Room Tip: If you are a couple, choose a villa, for families, the suites are the best and least expensive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Evie370
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mykaela C, Social Media and Resort Activities Manager at Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2017

Hi Evie370,

Thank you for your fantastic review. We are so happy to hear you had a wonderful time while staying with us. I am glad the room was to your liking and you had an opportunity to take in some of the resort amenities. The Cultural Centre and NK'MIP Cellars Winery are definitely a must when visiting!

We look forward to having you stay with us again!

Cheers,
Mykaela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2017 via mobile

We checked into the hotel and had to wade through a hockey team party in the lobby eating pizza to get to our room! The echo in the hallway could be heard in our room so clear it was like they were in our living room! They finally left then later that night the lobby was a place of meeting and partying which was right at the bedroom wall! I was up until 1 am the first night.... then next night the party began again and I called to complain only to be told quiet time was 10 pm and that until then there was nothing they could do! It was so loud I couldn't get my kids to sleep until after 10! My poor dog was growling as it was so loud ....It was literally like sleeping in the middle of a party! Should people be aloud to party in the hallway in a high end resort!??? I think not! First and last time here! It's a shame but we will never be back! Walls are paper thin! So much for a relaxing time!

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
4  Thank 757ricke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mykaela C, Social Media and Resort Activities Manager at Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2017

Hi 757ricke,

Thank you for your honest review. We are very sorry to hear that it was not a relaxing experience for you. We do understand that it may be disruptive when we host large groups such as the hockey tournament teams. We do appreciate your feedback, and will certainly discuss this further to ensure that other guests experiences are not affected in future during this Spring tournament. We do have additional security to mitigate concerns such as these, but we are very sorry we could not accommodate you further. If this does occur please contact our Guest Service team, as they would be happy to try to find a new solution if there is still an issue regarding noise, such as completing a room move if avaialble.

We are very sorry to hear you wont be returning, but wish you all the best. Thank you again for your review.

Warm Regards,
Mykaela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2017

Stayed here the same time last year with our hockey team. Large resort, beautiful views. Had a 2 bedroom suite, very spacious and well stocked kitchen.

Check-in was slow. Had to wait 20 minutes past 4pm for the room to be ready. Asked about a free comp and they coughed up a bottle of the Nk'Mip Dreamcatcher, so that was appreciated.

Dishwasher stopped working the last night and called the concierge. He said someone would come up right away and check it out, but they never did.

Pool and hot tub were open despite the chilly weather.

Room Tip: Rooms on the highest floors overlooking the lake offer the best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Brick_Tamblin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mykaela C, Social Media and Resort Activities Manager at Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2017

Hi Brick_Tamblin,

Thank you for your honest review. We appreciate your patience with our team and apologize for the late check-in and lack of maintenance service.

We do offer guests a year-round amenity area including heated pool, sauna, fitness room, and hot tub, which can be great during the off season! We hope you had an opportunity to take advantage of the resorts amenities during your stay with us. Thanks again for taking the time to share your experience.

Cheers,
Mykaela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2017

stayed here for a month had an amazing sleep everynight , hot shower every time, good food and wine, great steam room and pool. accesable parking. housekeeping was fast and friendly, view was nice facing the golf course. will go back

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank chefspicy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mykaela C, Social Media and Resort Activities Manager at Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2017

Hi chefspicy,

Thank you for the awesome review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us!

We look forward to hosting you again!

Warm Regards,
Mykaela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2017

Stayed here a few days while attending business meetings. It was a little cool while I was here so I ended up taking probably 5 steams in 2 days! It's definitely a newer place as I don't remember it being here a few years ago. Price is a bit steep compared to other places in the area but you get what you pay for. Great winery on site. Definitely recommend to visit the other wineries in the area down the highway as well.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
Thank Trav_Abr0ad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mykaela C, Social Media and Resort Activities Manager at Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2017

Hi Trav_Abr0ad,

Thank you for your review, I am glad the steam room was to your liking, especially with the weather we had this past March. NK'MIP Cellars is definitely a bonus for our guests looking to go wine tasting, as it's just a few steps from our Guest Check-in. Thanks again for taking the time to share your experience!

Cheers,
Mykaela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Osoyoos hotels
2.3 km away
Watermark Beach Resort
2.1 km away
Coast Osoyoos Beach Hotel
1.5 km away
Best Western Plus Sunrise Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Sun Beach Motel
Sun Beach Motel
#20 of 26 in Osoyoos
61 reviews
2.5 km away
Walnut Beach Resort
Walnut Beach Resort
#5 of 26 in Osoyoos
1,258 reviews
2.2 km away
Holiday inn Hotel & Suites Osoyoos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort

Address: 1200 Rancher Creek Rd, Osoyoos, British Columbia V0H 1V6, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Osoyoos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Osoyoos
#2 Green Hotel in Osoyoos
#3 Romantic Hotel in Osoyoos
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Osoyoos
#6 Family Hotel in Osoyoos
Price Range: $145 - $273 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 226
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4.5-star Spirit Ridge at Nk'Mip Resort celebrates its natural desert cultural landscape.Our accommodation is a 226-condominium 1, 2 & 3-bedroom style hotel nestled between Anarchist Mountain and Lake Osoyoos. Situated on Osoyoos Indian Band land, we celebrate our resort partner's amenities and destination attractions. The Nk'Mip Desert Cultural Centre is a hub of information on the Okanagan people where you can immerse yourself in Aboriginal Events and cultural ceremonies. The Nk'Mip Cellars are an award-winning vineyard and winery, right on the Resort. They provide in depth tours and daily wine tastings. Just down the hill is the Nk'Mip RV Park and Campground, a year-round heated playground for an active Snowbird Community. In the summer, there is a Cantina on the Lake where you can take a water taxi across to town - or invite friends to you. The challenging 9-hole Sonora Dunes golf course has a clubhouse (opening year-round shortly) and Pro Shop. The view from the tee boxes envelop the backdrop of the rugged mountain, the Lake below and a beautiful scene of the Spirit Ridge adobe-style buildings dotted with wrought iron icons, native to the area. We have a full service spa on site Solterra Desert Spa who are open year-round, waiting to pamper locals and visitors alike. Our resort weddings are becoming legendary. Photo opportunities exist from every viewpoint with the spectacular vineyard stretching out like arms to the sun, up the hill. Meander between wild desert sage, catch a glimpse of a wild herd of horses, laze in one of our outdoor pools or hot tub and wonder, "why didn't I get here sooner". Experience Nk'Mip hospitality at it's best! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca and TripOnline SA so you can book your Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Spirit Ridge Vineyard Resort And Spa
Spirit Ridge Vineyard Hotel Osoyoos
Spirit Ridge Vineyard Osoyoos
Spirit Ridge Osoyoos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing