We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
brin1956
Kelowna, Canada

Had someone break into our room and try to steal our dog. Dog was put to sleep

1.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Sep 1, 2021
Video of the room before ours and one after ours? Told blind spot where our door was?? Door was easily popped out of frame and unlocked Our dog was hit by a car and injured so bad we had to put her down. We had gone out for supper with family and thought it too hot to take our dog. Safer to leave her in the room while we were gone. Moved from unsecure room to secure rooms for second night. So noisy. The Monday night the neighbors decided to have a big fight. Sat in their van in front of our unit and scream at each other with the windows opened. Profanity and banging of doors. Woke our son in the room 2 doors over. Nobody mans the office and there are no phones in the rooms. We stayed at the same motel last year and it was great. If you are looking for security this is not it. They advertise pet friendly rooms.
Date of stay: August 2021
Room Tip: Bring your own door alarm just in case. Don't walk your dogs outside of the motel.
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kiwon Lee, General Manager at Westward Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Responded Apr 5, 2022
We are deeply saddened by the loss of your Dog as well as any problems with any other guests.. However our Security report of that evening shows nobody "breaking in" to your room or any other. Our CCTV indeed covers the area that the door in question is located and no evidence of intruders is seen. As you were informed, there is no staff in the Office from 11PM to 7AM however there is an EMERGENCY contact number for our on site Security and Maintenance calls, 9-1-1 is always an option from any cell phone.
We do have "Pet Friendly rooms" it is, however, stated that under no circumstances is any pet left unattended in the rooms. It was determined that your door was NOT properly closed when you all had left to attend your dinner, your Dog was then able to free itself from the room and "escape" unsupervised. Sadly, this ended in tragedy. As I stated earlier and in previous reviews you have posted, we are deeply sorry for your loss. We have never had any problems like that before or since. Plese feel free to contact me through e-mail or telephone if you need anything further.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Wyndham
    C$271
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$243
  • Booking.com
1.3 km from Westward Inn & Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$319
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
2.4 km from Westward Inn & Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
Coast Hotel and Convention Centre Langley Exterior
C$204
C$161
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Official Hotel
    C$161
1.8 km from Westward Inn & Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
    11.7 km from Westward Inn & Suites
    Clean Bright Room
    • Hotels.com
    • Expedia.com
      C$125
    • Algotels
    0.0 km from Westward Inn & Suites
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    C$329
    • Hotels.com
    • Booking.com
    • Hampton
    0.5 km from Westward Inn & Suites
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    C$295
    Join Wyndham Rewards Free
    • Tripadvisor
      C$295
    • Hotels.com
    • Booking.com
    1.2 km from Westward Inn & Suites
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    C$203
    Join Wyndham Rewards Free
    • Tripadvisor
      C$203
    • Hotels.com
    • Booking.com
    4.4 km from Westward Inn & Suites
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    C$375
    • Hotels.com
    • Booking.com
    • Expedia.com
      C$375
    5.7 km from Westward Inn & Suites
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Booking.com
    • ZenHotels.com
      C$107
    • Algotels
    5.8 km from Westward Inn & Suites
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    View more hotels in Langley City
    Reviews (86)
    Filter reviews
    86 results
    Traveller rating
    34
    19
    17
    4
    12
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveller rating
    34
    19
    17
    4
    12
    See what travellers are saying:
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    6 - 11 of 86 reviews
    Reviewed July 18, 2021

    We stayed here based on the good reviews we read. This was not our experience. It was advertised as renovated, but the only new thing was the bathroom sink and taps, and carpet. It is badly in need of renovation. The paint was peeling and the tub finish was worn off. The room is very small with nowhere to sit, except the bed. No coffee in the room. We wished we would have paid a little more for a newer motel which often provides breakfast as well. Beds were very soft. I would not stay here again.

    Date of stay: July 2021
      • Value
      • Sleep Quality
      • Service
    Thank lauriej615
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed November 10, 2020

    I left at 4:30 in the morning to go to another hotel... when I complained to the front desk staff that the bed was horrible she just kept her friendly voice and didn’t give a crap.... $200 deposit for the dive as well!!! Loud drunken male voices outside my window after midnight. Horrible smell in the room like people used to smoke in it and they were very unsuccessful at getting the smoke smell out. Big mistake staying there....totally a one hour hookup joint....

    Date of stay: November 2020
    Trip type: Travelled solo
    Thank Muffin555
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed August 14, 2020

    Whenever I visit my friends in Vancouver, I always stay here as I do not like being in too crowded cities. As always, friendly staff and amazing location. There are variety of restaurants within the walking distance like White Spot, Wings, Tim Hortons, Domino's, McDonald's, Korean, Japanese, Vietnamese and many more! Also, Willowbrook Mall is literally right across the street so when I had some time to kill, that's where I went. Recently, they've renovated the rooms so I've really enjoyed my stay more.

    Date of stay: August 2020
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    Thank Genesisting
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed January 28, 2020 via mobile

    Quite respectful and clean ...NOT BAD FOR 67$ WAY BETTER THAN THE GRISLY LINDA VISTA FOR $120.ITS also walking distance to the main mall and restaurants.. recommended especially if u like to save money and still have comfort

    Date of stay: January 2020
    Trip type: Travelled solo
    1  Thank MonaPie07
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Kiwon L, General Manager at Westward Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2020

    Thank you for staying. We always try our best to make all guests satisfy with their stay and are looking forward to accommodate you and your family in near future.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed January 27, 2020

    This place is close to downtown, and even closer to the mall. Bus stops are right out front to take you all the way to downtown Van. It is also next to Wendy's, McDonalds, Wings restaurant, and a convience store. Rooms were great, and staff was incredibly accomodating and friendly. I will stay here again for sure!

    Room tip: We stayed on the West side and it was really quiet.
    Date of stay: December 2019
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank sara_kdoll
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Kiwon L, General Manager at Westward Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2020

    Thank you very much for staying! We always try our best to make all guests satisfy with their stay. We hope to see you again soon!:)

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews