We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$70
View deal
Expedia.com
US$65
View deal
Hotels.com
US$65
View deal
PricelineUS$73
TravelocityUS$65
Vio.comUS$65
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (84)
Filter reviews
84 results
Traveller rating
33
19
16
4
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
33
19
16
4
12
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 84 reviews
Reviewed January 27, 2020

This place is close to downtown, and even closer to the mall. Bus stops are right out front to take you all the way to downtown Van. It is also next to Wendy's, McDonalds, Wings restaurant, and a convience store. Rooms were great, and staff was incredibly accomodating and friendly. I will stay here again for sure!

Room tip: We stayed on the West side and it was really quiet.
Date of stay: December 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sara_kdoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Kiwon L, General Manager at Westward Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2020

Thank you very much for staying! We always try our best to make all guests satisfy with their stay. We hope to see you again soon!:)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 16, 2020

This is our first choice for a hotel anytime we are in the metro vancouver area. The location is excellent. It is quiet at night, and close to all amenities. There is are fastfood restaurants as well as regular restaurants right next door, as well as a convenience store. Across the street is a bus stop and the willowbrook mall. The rooms are large, bright, clean, recently renovated and the beds are comfortable. To top it off the staff and owners are amazing. Thank you for exceeding all expectations.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Shane_chelsea_love
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Kiwon L, General Manager at Westward Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2020

Thank you so much for staying, Chelsea! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay! It is always our pleasure to accommodate you and your family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 13, 2019

This is an old place, very dated. Not the cleanest. Stayed two days and never had the place restocked. Smelled like stale cigarette when we walked in and had one small window in it for ventillation. Air con was noisy. A plus was the location to the mall and eateries. If you want a cheap motel, without ANY frills then book it. I personally wont fall into the trap again.

Date of stay: September 2019
Thank JennyC3691
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Kiwon L, General Manager at Westward Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2019

Hello JennyC,
We are sorry that you were unhappy with the room. We are under full renovation of all rooms. You must have stayed in one that has not been updated. We will make sure all rooms are renovated as soon as possible. Please note we always try our best to fulfill all guests satisfaction.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 3, 2019

I decided to stay here again because of the great services I had few months back. Staffs, they remembered me and greeted me with a big smile. Last time I stayed, the room was bit out date. But this time, I was surprised to see the nicely renovated room with hardwood flooring. Great price, great location, plus thank you for the great smile :)

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank kty12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Kiwon L, Owner at Westward Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2019

Hello; We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to you staying with us again real soon. Thank you for choosing the Westward Inn & Suites.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 22, 2019 via mobile

Im not one to write reviews but this one is warranted. I stayed in this Motel March 20, 2019. I usually pick this motel when in Vancouver area.
I had checked into the Hotel got my room. Knowing how the hotel was I knew there was minimal things in room. The rooms have been updated from last time here.
At Checkout I mentioned to the Front Desk girl that 1) I had to tighten the toilet seat myself 2) thr ones in the room next to me were up late making noise by getting it on and all the desk girl could do was laugh about it. I hobestly did NOT think it was funny by any means. I didnt sleep much because of it.
No mention of some type of refund or discount on next visit. Nothing. Wasnt the Professional type of desk staff this trip. Manager is usually therr and he is amazing but not this time around.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank Travsavvey
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Kiwon L, Owner at Westward Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2019

Hello; We apologize that your stay was an unhappy one and we will address this directly. We hope this does not deter you from staying with us again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews