We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best!”
Review of The Del Ray B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Osoyoos
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Del Ray B&B
Ranked #1 of 17 Osoyoos B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 September 2011

My husband and I recently travelled to Osoyoos with friends. We had been 2 years ago and were lucky enough to find the Del Ray B&B. We had talked about returning and were fortunate this year to have the opportunity to do so. It's simply the best B&B we have ever stayed at. Nothing else even comes close. Bob and Phyl are awesome. We enjoyed every minute. There aren't enough adjectives to describe how wonderful this place is. Don't miss a chance to stay there if you have the opportunity. I can't say enough about it. You will be impressed!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sammyj14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (332)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

240 - 246 of 332 reviews

Reviewed 21 September 2011

My wife and I spent a few days at this wonderful B&B! There is nothing bad I can say about this place, no matter how hard I try to think of anything that bothered us. The owners are incredible!!! They treat you as family and always try to make sure you're comfortable and happy! Bob's cookies are to die for...the breakfast is out of a 5 star restaurant, only better! Both Bob and Phyl are always there to help you and answer any questions, but at the same time it feels as if you're there just by yourself, which is great! The views are wonderful and relaxing, the house is spotless, the fruits and veggies are fresh and tasty...we want to thank Bob and Phyl for making this vacation so special for us, we will be back soon :) Also you're welcome to visit us in YK, we're looking forward to seeing you again!
Sara and Kosta

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank northerngreek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2011

Very seldom does a B & B exceed our expectations yet in this case it most certainly did!

Never have we stayed in a B & B where so much thought and attention to detail has been provided.

From the moment we arrived we were treated to unsurpassed hospitality by our hosts Bob & Phyl. The room was sumptuous, we both felt a lot of thought went into every detail right down to the choice of paint colour. Our first surprise was a Chilled bottle of local wine & some rosebuds waiting for us in our room, a door led out onto our own covered sitting area overlooking their gardens, Apple Orchard as well as to the lake and surrounding mountains. I immediately felt myself relaxing and unwinding in such an idyllic setting.

A complimentary assortment of Teas, Coffee, hot Chocolate and other beverages were available for guests as well as fresh baked cookies. Breakfast was excellent and served in the gazebo overlooking their orchard.. It was certainly hard to leave we both wished we didn't have other commitments and could have stayed longer.. A final surprise was a small basket of Okanagen fresh fruit as a parting gift to help us on our journey. A hand written card thanking us for staying with them was an amazingly thoughtful touch.

We will most definitely be looking for an opportunity to stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Golden_Eye_Leen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2011

This is the best B&B !! We had a wonderful stay . Bob and Phyl are the most incredible hosts . The rooms are done beautifully . A bottle of wine is cooling for you when you arrive and the patio is perfects to have a glass of wine while taking in the beautiful scenery. Breakfast was wonderful also ,Oh.. and I have to mention the fresh home made cookies!!Till next year ..we will return.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sharslack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2011

This B&B is one of the best. Great hosts, welcome bottle of wine on arrival, freshly baked cookies, access to a kitchen area and gazebo, large clean room with quality linens, large ensuite bathroom with toiletries, private entrance, gourmet breakfasts, fantastic views from the patio, on departure we given a complimentary basket of fruit with chilled water for the drive home. They have thought of everything to make your stay relaxing.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank flamingo15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2011

Every amenity possible is provided by the Bob and Phyl at the del Rey. The accommodations are extremely comfortable, the setting is picturesque and relaxing, and the breakfast is scrumptious. We enjoyed our stay and conversation with the hosts.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank gulliver300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2011

Our stay at the Del Ray B&B with wonderful hosts Bob and Phyl was an oasis in an apple orchard. We enjoyed every aspect of our 3 day stay. The food, ambiance, location and amenities were all excellent. We have recommended the Del Ray to several friends and hope to go back soon.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Deborah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Osoyoos hotels
4.4 km away
Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort
2.7 km away
Watermark Beach Resort
2.7 km away
Desert Oasis Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 km away
Walnut Beach Resort
Walnut Beach Resort
#5 of 26 in Osoyoos
1,247 reviews
2.9 km away
Lakeview Motel & Suites
Lakeview Motel & Suites
#9 of 26 in Osoyoos
189 reviews
3.6 km away
The Spare Room
The Spare Room
#2 of 17 in Osoyoos
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Del Ray B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Del Ray B&B

Address: 8949 122nd Ave, Osoyoos, British Columbia V0H 1V2, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Osoyoos
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Osoyoos
Price Range: $90 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Back to Nature --- the Del Ray B&B is surrounded by a beautiful garden, surrounded by orchards and boasts an incredible view of orchards, vineyards the lake and the mountains. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing