We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Real Continental Breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites - Langley
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Langley City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 April 2012

Arriving late, like 1:30 am, we were treated well by the all night person even though our advance booking had not been received from five hours earlier. But the real surprise was the Menu, Quality and Healthy options of the Continental Breakfast included in the Price of our Room. Thank you very much. Respectfully, Henry Landry, Cowichan Valley, Vancouver Island, BC

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank HenryLa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (588)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

523 - 529 of 588 reviews

Reviewed 5 March 2012

This hotel might have a good appeal for those of travelers who are going to stay here overnight and ride to the beauties of Rocky Mountains on the next day. Excellent opportunity to make some shopping and get groceries at the huge department store nearby (Price Smart Foods). You see it sign from the parking lot, but trying to get there on foot might be tricky. So I recommend to use a car. Don't expect views or anything like this - the location is a mix between industrial and storage facilities and shopping malls. The hotel is clean inside and I think it is definitely worth its price. It may seem a bit on cheaper side in terms of decoration though. I rate this hotel as 5-6 out of 9 I visited during my Alberta - British Columbia tour.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roman F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2012

I love this hotel. The staff is friendly, the rooms are clean and it is so convenient in location off of the main strip and with amble parking. Walking distance to lots of food choices but amazing breakfast right there in the hotel. I used to shop for prices for hotels in this area but now I swear by this Days Inn! For the price you pay, you could not ask for anything more!

Room Tip: I personally love the rooms with the living room suite. For a few dollars more you get a ton of extr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank msmojitos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 February 2012

I travel to this area of BC regularly for business and have tried several hotels in the area. I now stayed at the Days Inn in Langley on several occassions including a few weeks ago and I am never disappointed. The location is great with quick and easy access to a mall, several fantastic restaurants and amenities. The rooms are in impressive shape, open and large sleeping, living and working area; the rates are very competitive; and the staff are very friendly and go out of their way to make you feel at home and tailor to your needs. Two really big thumbs up for me.The location is also right beside a Tim Hortons which is always nice to have. Couldn't ask for much more. Enjoy the stay!!!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank S K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2012

We have stayed here for the second time and I did not expect anything special. The room looked clean until our white socks turned black in less than a hour of walking in the room. The carpets were very dirty and looked like they have never been cleaned. When we decided to make coffee when saw that the coffee maker had a small amount of coffee aready in it (so it was not cleaned). The mattress seemed very old, we could feel the springs. There not much else to say.
If you are looking for a place to crash for a couple of hours and check out in the morning then why not ?

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pinkk003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daysinnlangley, Manager at Days Inn & Suites - Langley, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2012

Dear Guest,

Please accept my apologies for any inconvenience you experienced during your recent
visit at our Days Inn & Suites Langley.

Our success is measured by our guests having a pleasant stay. We strive to provide
excellent service and accommodations at an affordable price. We are shocked to learn
about the carpet as we had all of our rooms steam cleaned in the last 6 months and all of our guest rooms have been newly renovated recently.

We Wish that you would of brought this to our attention during your stay as we would of
investigated further and would of been able to relocate you to a room that met your
standards.

Thank you for taking the time to let me know where improvement is needed so that we
may continue to maintain high standards, I invite you to give me a call directly
at (604)-539-0100 in order to discuss further.

I sincerely hope you will give us another opportunity to extend our usual
hospitality.

Sincerely,

Avi.K
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2012

My son and I had a day trip planned that ended up being an overnight stay. We drove past the Day's Inn and decided to stay. I asked the young man at the front desk what the best available rate was, and mentioned I had AAA. He stated $80. I asked if that was the best he could do, since it was only 6 PM and we could keep looking if need be. He said yes. We decided to go ahead and stay. I came down to the business center about 20 minutes later and looked on-line to see what the rate was. I was disappointed to see that if I had booked on-line, (I didn't have a computer with me) the rate would have been $5 less. It did not say "Internet price only", so it would have been a nice gesture if this would have been the rate offered to us. Our room had dried orange peelings under the foot of the bed, and dried blood on the inside of the bathroom door. It was okay for the night, but next time, we will keep looking.

Room Tip: ask to use the business center computer to see if the rate would be lower before agreeing to what th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jinxedagain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2012

Its a nice place to stay no frills but good size room and LCD TV

  • Stayed: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kerriebear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daysinnlangley, Manager at Days Inn & Suites - Langley, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2012

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete TripAdvisor Guest
Survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will
utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every
guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in
the future.

Thank You,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Langley City
1.2 km away
Best Western Plus Langley Inn
Best Western Plus Langley Inn
#2 of 11 in Langley City
391 reviews
5.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Langley
12.6 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#7 of 11 in Langley City
481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Langley Surrey
3.2 km away
Travelodge Langley City
Travelodge Langley City
#5 of 11 in Langley City
363 reviews
2.0 km away
Ramada Surrey/Langley
Ramada Surrey/Langley
#3 of 19 in Surrey
519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites - Langley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites - Langley

Address: 20250 Logan Ave, Langley City, British Columbia V3A 4L6, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Langley > Langley City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Langley City
#2 Family Hotel in Langley City
Price Range: $102 - $187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn & Suites - Langley 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Days Inn & Suites Langley is a Chairman Award Winning Property 5 years in a row. Weather you are traveling for business, leisure, with family or a group, the Days Inn & Suites Langley Hotel will provide you with spacious rooms and the right amenities to enjoy your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity.ca and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn & Suites - Langley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn & Suites- Langley Hotel Langley City
Days Inn And Suites- Langley
Days Inn Langley City
Langley City Days Inn
Days Inn & Suites - Langley Langley City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing