We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic stay”
Review of Spirit Ridge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Spirit Ridge
Ranked #3 of 26 Hotels in Osoyoos
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 21 August 2017

Nk'Mip is a true experience of a kind, where the first nations people have successfully combined the respect for their environment and culture with a unique concept in which foreigners as we are are able to discover.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank bernardh509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 23 August 2017

Dear Guest
Thank you so much for sharing your experience and the great words about the work our hotel has been trying to do. I hope we get to welcome you back again soon.

Kind regards,
David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,492)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

103 - 109 of 1,492 reviews

Reviewed 20 August 2017

Talk about misrepresentation ! Booked a king size 1 Bedroom suite, when we checked in and made our way to our room we find out it has 2 queens. I call the front desk and am informed no we have no king suites and no you cant cancel your reservation for 2 nights as you must give 24 hrs notice (also told notice could be 72 hours) We then decide we want to talk to a manager call back but our call is not answered ????We go to the reception area ask to speak with the Manager on Duty and one of the front desk clerks says she is who we need to speak with. (I believe her name was Tara) SHe informs us that the resort only has 1 KS suite and they are going to get rid of that too because this problem comes up often. I had checked the website prior to going to the office where it stated at least 5 suites available with King or Queen size beds which is a total lie!!!! She said oh we have to let the phone center know that it is not true nor is how they are advertising. She then proceeds to tell us that she will find out who took our reservation because they screwed up..talk about pass the buck, I couldnt believe a manager would do that. Our room overall is nice but bathroom sink plug is broken and air conditioner howls all night. Saturday night tried to go for dinner but they had 2 large groups in the only 2 restaurants on site so we could not dine until after 830. This place is not meant for a couple get away. The units are new and nice but as far a service goes will never come back ! Over $1000. for 2 nights of a very disappointing stay!

Room Tip: NO King Size beds so even though they advertise this it is not true!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank ladyjag3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017

Room was not ready on arrival at 6pm. Staff didn't seem to care and couldn't estimate when it would be available. Promised a water view and looked on the golf course and graffiti. I expect much more for the room cost. We left after one night and went to Watermark. We had a much better experience there.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank U923KAelizabethb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017

The facility is very attractive when you drive up to it, but we experienced poor service at check-in and the room we finally received was not thoroughly cleaned upon arrival. The resort has a lot to offer with a nice restaurant on site, nice pools, golf and a winery next door. However, management needs to spend more time on the housekeeping and cleanliness of the rooms, as well as the guest check-in process.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 23 August 2017

Dear Mark
I'm sorry to hear that the housekeeping in the resort did not meet your needs. It appears from your feedback that something was probably missed in your room. I would appreciate any feedback you could give me in regards to what exactly had been missed so I can investigate further. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed the various amenities of the resort.
Kind regards,
David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017 via mobile

We spent 4 nights here with our three kids. Outstanding suites, and spectacular cultural centre and great pool! Loved the local food flare that both on site restaurants featured on their menus. We will be back!

Stayed: August 2017
Thank AABeau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 23 August 2017

Dear AABeau
I'm glad to hear you will be back! Thank you for the great review. See you next time!

Kind regards,
David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017

The resort has a beautiful view from the vineyard facing rooms, the staff was helpful and friendly. There were many options things to do appropriate for all ages, with or without children. They managed to make the resort kid-friendly without having it be overrun by out-of-control children; even the kid's pool area was relatively calm and fun for all.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank suzannesF856YA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 23 August 2017

Dear Guest
Thank you for the great review. We are a family friendly resort for sure and we do have a large number of kids that stay here. Knowing that we sometimes have a lot more kids in the resort, there is an adult only pool which allows people without families or children to still enjoy some of our facilities but in a quieter environment than the courtyard pool with the waterslide. We are happy to be a family friendly resort and hope you will join us again soon.
Kind regards,
David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017

After a long day of driving through the Okanagan Valley, the 3 bedroom, 3 bath villa we booked was a terrific respite. The unit was large, with a balcony overlooking the pool area, a kitchen and in-suite laundry. We checked in, threw clothes into our washing machine and rushed to a dinner reservation at Burrowing Owl. We got back at 11, did more laundry and crashed. The kitchen was fully equipped and the unit very clean. There was even a flip-a-switch fireplace in the master bedroom. Lots of coffee and housekeeping was generous with providing more before we had to check out at 1pm (they gave us a nice later check out). We have visited Nk'Mip before and had a nice lunch on the terrace and browsed the interesting First Nations- oriented gift shop. This time we were able to do none of it. I can tell you that many families were enjoying the pool area, which was not overcrowded but very nice. We essentially saw little of the resort before we had to leave but I can tell you that the service and unit was exactly what we needed.

Room Tip: Our "bluff view"villa had a view of the lake from the master bedroom and otherwise our roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Cgsaddle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 23 August 2017

Dear Cgsaddle
Thank you for the detailed your review on your most recent stay. I appreciate you sharing your experience and I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. We hope to welcome you back again next time in the near future.
Kind regards,
David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Osoyoos hotels
2.3 km away
Watermark Beach Resort
2.1 km away
Coast Osoyoos Beach Hotel
1.5 km away
Best Western Plus Sunrise Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 km away
Sun Beach Motel
Sun Beach Motel
#20 of 26 in Osoyoos
61 reviews
2.5 km away
Walnut Beach Resort
Walnut Beach Resort
#5 of 26 in Osoyoos
1,264 reviews
2.2 km away
Holiday inn Hotel & Suites Osoyoos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Spirit Ridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spirit Ridge

Address: 1200 Rancher Creek Rd, Osoyoos, British Columbia V0H 1V6, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Osoyoos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Osoyoos
#2 Green Hotel in Osoyoos
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Osoyoos
#3 Romantic Hotel in Osoyoos
#5 Family Hotel in Osoyoos
Price Range: $149 - $408 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Spirit Ridge 4*
Number of rooms: 226
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A migratory destination and home of the Osoyoos Indian Band, the sacred land of Spirit Ridge has provided both physical and spiritual bounty for thousands of years. A breathtaking destination in Canada’s only desert, guests now travel here seeking an escape from the rigors of contemporary life. Hike along plentiful trails, wander through the award-winning NK'MIP vineyard, golf, stargaze, or simply close your eyes and breathe in the tranquilizing fragrance of desert sage. For whatever a guest wishes to find here, they will most certainly leave having found something most important – themselves. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Spirit Ridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Spirit Ridge Vineyard Resort And Spa
Spirit Ridge Vineyard Hotel Osoyoos
Spirit Ridge Vineyard Osoyoos
Spirit Ridge Osoyoos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing