We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Home away from Home”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Del Ray B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Osoyoos
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Del Ray B&B
Ranked #1 of 17 Osoyoos B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Sun Peaks, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Home away from Home”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2012

We have stayed at the Del Ray six times now, we feel so relaxed and at home every time we visit but Phyl and Bob still make us feel like we are are in a first class hotel but 100 times better because we get the personal service and all the extra special touches which includes chilled wine on arrival, freshly baked cookies everyday, breakfasts that are to die for - the lime sorbet and yoghurt was delicious by the way, and a special treat when you leave. No hotel even compares with what you experience here.

We have stayed in lots of Bed and Breakfasts in BC but we have not found one yet that we have been back to time and time again. Phyl and Bob provide more than we have experienced anywhere in Canada and we have stayed in a lot of B&B's. Some are more expensive as well but they still do not provide what the Del Ray provides, the price the location the service the house and Phyl and Bob are the full package and if you have not yet stayed here and you are reading this, it is the best .

Thank you once again. Rachel and Dave

Room Tip: All the rooms are perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rachelmcmahon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

295 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    292
    2
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
29
222
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2011

We had a wonderful stay. The breakfast was delicious and interesting. Host were very helpful and the setting was great. We are looking forward to staying there again.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank islandcouple154945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regina
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2011

My husband and I picked this B&B based on the reviews on tripadvisor, and also based on the location. We used this B&B as a base for our tour of the south okanagan region. The location was perfect, especially since we had special event dinners booked at Road 13 winery and at HesterCreek. Both of these places were only a 10-12 minute drive away. As for the actual B&B it was very clean, modern yet cozy, and the hosts were wonderful. I had a rather hectic day and was exhausted when we arrived to check in. The bottle of wine waiting us in our room helped me to unwind, and the beautiful atmosphere surrounding our patio was a pleasure to just sit in and enjoy. Thanks to our hosts for a great stay, and also thanks for waking up at 6am to prepare breakfast for 630am on our last day. It was very much appreciated.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SaskTina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Moody, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2011

We recently stayed at the Del-Ray, this was our 3rd visit. Every aspect of this B&B is over the top. The hosts, Phyl & Bob, do an amazing job, there are lots of special touches and there isn't any detail that is overlooked. The ease of checking in to the B&B; the cleanliness, comfort and quietness of the room; the amazing breakfasts (they are all delicious - including the homemade juices!), the beverages & snacks available throughout the day; the setting of the B&B with the beautiful yard, lake at the back and surrounded by the apple orchard all add to the 5+ rating of the Del-Ray. We found this "gem" a few years ago and if going to the Okanagan - no matter what area - our choice is to stay at the Del-Ray in Osoyoos and drive back and forth to the areas we are visiting. The hospitality and thoughtfulness of Phyl & Bob have always made our stay at the Del-Ray are a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank D T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coquitlam, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2011

Once again Joan and I enjoyed our 4 night stay at the superb Del Ray bed and breakfast in Osoyoos . We always look forward to visiting hosts Bob & Phyl and enjoy the gourmet breakfasts they serve each day . The accommodation as usual was first class with all the amenities in place .
We plan to visit again next year .

Room Tip: all 3 suites offer all the amenities
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jjhwalk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2011

Very recently, this Sept 20911, my wife and I tstayed at this B&B for three nights and we had a wonderful experience. Bod and Phyl arte simply excellent hosts and welcome you exuberantly to their home. The location is in the midst of an apple orchard which was in full fruit during our stay. The grounds are capacious and beautifully landscaped. The room was beautiful, large and very private. Our patio deck overlooked the Osoyoos reiver and the adjacent mountains. The setting was peaceful and quiet. The breakfasts were bounteous and deliciously prepared by Phyll each morning at our chosen time. When weather allows, the chance to eat outdoors just enhanced the meal. on our departure we were regaled with a nicely crafted gift basket of seasonal Okanagan fruits. We were too busy to enjoy the library and sitting area. A solid thumbs up to this delightful place. We would surely return and recommend this place very highly.

Room Tip: All three rooms are apparently equivalent
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Felix D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2011

We loved the Del Ray. It has a beautiful view and lovely orchards to stroll around. The welcome was very warm and the room extremely comfortable. But what we really enjoyed was chatting with Bob and Phyl and the other guests at breakfast, served on the patio. Breakfast was spectacular with homemade juice. We appreciated the send off basket of fruit very much. This is the place to stay in Osoyoos.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diane E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Osoyoos hotels
4.4 km away
Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort
2.7 km away
Watermark Beach Resort
3.3 km away
Coast Osoyoos Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sunrise Inn
3.6 km away
The Spare Room Bed & Breakfast
2.7 km away
Desert Oasis Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Del Ray B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Del Ray B&B

Property: The Del Ray B&B
Address: 8949 122nd Ave, Osoyoos, British Columbia V0H 1V2, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Osoyoos
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Osoyoos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Back to Nature --- the Del Ray B&B is surrounded by a beautiful garden, surrounded by orchards and boasts an incredible view of orchards, vineyards the lake and the mountains. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing