We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Message from Tripadvisor:This business is temporarily closed until 2022-09-06
Osoyoos Desert Model Railroad - CLOSED
Save
Review Highlights
Amazing experience

I spent the most enjoyable 1-3/4 hours going through this display, with my jaw dropping and the... read more

Reviewed August 28, 2021
aleathaz
End of an era!

My one son and I have seen it before but my wife and other son never have. They wanted to see it at... read more

Reviewed August 27, 2021
Jason H
,
Kelowna, Canada
Read all 641 reviews
  
Reviews (641)
Filter reviews
641 results
Traveller rating
557
76
7
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
557
76
7
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews attention to detail all ages miniature world trains running amazing display could spend hours scenes details railway scenarios circus helicopter cars bc
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 641 reviews
Reviewed March 23, 2021 via mobile

So much attention to detail in this model railroad. Not really my thing but so glad we decided to check it out.

Date of experience: March 2021
Thank SICCY
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UllaPedersen, Owner at Osoyoos Desert Model Railroad, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2021

Thank you very much for visiting us at our model railroad display. I am really glad you enjoyed your visit even though it was not your thing. There are so many things to check out - be it the trains, the landscaping, the cars and trucks, the little people or the many little scenes.
We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 17, 2021

My wife and I just loved the level of attention and detail put into this attraction. If you really one for detail, you could spend hours here picking out everything. The 40 or model trains running through the entire display made it so special. How can you give this attraction anything less than a 5 stars??? Highly recommended.

Date of experience: March 2021
1  Thank edn636
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UllaPedersen, Owner at Osoyoos Desert Model Railroad, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2021

I am so happy you had such a good time visiting us and for you high recommendation of our place. All the trains running through every facet of everyday life make all the difference and make the display come alive.
Please come back again and visit us soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 26, 2021 via mobile

Hi. Stopped in here for a model train tour. Up to 45 model trains going thru many different scenes thru out the building. Four different people working on this huge model over 20 years. Stop in and check it out when in Osoyoos BC. Only $9.00 for adults. Highly recommend this tourist attraction. Nice souvenir shop when you enter. Train models are up the stairs. Lots of room to social distance. Cheers Greg

Date of experience: February 2021
Thank greg p
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UllaPedersen, Owner at Osoyoos Desert Model Railroad, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2021

Thank you very much for your high recommendation and for visiting us at our model railroad exhibit and souvenir shop. Yes, our prices are very affordable and we like to keep it that way. Lots and lots to see and be amazed over. Glad you mentioned the room for social distancing.
We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 16, 2021

This place is a must see. Loved the little push buttons that made the displays come to life. Meeting and speaking with the owner was also a nice treat. The attention to detail and cleanliness of the display was outstanding. We plan to go back for sure.

Date of experience: February 2021
1  Thank Exploration619649
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UllaPedersen, Owner at Osoyoos Desert Model Railroad, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2021

The push buttons are such fun to watch as you never know what is going to happen. As you noticed lots and lots of fun little details to look for. We do a deep clean once a year or when a certain area needs it, so thanks for pointing out how clean the exhibit is.
Thank you very much for visiting and for your high recommendation.
See you again soon..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 9, 2021

Absolutely amazing the attention to detail. We will definitely be back as there is to much to take in in one visit

Date of experience: February 2021
1  Thank GREG H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UllaPedersen, Owner at Osoyoos Desert Model Railroad, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2021

Thank you for visiting our model railroad and I am so glad to hear you will be back. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews