We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Message from Tripadvisor:This business is temporarily closed until 2022-09-06
Osoyoos Desert Model Railroad - CLOSED
Save
Review Highlights
Amazing experience

I spent the most enjoyable 1-3/4 hours going through this display, with my jaw dropping and the... read more

Reviewed August 28, 2021
aleathaz
End of an era!

My one son and I have seen it before but my wife and other son never have. They wanted to see it at... read more

Reviewed August 27, 2021
Jason H
,
Kelowna, Canada
Read all 641 reviews
  
Reviews (641)
Filter reviews
641 results
Traveller rating
557
76
7
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
557
76
7
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews attention to detail all ages miniature world trains running amazing display could spend hours scenes details railway scenarios circus helicopter cars bc
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 641 reviews
Reviewed February 16, 2021

This place is a must see. Loved the little push buttons that made the displays come to life. Meeting and speaking with the owner was also a nice treat. The attention to detail and cleanliness of the display was outstanding. We plan to go back for sure.

Date of experience: February 2021
1  Thank Exploration619649
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UllaPedersen, Owner at Osoyoos Desert Model Railroad, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2021

The push buttons are such fun to watch as you never know what is going to happen. As you noticed lots and lots of fun little details to look for. We do a deep clean once a year or when a certain area needs it, so thanks for pointing out how clean the exhibit is.
Thank you very much for visiting and for your high recommendation.
See you again soon..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 9, 2021

Absolutely amazing the attention to detail. We will definitely be back as there is to much to take in in one visit

Date of experience: February 2021
1  Thank GREG H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UllaPedersen, Owner at Osoyoos Desert Model Railroad, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2021

Thank you for visiting our model railroad and I am so glad to hear you will be back. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 6, 2021

If the only thing you do in Osoyoos is visit this amazing display then you did the right thing. A true labor of love for these fantastic model railroaders.

Date of experience: February 2021
1  Thank Ron A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UllaPedersen, Owner at Osoyoos Desert Model Railroad, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2021

We are so happy you took the time to visit us at our model railroad and that you had such a good time here. We love what we do and have such fun creating and coming up with you ideas.
Please come back and visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 29, 2020 via mobile

Everything is done with absolute perfection. Really enjoyed touring around and seeing the detailed work.

Date of experience: December 2020
Thank amtech975
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UllaPedersen, Owner at Osoyoos Desert Model Railroad, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2021

Great to hear you enjoyed your visit to our model railroad display and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 14, 2020 via mobile

This is the most unique collection of trains I have ever seen. I have been here several times and there is always something new to see. The love and work gone into this collection is beyond belief.

Date of experience: December 2020
2  Thank Pearlpounder
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UllaPedersen, Owner at Osoyoos Desert Model Railroad, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2021

We thank you very much for your continued support and as you noted, there is a lot to see and take in.
Please come back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews