We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Art P
Brandon

Snow birds

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Dec 22, 2019via mobile
This is our third winter at this resort. We stay in a Condo, very nice has everything that you would need. We have a lot of activities going on at the resort, everything from, crafts, potlucks, breakfasts done by volunteers for a nominal fee. Jam sessions for those that are interested. We just had the absolutely best Christmas dinner last night. And the returning snowbirds, will all agree that this place is amazing. And the one thing that puts this resort over the top is Stacy, she is an amazing woman. She will go out of her way to make sure that everything is okay.
Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Stacy L, Manager at Casa Del Mila Oro Resort, responded to this review
Responded Dec 23, 2019
Art & Cheryl,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write us such a nice review! I would have to say that we are very fortunate to have such a wonderful group of Snowbirds who come year after year. I truly appreciate how much you and Cheryl go out of your way to help make the new guests feel welcome and included, it doesn't go unnoticed! You both have been extremely helpful with donating your time and energy when it comes to setting up / planning activities, organizing volunteers, cooking and cleaning.

Our Christmas Dinner this year was amazing! Such wonderful food and company. I think many of the guests really enjoyed the Chinese gift exchange as well- we all laughed so much watching gifts get opened and taken from each other. We need to make this a yearly tradition!!

Thank you so much for all your contributions in helping make this the best little winter retreat in Osoyoos!

Cheers, Stacy
Resort Manager


This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
C$349
C$299
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • BestWestern.com
    C$299
  • Priceline
    C$299
  • Booking.com
    C$299
0.5 km from Casa Del Mila Oro Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$305
No prepayment needed
  • Tripadvisor
    C$305
  • StayForLong
  • Algotels
1.2 km from Casa Del Mila Oro Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$499
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    C$499
  • Algotels
    C$431
  • Booking.com
    C$499
1.7 km from Casa Del Mila Oro Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Pool
C$203
  • Hotels.com
    C$201
  • Vio.com
    C$181
  • Expedia.com
    C$198
2.1 km from Casa Del Mila Oro Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$337
C$289
  • Expedia.com
    C$289
  • Hotels.com
    C$289
  • Priceline
    C$289
2.6 km from Casa Del Mila Oro Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
We have a huge beach area & several room types from basic studio to condos!
C$252
  • Priceline
    C$252
  • Vio.com
    C$196
  • Expedia.com
    C$229
1.0 km from Casa Del Mila Oro Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$265
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    C$265
  • Agoda.com
    C$265
  • Official Hotel Site
    C$265
0.9 km from Casa Del Mila Oro Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Courtyard
C$184
C$173
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    C$184
  • Hotels.com
    C$184
  • Priceline
    C$173
2.3 km from Casa Del Mila Oro Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
All new at Westridge Motor Inn
C$229
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    C$229
  • Hotels.com
    C$229
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$229
2.9 km from Casa Del Mila Oro Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotel Inn Osoyoos Beach Exterior View
C$276
Save more with IHG One Rewards
  • Booking.com
    C$276
  • Expedia.com
    C$276
  • Hotels.com
    C$276
1.2 km from Casa Del Mila Oro Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Osoyoos
Reviews (86)
Filter reviews
86 results
Traveller rating
62
15
6
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
62
15
6
1
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 86 reviews
Reviewed December 19, 2019 via mobile

Great accommodations as well as very friendly snowbirds who treat you like family.

The Resort Manager Stacy is such a lovely person and is always willing and ready to help anyone should you need anything. She puts her heart and soul into making sure everyone is having a wonderful time. Great Manager!

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Michelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Stacy L, Manager at Casa Del Mila Oro Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2019

Thank you Michelle and Joe for such a kind review, you are both very sweet.

I'm happy to hear you are having a great time and making lots of new friends. We certainly have enjoyed your company and getting to know the both of you.

Merry Christmas and Happy Holidays,
Stacy, Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 30, 2019

Stayed in the facility twice in 2019 and both were satisfying. Stacey is a great host and always makes sure everything is on order. Accommodations were clean and staff tried hard to facilitate our needs.
We enjoyed it the most and will definitely go back,

Date of stay: August 2019
Thank Iman S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Stacy L, Manager at Casa Del Mila Oro Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2019

Thank you Iman! We truly appreciate you taking the time to write us a review. So glad you chose Casa as your vacation spot twice in one year! Looking forward to having your group back again next summer.
Cheers,, Stacy,
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 22, 2019

We come to Cas del Mila for a week every July and it is the highlight of our year. We get so excited when it's time to get ready to head there.

The resort is located just a little ways away from the town centre, which is nice so you don't get all the town noise, but is still within walking distance to several restuarants and the amusement park. And is only a few minute drive for shopping.

In previous years we stayed in unit #126 which is one of the ground floor condos that had 2 bedrooms and one bathroom, and fit our family of 5 comfortably. It was clean and beautifully appointed. Each unit has it's own patio with BBQ and faces the pool area, which makes it easy to keep an eye on the kids.

This year we were able to stay in one of the townhouses, unit #101 which is 3 bedrooms and 3 bathrooms, which was great as my brother and sister in law and their 2 girls came with us this year. The unit was incredibly spacious, so we weren't tripping all over each other. It has a king bed, 2 queens as well as a bunk bed with a single on top and double on the bottom, ensuring everyone had a bed to sleep in. The kitchen was well stocked with plenty of dishes and cooking utensils as well as a coffee pot and a Keurig, making it easy to cook for our crowd. There was plenty of cupboard space for groceries as well. The unit had a large dining room table, eat at island and patio set out back, giving us lots of seating for meals. It also had a smart TV and comfy leather couches for movie watching in the evening. The unit had plenty of towels for all of us and a washer and dryer, which is super convenient.The unit has 2 patios that face the lake, with the resorts private beach just accross the road. There is a common greenspace out back which was a great place for the kids to play or to spread out a blanket and have a nap or read a book.

Many hours are always spent at the pool, which has quite a few loungers and umbrellas making it comfortable to spend most of the day there. And with the pool being shallow on either end and deep in the centre it makes it easy for little ones to enjoy the pool.

Fun times were had at the resorts private beach, just across the street, and has several little sandy coves for hanging out and building sand castles. There is also a large grassy area with trees to escape the sun when it gets to be too much.

The townhouses have a single garage, as well as a designated parking space with additional spots beside the road, providing ample parking for everyone.

The Management and staff as always were amazing, super friendly and helpful.

Date of stay: July 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 1984ambers
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Stacy L, Manager at Casa Del Mila Oro Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2019

Always a pleasure to have your family here Amber! We look forward to your stay next year :)
Cheers, Stacy
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 12, 2019

I’ll start with the good things. We stayed here at the end of July, so it was hot. The property we stayed at (unit 111) had the lake literally across the street, which was great. The resort pool was well maintained and we made regular use of it in the hot Osoyoos weather. The unit we stayed in was spacious with nice leather furniture and the A/C kept us nice and cool inside the unit. It had a parking stall out front as well as a small garage (it was a tight fit for our Tahoe, but it did fit), so there was ample parking for my family and my parents who drove separately. It was a comfortable place to stay and we would consider staying again, but in a different unit that is better maintained. The rating would be a 4 or even a 5 if not for the bad things I’m about to get to.

When we arrived at around 5pm, the access code for our unit wasn’t working so we couldn’t get inside. Turns out our unit wasn’t ready for us and wasn’t cleaned or prepared for our arrival (bed sheets weren’t changed, every towel in the entire unit was dirty, there was food debris on all of the tables, nothing was vacuumed or wiped down, etc). The property manager got the cleaners to come right away, apologized and asked for my email address so that she could send me a money transfer to compensate us for the trouble. The fact that the place wasn't cleaned when we got there would normally not be a huge deal, things like this happen. However, we had a family wedding event to attend an hour after we arrived and had nowhere to put our luggage and get changed. The property manager did end up compensating us for a full night's stay, which was very generous and appreciated.

We managed to get changed and headed out to the family event for the evening. We returned after the property was “cleaned” only to find that the cleaners had broken a night light in the kids’ room and left glass from the bulb all over the carpet and the exposed bulb in the electrical socket. So we cleaned that mess up, let the property managers know, and got the kids showered and ready for bed. The kids’ room had a bunk bed, with a double-sized bed on the bottom where my youngest daughter (4yo) would sleep, with my oldest (6yo) on the top bunk. It was time to read them a book before bed, so the two of them got into the bottom bed and as soon as I got in, the whole bed collapsed!! After we got everyone out, we found that the outer bed frame was made from solid pieces of wood, but the part that held the mattress was basically just some pieces of plywood inserted into slits on either side of the frame, and they didn’t fit properly, so they were jammed in at an angle. On top of those pieces of plywood, was a full sheet of plywood to put the mattress on, but it had screws exposed and facing upward into the mattress! All of the bed frames were like this, which is terrible makeshift construction. We ended up taking the whole contraption out and just put the mattress on the floor for the kids to sleep on.

But that wasn’t the end. Once we got the bed frame sorted out, we noticed that the bed sheets were dirty. They had what looked like blood stains and some gross crusty stuff on them, so we had to change the sheets ourselves. I took my shower that night and about 5 minutes into my shower, I started hearing a loud high-pitched noise that I thought was an alarm at first, but no, it was just the shower head screaming at me. I was never able to make it stop. On top of that, the shower curtain had mildew all over it as though it had never been washed. That was the end of the first night.

The next morning, we found that the coffee maker had likely never been cleaned (at least not any time recently), and was disgusting inside. Part of it was calcification from the hard water in Osoyoos, but the water reservoir was covered in gunky coffee residue that had to be scrubbed out before it could be used. We had to spend a bunch of time cleaning it before we could make ourselves some coffee. Aside from that, the knives were all dull, the top rack in the dishwasher was broken and unusable, they didn’t leave us any laundry detergent to use (the listing said we should be provided some), several of the lawn chairs were broken, the BBQ spatula handle was broken, and there were only 2 matches left to light the BBQ (the button most BBQs have to light the gas was broken).

Really, our main gripe is that the unit wasn’t properly maintained. If it had been maintained properly, we would have given a higher rating. Otherwise, the location was great and the property managers were helpful and pleasant to deal with. Fix the bed frames, provide some laundry detergent, buy some cheap but sharp cutting knives, wash the shower curtain and coffee maker, clean the shower head (maybe some vinegar or CLR would do the trick) and make sure there are matches for the BBQ and the unit will be in a great state. You could probably make this unit a 5-star experience simply by spending $100-$200 on one-time maintenance, and maybe $35 a month on things like detergent and coffee filters.

Date of stay: July 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank bensA6029YU
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Stacy Little, General Manager at Casa Del Mila Oro Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2020

Thank you for the review Ben, we appreciate you bringing these matters to our attention and we were happy to be able to assist. I do hope that you would give Casa another try as your feedback is important to us, it was shared and the items mentioned had been addressed.

Cheers, Stacy
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 1, 2019

What a great holiday in unit #108 again this year. Lots of room for all 8 of us. The unit is always immaculate and fully stocked with everything you need. The best part is the view and access to the beach and lake. The added bonus is to be able to moor our boat at the resort dock right outside our door.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Stacy L, Manager at Casa Del Mila Oro Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2019

Hi Mike,

Thank you for your recent review on Trip Advisor! We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us at Casa :)

Have a great summer.,

Cheers, Stacy
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews