We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Del Ray B&B
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Plus Sunrise Inn(Osoyoos)(Great Value!)
US$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Boundary Motel(Osoyoos)(Great Value!)
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lakeview Motel & Suites(Osoyoos)(Great Value!)
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Watermark Beach Resort(Osoyoos)(Great Value!)
US$139
US$130
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Spirit Ridge(Osoyoos)(Great Value!)
US$178
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Walnut Beach Resort(Osoyoos)(Great Value!)
US$111
US$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Avalon Inn(Osoyoos)
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coast Osoyoos Beach Hotel(Osoyoos)(Great Value!)
US$201
US$170
HotelQuickly
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (335)
Filter reviews
335 results
Traveller rating
331
3
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
331
3
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbob phylwonderful hostshomemade juicesan applethe blue heronchardonnay roomchilled waterbird feedersbottle of chilled winelocal fruithome growngourmet breakfaston arrivaleggs benedictprivate entrancelittle extrasevery morning
Filter
Updating list...
231 - 236 of 335 reviews
Reviewed May 8, 2012

A magnificent bed and breakfast with a beautiful view and outstanding accommodations.
Spacious tastefully decorated rooms with spa-like bathrooms (forget your soaps and shampoos, they have the best), a self-serve kitchen with so many teas and coffees it's hard to choose, and fresh baked biscotti and cookies daily. Phyl should have a bakery.
There are hundreds of DVD's and several books in the sitting room for your perusal, and if you don't finish the book, take it with you!
Bottled water and cans of pop seems like a small thing but so appreciated when travelling.
Generous servings of Eggs Benny with Canadian bacon and cheddar cheese, Belgian waffles covered in fresh strawberries in whipped cream. You won't need lunch.
Recommendations for wineries were excellent, and the staff at each were friendly and informative.
Bob and Phyl's kind and generous nature make this a winner.
No wonder most of their guests are repeat visitors.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MLVR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 10, 2012

We have stayed at the Del Ray six times now, we feel so relaxed and at home every time we visit but Phyl and Bob still make us feel like we are are in a first class hotel but 100 times better because we get the personal service and all the extra special touches which includes chilled wine on arrival, freshly baked cookies everyday, breakfasts that are to die for - the lime sorbet and yoghurt was delicious by the way, and a special treat when you leave. No hotel even compares with what you experience here.

We have stayed in lots of Bed and Breakfasts in BC but we have not found one yet that we have been back to time and time again. Phyl and Bob provide more than we have experienced anywhere in Canada and we have stayed in a lot of B&B's. Some are more expensive as well but they still do not provide what the Del Ray provides, the price the location the service the house and Phyl and Bob are the full package and if you have not yet stayed here and you are reading this, it is the best .

Thank you once again. Rachel and Dave

Room Tip: All the rooms are perfect.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rachelmcmahon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 17, 2011

We had a wonderful stay. The breakfast was delicious and interesting. Host were very helpful and the setting was great. We are looking forward to staying there again.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank islandcouple154945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 14, 2011

My husband and I picked this B&B based on the reviews on tripadvisor, and also based on the location. We used this B&B as a base for our tour of the south okanagan region. The location was perfect, especially since we had special event dinners booked at Road 13 winery and at HesterCreek. Both of these places were only a 10-12 minute drive away. As for the actual B&B it was very clean, modern yet cozy, and the hosts were wonderful. I had a rather hectic day and was exhausted when we arrived to check in. The bottle of wine waiting us in our room helped me to unwind, and the beautiful atmosphere surrounding our patio was a pleasure to just sit in and enjoy. Thanks to our hosts for a great stay, and also thanks for waking up at 6am to prepare breakfast for 630am on our last day. It was very much appreciated.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SaskTina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 10, 2011

We recently stayed at the Del-Ray, this was our 3rd visit. Every aspect of this B&B is over the top. The hosts, Phyl & Bob, do an amazing job, there are lots of special touches and there isn't any detail that is overlooked. The ease of checking in to the B&B; the cleanliness, comfort and quietness of the room; the amazing breakfasts (they are all delicious - including the homemade juices!), the beverages & snacks available throughout the day; the setting of the B&B with the beautiful yard, lake at the back and surrounded by the apple orchard all add to the 5+ rating of the Del-Ray. We found this "gem" a few years ago and if going to the Okanagan - no matter what area - our choice is to stay at the Del-Ray in Osoyoos and drive back and forth to the areas we are visiting. The hospitality and thoughtfulness of Phyl & Bob have always made our stay at the Del-Ray are a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank D T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews