We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Message from Tripadvisor:This business is temporarily closed until 2022-09-06
Osoyoos Desert Model Railroad - CLOSED
Save
Review Highlights
Amazing experience

I spent the most enjoyable 1-3/4 hours going through this display, with my jaw dropping and the... read more

Reviewed August 28, 2021
aleathaz
End of an era!

My one son and I have seen it before but my wife and other son never have. They wanted to see it at... read more

Reviewed August 27, 2021
Jason H
,
Kelowna, Canada
Read all 641 reviews
  
Reviews (641)
Filter reviews
641 results
Traveller rating
557
76
7
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
557
76
7
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews attention to detail all ages miniature world trains running amazing display could spend hours scenes details railway scenarios circus helicopter cars bc
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 641 reviews
Reviewed February 26, 2021 via mobile

Hi. Stopped in here for a model train tour. Up to 45 model trains going thru many different scenes thru out the building. Four different people working on this huge model over 20 years. Stop in and check it out when in Osoyoos BC. Only $9.00 for adults. Highly recommend this tourist attraction. Nice souvenir shop when you enter. Train models are up the stairs. Lots of room to social distance. Cheers Greg

Date of experience: February 2021
Thank greg p
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UllaPedersen, Owner at Osoyoos Desert Model Railroad, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2021

Thank you very much for your high recommendation and for visiting us at our model railroad exhibit and souvenir shop. Yes, our prices are very affordable and we like to keep it that way. Lots and lots to see and be amazed over. Glad you mentioned the room for social distancing.
We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 16, 2021

This place is a must see. Loved the little push buttons that made the displays come to life. Meeting and speaking with the owner was also a nice treat. The attention to detail and cleanliness of the display was outstanding. We plan to go back for sure.

Date of experience: February 2021
1  Thank Exploration619649
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UllaPedersen, Owner at Osoyoos Desert Model Railroad, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2021

The push buttons are such fun to watch as you never know what is going to happen. As you noticed lots and lots of fun little details to look for. We do a deep clean once a year or when a certain area needs it, so thanks for pointing out how clean the exhibit is.
Thank you very much for visiting and for your high recommendation.
See you again soon..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 9, 2021

Absolutely amazing the attention to detail. We will definitely be back as there is to much to take in in one visit

Date of experience: February 2021
1  Thank GREG H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UllaPedersen, Owner at Osoyoos Desert Model Railroad, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2021

Thank you for visiting our model railroad and I am so glad to hear you will be back. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 6, 2021

If the only thing you do in Osoyoos is visit this amazing display then you did the right thing. A true labor of love for these fantastic model railroaders.

Date of experience: February 2021
1  Thank Ron A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UllaPedersen, Owner at Osoyoos Desert Model Railroad, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2021

We are so happy you took the time to visit us at our model railroad and that you had such a good time here. We love what we do and have such fun creating and coming up with you ideas.
Please come back and visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 29, 2020 via mobile

Everything is done with absolute perfection. Really enjoyed touring around and seeing the detailed work.

Date of experience: December 2020
Thank amtech975
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UllaPedersen, Owner at Osoyoos Desert Model Railroad, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2021

Great to hear you enjoyed your visit to our model railroad display and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews