We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GROWING INDIAN FOOD RESTAURANT , AWESOME FOOD....”

Bhav's Indian Cuisine
Ranked #71 of 322 Restaurants in Abbotsford
Restaurant details
Reviewed December 2, 2018

I ate their FISH PAKORA, GOAT CURREY, AND BUTTER NAAN, all of these were very delicious. I should try their other items too. I suggest everyone to enjoy their food.

Date of visit: December 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jaspal s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (11)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 11 reviews

Reviewed September 2, 2017

This is a good place, just the sort of restaurant I like: small, friendly, catering to people who want authentic north Indian food. Menu is mostly Punjabi dishes and there's a wide variety, veg and non-veg; we ate veg. Good bread. Very friendly and attentive service, a bit like eating in someone's home. MUCH better than the buffet places I've found in Abbotsford that half cater to white folk, Bhav's is much more authentic and a far better experience. Value is very decent too. Recommended.

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank arjwilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 25, 2017

This was our first time trying Bharv's. We ordered the vegetable pakora, butter chicken, garlic naan and basmati rice. All the dishes were fresh tasting with levels of amazing flavour. All very good to excellent although the chicken tikka was wow and excellent! My partner said it was the best Indian food he has had. We have dined at most, if not all of the East Indian restaurants in Abbotsford numerous times. Bharv's is the best in Abby. I would recommend this food for take out as the interior has no ambience. Service was very friendly.

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Brenda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 7, 2017

I went to bhav not knowing what to expect,and it wuz by far best east indian food ive ever had in my life. ive travelled everywhere and this hands down wuz the best ive ever had. .The FOOD NETWORK needs to hit him up hes one of the greats hidden . everything wuz perect rice naan butter chicken samosas it wuz amazeing the lamb curry is good the fish is good also . very authentic

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mandypringle123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 14, 2017

Great place to eat or get take out from. My partner and I will continue to go back and back. Food is excellent and so is their garlic naan! Highly recommend.

Date of visit: March 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Katieckatiec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bhav's Indian Cuisine also viewed

Abbotsford, British Columbia
Abbotsford, British Columbia
 
Abbotsford, British Columbia
Abbotsford, British Columbia
 

Been to Bhav's Indian Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
US$USD
Canada (English)
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Canada. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.