We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Message from Tripadvisor:This business is temporarily closed until 2022-09-06
Osoyoos Desert Model Railroad - CLOSED
Save
Review Highlights
Amazing experience

I spent the most enjoyable 1-3/4 hours going through this display, with my jaw dropping and the... read more

Reviewed August 28, 2021
aleathaz
End of an era!

My one son and I have seen it before but my wife and other son never have. They wanted to see it at... read more

Reviewed August 27, 2021
Jason H
,
Kelowna, Canada
Read all 641 reviews
  
Reviews (641)
Filter reviews
641 results
Traveller rating
557
76
7
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
557
76
7
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews attention to detail all ages miniature world trains running could spend hours scenes details scenarios circus helicopter cars bc
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 641 reviews
Reviewed June 6, 2021

This is a must visit spot in Osoyoos. The model railroad here is amazing, definitely did not expect to be blown away at how nice this place is! I highly recommend anyone to check out this lovely spot.

Date of experience: June 2021
Thank WilsonLin
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
UllaPedersen, Owner at Osoyoos Desert Model Railroad, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2021

Thanks for your high recommendation and for visiting us at our model train exhibit.
We hope you come gain.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 31, 2021 via mobile

The facility was run by a cute couple and the model train set was amazing, the size and the thought put into every little detail is impressive. Even if you don’t like trains I recommend a visit for the 9 dollar admission.

Date of experience: May 2021
Thank Alex F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
UllaPedersen, Owner at Osoyoos Desert Model Railroad, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2021

Thank you so much for visiting us at our model railroad display. I am very glad you had such a wonderful time going through the exhibit.
We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 2, 2021

Very detailed train display expect to spend some time checking out all the variety and seeing all the diffent things

Date of experience: March 2021
Thank sawchukann
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
UllaPedersen, Owner at Osoyoos Desert Model Railroad, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2021

Thank you very much for visiting us at our model railroad exhibit. I am very happy to hear you had such a great time here.
We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 28, 2021 via mobile

This is situated just outside town in industrial area. Ample parking and easy access. I believe adult tick is about $9 and kids around $5. When you walk in it showcase the town's, plaza, home, cars, restaurants and oh yes rails. It's behind the glass but the glass was clean and it was mesmerizing. You can see the hard work and variety of real life scenarios. You can about 20 mins to 1 hour depending on your curiosity. The main lights are switched off after a while and in the dark you see the light work in models e.g. lit rail stations or houses. Look out for try me buttons that move something in the models. Kids will love it. Cable car model was the first and my favourite one.

Date of experience: March 2021
Thank Razatravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
UllaPedersen, Owner at Osoyoos Desert Model Railroad, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2021

Thank you very much for visiting us at our model railroad display and for your great review. You captured lot of the thing you will be able to see, when you visit us. The dimming of the light is a favorit among many things as well as the try me buttons.
We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 23, 2021 via mobile

So much attention to detail in this model railroad. Not really my thing but so glad we decided to check it out.

Date of experience: March 2021
Thank SICCY
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
UllaPedersen, Owner at Osoyoos Desert Model Railroad, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2021

Thank you very much for visiting us at our model railroad display. I am really glad you enjoyed your visit even though it was not your thing. There are so many things to check out - be it the trains, the landscaping, the cars and trucks, the little people or the many little scenes.
We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews