We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good stay in Super 8 Langley”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Langley City
Montreal, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very good stay in Super 8 Langley”
Reviewed 6 October 2011

I spent a couple of days in the super8 motel in Langley and I really appreciate it. The room was big and clean. the free breakfast includes waffles and lot of good things and I enjoyed the swimming pool. what I enjoyed the most in this motel was the very frendly staff. Good place to stay, and good price for all the facilities offered!

Room Tip: Ask at lobby and they will give you a quiet room (far from family with children for example)
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Natacha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

468 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    121
    175
    96
    43
    33
See reviews for
245
74
29
69
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2011

I recently stayed at the Super 8 Langley/Aldergrove on Glouchester. I thought I was in a higher priced hotel chain (I won't mention any names that start with "H").
The beds were comfortable and the staff was very helpful with any needs I had.
Jas Mahal, the GM, was always a very pleasant man to talk with.
If you are ever in this area, you should stay here.

Thanks Jas, Mark and crew

Darrell Wiggs

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2011

Hello, we're a family of four who stayed at Super 8 Gloucester in Langley over the weeked of September 16-18, 2011, driving up from Seattle.

The main cast:

Wife and I (we're 41 years old), daughter 11, son 9, and our dog (a Schipperke, a small-medium sized breed).

We rolled in around 11p.m. Friday night to find they didn't have a reservation for us (fault the credit card system, not the hotel). Initially feeling silly, they showed the way to their computers (graciously, no side-ways looks), and after verifying online that our card wasn't charged, we made our first-ever reservation for a hotel, after having arrived at said hotel.

The room:

As a guy, I look for essentials: 4 walls and a cieling, microwave, fridge, cable TV. Yes to the above. As a woman, wifey looks for everything: Iron & ironing board, coffee maker with coffee packets, lots of toilet (2 spools + an extra roll) and tissue paper (must be a girl thing), and enough of those miniature soaps and little shampoo thingies to trip my wife (and daughter's) internal circuitry to make them realize, "Yes! I'm in a hotel!" Another yes to all the above.

The Pool

Pool with slide = Kid Nirvana. The kids ate it up. Some adults ate it up. I was in the sauna. There were even towels there, waiting for us. 'Nuff said.

Breakfast

Two waffle makers, apparently limitness muffins, coffee (reg/decaf), juices, milk, apples, oranges, hard-boiled eggs while watching CNN = Daddy Nirvana. (the staff wasn't fussy about the 9 a.m. deadline, though we didn't abuse it too much)

Sleep Quality and Cleanliness I rate 10 out of 10, since (guy perspective) we noticed nothing unclean, nothing amiss (sleeping with wifey has a way of insuring high sleep quality anyway). This is throughout--for example, when a party left one of the tables during breakfast time, someone got out there and cleaned it pronto, ready for another party to arrive and have a seat.

The Supporting Cast:

The manager is Jas, and his staff deserve all the "helpful/friendly"--type adjectives I can muster. To ask (in our case, towels and those things that my wife looks for (see above) was to receive, by a smiling housekeeper. Even being reminded of the time (pool closes at 11p.m.) was done with a smile, ha ha (and not a moment too soon--I was dying to get back up into my room).

Being 20 minutes outside Vancouver forces a can't-be-helped "average" score on location, and who cares? We were there to look around (the essence of being a tourist), boxed checked.

When in the Vancouver area, we now have a regular place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Early J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2011

We stayed her while visiting family in Aldergrove. Traveling with us were our 4 and 6 year olds. They loved the pool with the water slide. There is also a shallow area for the small kids. The breakfast was also GREAT with the kids. There were cold and warm options and the breakfast bar was always fully stocked. The rooms were clean, nothing too special. The location is a little out of the way. It is a few minutes drive to the area of Aldergrove with restaurants, stores, etc. It is very close to the Vancouver Zoo. However, I would not recommend staying here if you are planning on spending the majority of your time in downtown Vancouver. It is much too far of a drive! You will end up spending half of your time communting back and forth. However, if you are visiting with family or friends in Aldergrove, this is a great place to stay. When returning to Aldergrove we would definitley consider this hotel again.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KAT615
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prince George, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2011

I love how the less you pay the more free stuff you get - free breakfast, free internet, free coffee and tea all day, pool and water slide. The hotel is very clean, and the employees are great. Also, great location!

Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank travelfiend89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jmahal, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 17 August 2011
Thank you for your kind comments. We are glad you have enjoyed your visit to the Super 8 in Langley/Aldergrove. We look forward to welcoming you back to Langley Aldergrove again soon and we hope you’ll stay with us at the Super 8 Langley/Aldergrove again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prince George
Level Contributor
108 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2010

I was there for 3 nights while on business 1 block away. A good location if you want on & off the freeway. The rooms are well maintained as also the hallways & lobby. The conti b/fast in the morning is very good. 2 tv's in the eating area. 1 with morning news while the other have cartoons. Good idea if travelling with kids. The staff is very pleasant 7 professional. Lots of parking. You will not be disapointed staying at this Super 8. "Well done Super 8".

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank benPrinceGeorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Mn.
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2010

I booked thru Priceline name your own price and was simply spending the night as I was passing thru. Despite being listed in the locations for Vancouver it was about 50 miles out of town in an industrial park. The motel itself tho, is quite nice. A newer place with a good sized room, free internet in the lobby and a very good continental breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drccds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Langley City
12.6 km away
Days Inn & Suites - Langley
Days Inn & Suites - Langley
#1 of 11 in Langley City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 559 reviews
4.8 km away
Best Western Plus Country Meadows Inn
11.4 km away
Best Western Plus Langley Inn
Best Western Plus Langley Inn
#2 of 11 in Langley City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Langley
9.7 km away
Travelodge Langley City
Travelodge Langley City
#5 of 11 in Langley City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 333 reviews
14.5 km away
Sandman Signature Langley Hotel
Sandman Signature Langley Hotel
#6 of 11 in Langley City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites
Address: 26574 Gloucester Way, Langley City, British Columbia V4W 4A8, Canada (Formerly Super 8 Langley/Aldergrove)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Langley > Langley City
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Langley City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Comfort Inn & Suites, located near the Vancouver Zoo in Langley, formally known as the Super 8. The City of Langley is well known for its distinctive retail offerings and eateries, while the surrounding area has become a magnet for high-end luxury brands and big box retail. Offering a pedestrian-oriented downtown core and a Kwantlen Polytechnic University campus located right in town, the City boasts a high-end shopping centre, independent stores, farmers' markets, terrific antique retailers and a plethora of community arts, culture and entertainment opportunities. In addition, it is a sought-after sports tourism and investment area. The hotel is conveniently located near a host of attractions including the Pagoda Ridge Golf Course, Fort Langley, Krause Berry Farms, Langley Event Centre and High Street Shopping Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Langley City
Super Eight Langley City
Langley City Super Eight
Langley City Super 8
Comfort Inn & Suites Langley/Langley City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing