We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Del Ray B&B
Nearby Hotels
Boundary Motel(Osoyoos)(Great Value!)
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lakeview Motel & Suites(Osoyoos)(Great Value!)
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Watermark Beach Resort(Osoyoos)(Great Value!)
US$116
US$113
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Sunrise Inn(Osoyoos)(Great Value!)
US$81
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coast Osoyoos Beach Hotel(Osoyoos)(Great Value!)
US$179
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Walnut Beach Resort(Osoyoos)(Great Value!)
US$118
US$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Avalon Inn(Osoyoos)
US$85
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (334)
Filter reviews
334 results
Traveller rating
330
3
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
330
3
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbob phylwonderful hostshomemade juicesan applethe blue heronchardonnay roomchilled waterbird feedersbottle of chilled winelocal fruithome growngourmet breakfaston arrivaleggs benedictprivate entrancelittle extrasevery morning
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
232 - 237 of 334 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2011

We had a wonderful stay. The breakfast was delicious and interesting. Host were very helpful and the setting was great. We are looking forward to staying there again.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank islandcouple154945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2011

My husband and I picked this B&B based on the reviews on tripadvisor, and also based on the location. We used this B&B as a base for our tour of the south okanagan region. The location was perfect, especially since we had special event dinners booked at Road 13 winery and at HesterCreek. Both of these places were only a 10-12 minute drive away. As for the actual B&B it was very clean, modern yet cozy, and the hosts were wonderful. I had a rather hectic day and was exhausted when we arrived to check in. The bottle of wine waiting us in our room helped me to unwind, and the beautiful atmosphere surrounding our patio was a pleasure to just sit in and enjoy. Thanks to our hosts for a great stay, and also thanks for waking up at 6am to prepare breakfast for 630am on our last day. It was very much appreciated.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SaskTina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2011

We recently stayed at the Del-Ray, this was our 3rd visit. Every aspect of this B&B is over the top. The hosts, Phyl & Bob, do an amazing job, there are lots of special touches and there isn't any detail that is overlooked. The ease of checking in to the B&B; the cleanliness, comfort and quietness of the room; the amazing breakfasts (they are all delicious - including the homemade juices!), the beverages & snacks available throughout the day; the setting of the B&B with the beautiful yard, lake at the back and surrounded by the apple orchard all add to the 5+ rating of the Del-Ray. We found this "gem" a few years ago and if going to the Okanagan - no matter what area - our choice is to stay at the Del-Ray in Osoyoos and drive back and forth to the areas we are visiting. The hospitality and thoughtfulness of Phyl & Bob have always made our stay at the Del-Ray are a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank D T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2011

Once again Joan and I enjoyed our 4 night stay at the superb Del Ray bed and breakfast in Osoyoos . We always look forward to visiting hosts Bob & Phyl and enjoy the gourmet breakfasts they serve each day . The accommodation as usual was first class with all the amenities in place .
We plan to visit again next year .

Room Tip: all 3 suites offer all the amenities
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jjhwalk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2011

Very recently, this Sept 20911, my wife and I tstayed at this B&B for three nights and we had a wonderful experience. Bod and Phyl arte simply excellent hosts and welcome you exuberantly to their home. The location is in the midst of an apple orchard which was in full fruit during our stay. The grounds are capacious and beautifully landscaped. The room was beautiful, large and very private. Our patio deck overlooked the Osoyoos reiver and the adjacent mountains. The setting was peaceful and quiet. The breakfasts were bounteous and deliciously prepared by Phyll each morning at our chosen time. When weather allows, the chance to eat outdoors just enhanced the meal. on our departure we were regaled with a nicely crafted gift basket of seasonal Okanagan fruits. We were too busy to enjoy the library and sitting area. A solid thumbs up to this delightful place. We would surely return and recommend this place very highly.

Room Tip: All three rooms are apparently equivalent
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Felix D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews