We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“being renovated-probably do better elsewhere” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Langley Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Langley Inn
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Langley City
Certificate of Excellence
BC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“being renovated-probably do better elsewhere”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2009

My sister and I spent a night here last weekend while attending a family gathering in Langley. It's location was great and we'd both stayed here before. We checked in very late, almost midnight and discovered that the hotel is in the midst of extensive renovations. Nothing was mentioned on the website or I would not have booked here. The rooms were ok but the hallways were ripped up, there were no railings on the staircase and no elevators available. This wouldn't have mattered since we were staying on the first floor but the continental breakfast was served on the second floor. There was also very little sound proofing. I think hotels should be required to say when they are in the midst of renovations. We mentioned our unhappiness when we checked out but still paid the full amount. If you want to stay here make sure you ask if the renovations are finished.

Stayed September 2009
Helpful?
Thank traveller52Bc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

327 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    174
    121
    19
    9
    4
See reviews for
113
77
23
78
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Chilliwack, BC
Level Contributor
41 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2009

Stayed there for two nights while attending a conference in the Langley area. Found the room to be quite comfortable with room to move around and the bed very comfortable to lay down on after a long day. The continental breakfast was okay although nothing to write home about, a good way to keep costs down and start the day.

There is a restuarant in the hotel however note that it is idependently owned and operated.

Stayed May 2009, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Chilli56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2009

Stayed here for 11 nights while searching for somewhere to live in Langley. The room rate was similar to other hotels in the area, but includes a continental breakfast. This is served in a small room on the second floor, which can get very crowded as large groups (usually school sports teams) have a habit of all turning up for breakfast at the same time. Try to go before 7:30am. There is also an ABC country resurant adjoining the hotel, otherwise all other nearby resturants are in Langley centre.

The hotel is located around 15 minutes walk from Langley city centre, in a largely desolate area. From there, the centre of Vancouver can be accessed by public transport in about 1.5 hours, by getting the 502 bus then transferring to the skytrain at Surrey. By car it takes around 45 mins outside rush hour to get to central Vancouver or the airport.

Staff were always friendly and helpful. There is a "business centre", which consists of one computer with a printer in a tiny little room next to reception. I stayed in two different rooms during my stay, both were large and always very clean.

The hotel is located at a fairly busy road intersection, but the main noise comes courtesy of the canadian pacific railroad a few hundred yards away. I found myself frequently awoken in the early hours by rumbling and hooting, which seamed to go on forever due to the length of the trains.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pointless_parasite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. John's, Newfoundland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2008

We stayed here on January 2, 2008 and since there were no other rooms available, we had to take a no smoking room. We checked in at 7:30 pm, went to bed and we immediately left for the airport when we got up the next morning. I do not smoke, however my husband does. He assured me that he did not smoke during the night. When I received my visa bill there was a $300. charge for smoking in the room. Even on the off-chance that he did smoke, surely it did not cost $300. for the staff to spray Febreeze in the room, which I am sure is all they do. When I contacted the hotel to tell them that no one had smoked in the room and maybe the smell was from the clothing and luggage, they said "Well, we think someone smoked in the room and there is nothing we can do about the charge". Well there is something I can do about it ......... I will never stay at a Best Western Hotel again. We have stayed at many hotes (including Best Western) and never have we been treated like this. They think it is fine for them to charge you the $300. when you are on the other end of the country and cannot go there to dispute it.

S. Maher

Stayed January 2008
Helpful?
9 Thank sunny89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Langley City
Days Inn & Suites - Langley
#1 of 11 in Langley City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sandman Signature Langley Hotel
#7 of 11 in Langley City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
Douglas
Coast Hotel & Convention Centre
Coast Hotel & Convention Centre
#3 of 11 in Langley City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Langley Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Langley Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Langley Inn
Address: 5978 Glover Rd, Langley City, British Columbia V3A 4H9, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Langley > Langley City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Langley City
#3 Business Hotel in Langley City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Langley Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity and Best Western so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Langley Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Langley City
Langley City Best Western
BEST WESTERN PLUS Langley Inn Langley City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing